We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“the perfect honeymoon getaway!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Paradise Suites & Rentals

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Paradise Suites & Rentals
Ranked #19 of 26 Hotels in Seaside
Certificate of Excellence
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“the perfect honeymoon getaway!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2011

This was the perfect place to spend our honeymoon! we sayed in the suites, they are little cotteges with a country relaxed style. the kitchen had a delicious assortment of snacks and a huge refridgerator, oven/stove, microwave, and dishes! the owners and the employees were very sweet people who made us feel at home. we will defenatly be back!

Room Tip: we stayed in suite #1 and it was perfect for two!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank courtney m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelQueen221, Owner at Paradise Suites & Rentals, responded to this review, 19 August 2011
Thank you so much for writing a reveiw regarding your stay with us. It is always nice to have honeymoon couples stay with us. We wish you much happiness in your future and hope you return to stay with us very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

152 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    133
    16
    2
    0
    1
See reviews for
20
75
5
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Arizona
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2011

My family has visited Seaside several times over the past 32 years and have stayed at many different locations, but we finally have found our "home". My husband and I spent 3 gloriously relaxing days in a 1 bedroom guest suite in June and another fun day in August with our grandson. The suites are roomy, yet cozy, with a kitchenette, TWO TVs including a flat screen, a jacuzzi tub (in some suites) and yummy snacks that are refilled daily. The suites are sparkling clean and have comfy robes and slippers. Each suite has a deck area with lounge chairs and a table and chairs with an umbrella. You truly feel like you're in paradise because you are surrounded by Donna's beautiful flowers. Donna, Art and Max Dog could not be more friendly and welcoming. They make us feel like family.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ripley263
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kent, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2011

2 parents, and 5 teenagers could've meant disaster, but it was a wonderful trip! The house was cozy, just the right size for us to play games or eat downstairs and the boys and girls in seperate rooms upstairs. Everything, including the beach was an easy walk, we just parked the cars for our whole stay. We drove into Cannon Beach one day for dinner, and didn't understand why it was a destination... Seaside was WAY Better for families and even nightlife. We'd love to come back again soon. (ps- Donna's flowers are Beautiful and planted all over!)

Room Tip: be specific about your needs... we needed 3 rooms with 6 beds
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mydiamondpk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2011

We stayed at all three of the homes located on Avenue C over the Memorial Day weekend. The families w/o kids stayed in the back house, the families with little ones stayed in the front house, and the families with bigger kids stayed in the duplexes. It was perfect for our needs. It allowed us the space so that the early-riser kids didn't wake-up everyone else, and the courtyard allowed the children to get in their fair share of scooter time while we hung-out in the grass, playing scrabble, enjoying the sun, and each others' company. Access to the beach and Prom were perfect - truly only 2 or 3 blocs. My only suggestions are to put a wi-fi extender on the wireless so that it reaches the front houses, and to upgrade the stoves in the duplex. One burner didn't work, the other only worked on high. This was a challenge for us because we did so much cooking, but we made it work, and again, we loved our stay and will be back!

Jason Mastrine

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank hossmaster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelQueen221, Owner at Paradise Suites & Rentals, responded to this review, 15 June 2011
Thank you for your review and we are happy you enjoyed your stay with us. We are sorry you had a problem with a stove in one of the units. We did check all the stoves and found one burner not working properly. It has been replaced. We have not had a problem with the wireless connection since installing but our computer technician has run several tests and although signal is stong for the entire property, he has suggested moving the wireless modem to a more secure location. Until reading this review we had no idea of any problems during your stay. Please be assured that if we had known we would have immediately tried to remedy the problem. We enjoyed having your group stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back in the very near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 May 2011

This was our second stay in these lovely vacation rentals. Each home on the property has a master on the main and adorable upstairs bedrooms with several beds in each room (great for kids!). The decor is very cheerful and beach like.

Just a few blocks from the beach with great restaurants and shopping along the way. Or stay there and bbq in the spacious back yard.

The staff is very friendly and the homes are impeccably clean!

If you're looking for a comfortable "home away from home" at the beach, this is it.

We highly recommend!

The Winter Family
Portland, Oregon

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LizWinter71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelQueen221, Owner at Paradise Suites & Rentals, responded to this review, 24 May 2011
We are very happy you enjoyed your stay with us. It is always nice to hear from our repeat customers. After 20 years of owning Weiss' Paradise, we now have generations of families return to stay with us. Thank you for sharing your experience. We look forward to welcoming you back to Weiss' Paradise in the very near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Renton, Washington
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 March 2011

Don't hesitate to stay here as the location is perfect and the facilities are top notch. We stayed in the 1BR 1Bath duplex unit and it was perfect! Donna was extremely helpful when we arrived in making suggestions on dining and other activities. We will not hesitate to book again if the opportunity arrives.

Stayed March 2011, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank joshdm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelQueen221, Owner at Paradise Suites & Rentals, responded to this review, 24 March 2011
Thank for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us. It is our goal to make our guests as comfortable as possible. With different unit types we are able to accommodate large and small families. We are happy you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back to Weiss' Paradise in the very near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oregon City, Oregon
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2011

I normally do not write reviews but I had to write to let people know the amazing time I had in Seaside at Weiss' Paradise Suites. First the hotel was so cute and small (which i prefer over large places) It had that "at home comfortable feel". Our unit was spotlessly clean (which is something i look for) and it had everything you could need or want. My husband noticed the Valentines basket the owners had put in the unit for us. It had champagne, nuts, candy, cookies, cheeses, and other items, which my husband was already making plans to eat. Then he noticed the large flat screen and said, "we don't need to leave the room ever" and then saw the tv in the bedroom. Needless to say he was, "thrilled". One thing I always find difficult when traveling, is the mattresses at places, so i went in and looked at the bed, it looked brand new and it was so comfortable and CLEAN. Needless to say I was, "thrilled". I also booked the unit with a jetted tub which i took full advantage of. We also had a full kitchen, stove, microwave, coffee maker, and more.
The owners helped my husband and I with places to eat, things to do, things to avoid, coupons, you name it. It was a pleasure to talk to someone who knows about the town you are vacationing in. All i can say is, you need to see this place. It's so nice to be able to stay some where and feel comfortable and happy.
I have already booked our summer get-a-way since i have seen pictures of the suites in the summer with all the flowers. You must look at thier pictures on their website, it's unbelievable. I can not wait to come back and relax. Thank you to the owners for making my Valentines truely a special, romantic time away.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Twotravel918
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelQueen221, Owner at Paradise Suites & Rentals, responded to this review, 8 March 2011
We appreciate you taking the time to write a review about your stay with us. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay and the extra amenities for Valentine's holiday. All of our guests are important to us and we try to make everyone feel right at home. During special stays such as anniversaries, birthdays we add a little something extra for our guests. Thank you for staying with us during your visit to Seaside and we look forward to welcoming you back this summer if not sooner.
Donna & Art Weiss
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seaside hotels
0.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Ocean View Resort
0.2 mi away
River Inn at Seaside
River Inn at Seaside
#3 of 26 in Seaside
4.5 of 5 bubbles 858 reviews
1.2 mi away
Lanai at the Cove
Lanai at the Cove
#1 of 26 in Seaside
4.5 of 5 bubbles 849 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Rivertide Suites
Rivertide Suites
#4 of 26 in Seaside
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,188 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Gilbert Inn
The Gilbert Inn
#13 of 26 in Seaside
4.5 of 5 bubbles 211 reviews
0.2 mi away
Inn at the Prom
Inn at the Prom
#10 of 26 in Seaside
4.5 of 5 bubbles 329 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Paradise Suites & Rentals? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paradise Suites & Rentals

Property: Paradise Suites & Rentals
Address: 741 S Downing St, Seaside, OR 97138-5521
Region: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Seaside
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Seaside
#5 Family Hotel in Seaside
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Paradise Suites & Rentals 3.5*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Suites offer kitchen w/dining area, living room, bedroom (queen bed), bath (shower or jetted tub w/shower), decks. Complimentary coffee, tea, cocoa, popcorn, cookies and more. Luxury bath amenities including robes & slippers. 2 TV's, Free WiFi, VCR/DVD, daily maid service. Fantastic location, close to Broadway St. & The beach. Suites are designed for 2 adults maximum (no children). We also have family vacation rental units for 3-8 people or rent entire property (multiple units) for 16-22+. Great for reunions. Don't miss our award-winning flowers during summer months. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotel.de, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, Odigeo and HRS so you can book your Paradise Suites & Rentals reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Weiss Paradise Hotel
Weiss Paradise Seaside

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing