We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Unique and delightful” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Paradise Suites & Rentals

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Paradise Suites & Rentals
Ranked #19 of 26 Hotels in Seaside
Certificate of Excellence
Home
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Unique and delightful”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 January 2013

Because I found this place to be great for us and would like to go back, I 'd like to give it a bad review so no one else would go there. But I can't think of anything bad. It suited my wife and I who stayed there for three days. It's older, but has been updated in so many ways and is so obviously taken care of, it would be unfare to criticize it's age. Location, though not on the beach, is great. It had a great kitchen and eating area and a front patio. Our hostess was there for anything we needed. We loved it because it felt more like a little home than a plain old hotel room. Would love to go back so save me a space.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cardinallover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelQueen221, Owner at Paradise Suites & Rentals, responded to this review, 10 January 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us. It is always nice to hear people enjoy their stay. We do have very unique units and small properties such as ours are very difficult to find anymore. We try to include as many amenities as possible so our guests have a comfortable stay. Be sure to mention you have stayed before for the very best rates. If you have more than two adults, we also have vacation rentals. We look forward to welcoming you back to Weiss' Paradise very soon.
Donna
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

152 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    133
    16
    2
    0
    1
See reviews for
20
75
5
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lacey, Washington
Level Contributor
78 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 November 2012 via mobile

Wow! Pleasantly surprised when we arrived. I was amazed at how clean our unit was. You can tell the owners take such pride in their small four unit 1 bedroom suites. They are old units and do have baseboard heaters and have an "old" smell but that can be over looked by the immaculate rooms. The kitchen has all the necessities and they even have complimentary snacks, which was a nice added touch. The bed was a little more on the firmer side, but I always travel with my pillow so it made it didn't effect my sleep so much. The bathroom had all the necessities as well. Overall a very cozy place to stay & so affordable! If you pay cash at time of check-in you don't have to pay credit card fee which saves you money.

Stayed November 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Yvonne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelQueen221, Owner at Paradise Suites & Rentals, responded to this review, 13 November 2012
Yvonne & Jeff:
We would like to thank you for staying with us and taking the time to write a review. I am very picky about cleaning and I should have mentioned that the previous guests were in your unit for 5 days. This time of year when guests are in a unit for longer stays and cooking daily, it can be difficult to get these smells completely out before the next guests. We enjoyed having you as guests and look forward to welcoming you back to stay with us very soon.
Donna & Art
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maple Ridge BC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 October 2012

Second time staying here. Last time in 2006. Nothing has changed. Still the hidden gem of Seaside. Older and small complex but absolutely spotless and delightful. They work very hard to keep the highest standards. Everything in place to eat in or dine out, even the munchies and a bottle of wine.
Donna's flowers are magnificent and obviously take many hours of work to maintain. It is ranked number one for a reason.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lorne P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelQueen221, Owner at Paradise Suites & Rentals, responded to this review, 1 November 2012
Dear Lorne: Thank you so much for the very nice review. The flowers are still trying to bloom but I think this last rain and wind will finish the flowers for the season. I am happy to hear you enjoyed the amenities and added gifts. We strive to give our guests clean and comfortable accommodations. We enjoyed having you as guests and hopefully you will be able to stay with us again very soon.
Thank you
Donna & Art
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beaverton, Oregon
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 October 2012

What a great place. Donna and Art take great pride in this property and it shows. Suite was cozy. Very quiet which was perfect. Walking distance to everything else you might need during your stay. A nice bottle of wine and fresh flowers were included for us. It was perfect and we will stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Anne G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelQueen221, Owner at Paradise Suites & Rentals, responded to this review, 3 October 2012
Anne: Thank you for staying with us to celebrate your anniversary. It was a pleasure having you as guests. Many people comment on how quiet our units are and that they do not hear other guests. The location being in a residential setting gives a more relaxed feeling. Also, only a short walk to restaurants, shops, beach, river, etc. We are happy you enjoyed your wine and flowers. Looking forward to welcoming you back to Weiss' Paradise very soon.
Thanks again,
Donna & Art
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PDX
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 September 2012

These are a row of renovated 1-bedroom cottages. They are refreshed in every amenity including baths, kitchen and even the windows. It is a tight, cozy cottage with everything you would need or want and only 3 blocks to the ocean and board walk. The owners are friendly and attentive which is portrayed by the abundance of blooming flowers throughout the property.

Room Tip: All rooms are equally good
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Carol J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelQueen221, Manager at Paradise Suites & Rentals, responded to this review, 2 October 2012
Carol: We are very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Weiss' Paradise Suites is a vary unique property and we strive to give our guests the best stay possible. Small owner operated properties such as ours are almost a thing of the past. If we weren't one of the best places to stay, we would not be in business for 22 years. We treat our guests as we would like to be treated when traveling. Be sure to tell your friends we offer special rates for the bridge touraments. Thank you so much for your review and we look forward to welcoming you back to stay with us very soon.
Donna & Art
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelowna, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 September 2012

Weiss' Paradise Suites is the perfect place to stay in Seaside. The suites are very clean, comfortable & well appointed with everything you need for a comfortable stay. Loved the amazing flowers, well equipped kitchen, comfy bath robes & amenities. The location in a quiet Seaside neighbourhood is fantastic as you can walk 2 blocks to the Prom & beach & 3 blocks to Main St. It was wonderful to return to our homey suite after our days exploring the beauty of the northern Oregon coast. The owners, Donna & Art, offer wonderful hospitality for all their guests.
Loved our stay & will definitely return.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mitleznew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelQueen221, Owner at Paradise Suites & Rentals, responded to this review, 14 September 2012
We truly enjoyed having you as guests. Our smaller property allows us to give more personal service than a large hotel. Of course, I love talking with people and I always like to hear how much people enjoy the flowers and ameniites. Hopefully you were able to see Multnomah Falls on your way through the Columbia Gorge. We look forward to welcoming you back to Weiss' Paradise in the very near future.
Thank you, Donna & Art
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shoreline, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 August 2012

After reading reviews of Weiss' Paradise Suites our expectations were high. I must say that they were exceeded during our recent stay. They are beautiful, cozy, clean accomodations and every need is anticipated. The flowers were in full bloom and smelled wonderful. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank trl13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelQueen221, Owner at Paradise Suites & Rentals, responded to this review, 31 August 2012
Thank you so much for letting others know we are a great place to stay. When past customers post reviews about their stay, it validates what we offer. We are happy you enjoyed your stay and we exceeded your expectations. Hopefully, you will be able to stay with us again very soon. It was a pleasure having you as guests.

Donna & Art
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seaside hotels
0.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Ocean View Resort
0.2 mi away
River Inn at Seaside
River Inn at Seaside
#3 of 26 in Seaside
4.5 of 5 bubbles 856 reviews
0.5 mi away
Rivertide Suites
Rivertide Suites
#4 of 26 in Seaside
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,187 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Gilbert Inn
The Gilbert Inn
#13 of 26 in Seaside
4.5 of 5 bubbles 211 reviews
0.4 mi away
Inn at Seaside
Inn at Seaside
#6 of 26 in Seaside
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,324 reviews
0.2 mi away
Inn at the Prom
Inn at the Prom
#10 of 26 in Seaside
4.5 of 5 bubbles 329 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Paradise Suites & Rentals? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paradise Suites & Rentals

Property: Paradise Suites & Rentals
Address: 741 S Downing St, Seaside, OR 97138-5521
Region: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Seaside
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Seaside
#5 Family Hotel in Seaside
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Paradise Suites & Rentals 3.5*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Suites offer kitchen w/dining area, living room, bedroom (queen bed), bath (shower or jetted tub w/shower), decks. Complimentary coffee, tea, cocoa, popcorn, cookies and more. Luxury bath amenities including robes & slippers. 2 TV's, Free WiFi, VCR/DVD, daily maid service. Fantastic location, close to Broadway St. & The beach. Suites are designed for 2 adults maximum (no children). We also have family vacation rental units for 3-8 people or rent entire property (multiple units) for 16-22+. Great for reunions. Don't miss our award-winning flowers during summer months. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Paradise Suites & Rentals reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Weiss Paradise Hotel
Weiss Paradise Seaside

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing