We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great view”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Seaside Oceanfront
Ranked #25 of 27 Hotels in Seaside
Reviewed 29 July 2014

Beautiful oceanfront room which was very spacious. Service was prompt. Their WiFi is very poor. They should be on one network, not with 6 other hotels. For business people like myself it was terrible. I will look for other accomadations.

Room Tip: Stay on the 3rd floor.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Nightfeather
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShiloHotels, Manager at Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Seaside Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2014

Dear Night,
Thank you for staying with us and we will look into our Wireless offering. We hope you will stay with us again. Jennifer English General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (782)
There are newer reviews for Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Seaside Oceanfront
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

385 - 391 of 782 reviews

Reviewed 26 July 2014

This property is very old and the rooms need updating seriously but the lobby area/common area is very nice. It is what I had expected for an old hotel. The room was very clean and the bathroom was newer and the carpets were clean; the building had elevators.

I would recommend at a good price if you want right on the water.

They had free garage parking and easily accessible to the front door. Free wifi, too!

Room Tip: Ask for oceanfront but you will pay more. Ask for higher floor so that you have a view of little se...
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank thesteevesgroup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShiloHotels, Manager at Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Seaside Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2014

Dear Steve Group,
Thank you for staying with us. We are so pleased to hear you enjoyed our free parking and wireless internet. We look forward to your next visit. Jennifer English General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

This is the worst hotel we have ever stayed at. It was nothing but disgusting! We originally booked our trip for 3 nights. After 1 hour in our room, we were calling other hotels to see if they had room for us. Unfortunately, we weren't able to get moved fast enough and had to sleep one night in this dump. Nothing was clean, the toilet was backing up and it smelled so putrid, we slept with our doors open. I would never recommend this hotel. And we paid $269 a night? Seriously, I want a refund!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
10  Thank Michelle A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

On the way to our ocean vacation we looked at a few reviews of different places to stay. Every hotel has its good and bad reviews, but we chose Shilo Oceanfront. We arrived late on 7/10, our room was clean with a great view. The late night staff were also very nice. We were short on towels and the room staff immediately remedied the situation. In fact any small problem we had, the staff quickly fixed. And they weren't much of a problem anyway; more coffee, etc. Our rooms were cleaned very well each day. Upon arriving back home we realized we left a personal item. This item not only was personal but expensive. We called as soon as we realized and within in a day, they had located our possession. They were helpful and quick about getting the item sent to us, even paying for postage. We realize that dishonest staff could have easily kept our possession, but they did the right thing, and we appreciate that in a humanity standpoint and a business standpoint. We would love to come back to Seaside and stay with Shilo again. Thank you to Jennifer, Jake and Chris, and all your staff, we hope to see you again. -Burke/Room 426

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
4  Thank Connie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2014 via mobile

This hotel is disgusting. Stuck me in room 203 at first: tiny room, dark, damp with gross cinder block wall. Window faces staircase outside along parking lot. Creepy bed that is crooked and higher at base than at headboard. Front desk staff seemed unorganized, confused and inexperienced. Housekeeping - bunch of teenagers - was still working on my room at 5pm when I showed up. Check in time was 4 pm. What the heck? They were hurried and scrambling. Bed was not made well and I worried about cleanliness overall. Turned out the locks to room were broken, and they made me keep going back to try new keys. Finally someone in maintenance over the walkie talkie said 'you're not supposed to put anyone in that room'. That was concerning and weird. After some more scrambling, moved me to 301, which is a nicer/bigger room but still feels dirty overall. Food stains on oven, gross carpet, etc. and the walls are paper thin. Heard everything neighbors were doing all night. At time of booking, photos looked nothing like actual rooms. Advice would be to stay at hotel next door, looks nicer and cleaner in general. Save your money and peace of mind and don't book with Shiloh inn oceanfront.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
9  Thank Lbj85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShiloHotels, Manager at Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Seaside Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2014

Dear LB,
Thank you for staying with us and posting your comments. I will discuss the importance of professionalism on the radios that the staff use while working. I apologize that your room was not what was to be expected, however, we do not control the pictures that are put up by third party websites. Jennifer English General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2014

This hotel is at the end of the strip and half the rooms are ocean front. The lobby is large and leads to the indoor pool, a large restaurant, the ocean, or the parking garage. The configuration of the garage-side rooms was that "pods" of 4 rooms shared a common hallway. The hallway is dark and narrow, and the moist ocean air causes the doors to stick so they don't shut quietly. The room walls aren't very sound proof and we could hear our neighbor's arrivals and departures. The room was a good size, but the property seems to skimp on some things. The mugs that were placed next to the in-room coffee pot had a film of saran wrap covering the lip. It should have assured cleanliness, but instead just seemed to make me more wary of the mugs. It was an average hotel in a great location that would benefit from some TLC.

Room Tip: Ocean views might have made me enjoy my stay more.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank lpa59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShiloHotels, Manager at Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Seaside Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2014

Dear LP,
Thank you for staying with us and posting your comments. The mugs are sanitized daily and saran wrap is placed over to ensure the process is complete and the mugs remain clean for guests use. Jennifer English General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014

You can't beat the view if you have an ocean front room. The front desk staff is very friendly. My main complaint is that they don't give you wash cloths. We arrived on Sunday and will stay to Thursday. No wash cloths and only 1 hand towel. Today is Tuesday and I asked for a wash cloth because I had 2 biopsies last week and I'm supposed to keep them clean. So I asked housekeeping for a wash cloth and he said, "Sorry, we're short on them this week". That is also what they told me a couple of weeks ago. Guess they aren't prepared for the summer crowds.
Only other complaint is the rooms can be noisy with screaming, crying children and yapping dogs that sound like they're being abused; but what are you going to do? It's the beach! Mostly really happy people and dogs.

Room Tip: Ocean front on the top
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank luckymee_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShiloHotels, Manager at Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Seaside Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2014

Dear Lucky,
Thank you for staying with us and offering your valued feedback. We are working with our vendors to get our supplies in a timely manner to ensure all our guests have the necessary items for their rooms. We look forward to your next visit. Jennifer English General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seaside hotels
0.2 mi away
Best Western Ocean View Resort
0.5 mi away
Shilo Inn Suites Seaside East
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn and Suites by Seaside Convention Center/Boardwalk
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Inn at Seaside
Inn at Seaside
#7 of 27 in Seaside
1,402 reviews
1.2 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#17 of 27 in Seaside
382 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Seaside-Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Seaside Oceanfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Seaside Oceanfront

Address: 30 N Prom, Seaside, OR 97138-5823
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Seaside
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Seaside
Price Range: £68 - £198 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Seaside Oceanfront 2.5*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
When you stay at the Shilo Inn Suites Oceanfront Hotel you will be right on the beach in the center of the cultural and tourist attractions of Seaside. The newly updated spacious oceanfront rooms offer Shilo guests a spectacular view of the Pacific Ocean and glorious sunsets. Children 17 and under always stay free with an adult at Shilo Inns. Dogs welcome with nominal fee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Seaside Oceanfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shilo Inn Seaside Oceanfront Hotel Seaside
Shilo Inn Seaside Oregon
Seaside Shilo Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing