We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yes indeed! It is a little Paradise in Seaside”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Paradise Suites & Rentals
Ranked #23 of 27 Hotels in Seaside
Reviewed 4 August 2014

This cute one bedroom suite was clean, comfortable, and well maintained. There were fresh flowers from the owners jaw dropping gardens along with fine chocolates and other treats in our suite. We parked our car and just walked every where because this jewel is just a few blocks to the beach and Promenade. Donna recommended a few great places to eat in town, even though I had the option of staying in and using the well stocked kitchen. I'll never stay at another hotel here because I finally found this comfy home away from home!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Maricole4225
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donna W, Owner at Paradise Suites & Rentals, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2014

I would like to thank you for staying with us and taking time to write a review about our little Paradise. It is always nice to hear that people enjoy all the added amenities. One of the advantages of being a small property is that we can give our customers more assistance and customer service. Please give me a call the next time you would like to book and I look forward to welcoming you back to stay very soon.

Donna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (157)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

41 - 47 of 157 reviews

Reviewed 27 May 2014

Our stay was perfect! The rooms were immaculate. The suites are charming, and have everything you need for a weekend stay. The suites are located a short walk from the ocean, shopping and attractions. So much more fun than your typical seaside hotel. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank JGM81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donna W, Owner at Paradise Suites & Rentals, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2014

Thank you so much for writing a review and letting others know about your stay with us. I look forward to having you stay with us again the next time you visit Seaside.

Donna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2014

I recently spent a week here reuniting with old and new friends... I had the very best time,such a short walk to the beach..and I watched the sun sink into the pacific, walk a little further your in a fun downtown area. The Paradise has all you would want in a place to stay and more!! I loved all the special touches from popcorn,famous Amos chocolate chip cookies to there very own chocolate mints... Delicious!! Super clean, super comfy, with everything you need and then some! Donna and Art the proprietors are so friendly and can tell you all the great places to see in the surrounding area. The only bad thing about the Paradice is that I had to leave... I can't wait to go back!!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Virginia T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donna W, Owner at Paradise Suites & Rentals, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2014

Thank you so much for taking time to write a review of your stay with us. We are happy you enjoyed your time at our little paradise. It is our hope that you will be able to visit us again the next time your travels bring you to Oregon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2014

The rooms are super clean, friendly staff, close to the beach. I'm very picky regarding the cleaniness of a room and this room is clean and very nice. The kitchens have everything you need. I have been going to Seaside for many years, stayed at alot of hotels, bed & breakfasts and I think this is the best place to stay in Seaside! Its nice to have a TV in the living room and the bedroom. I would totally recommend this suite to anyone without hestitation.

Room Tip: Need a clean place to stay? Weiss is the place to book a room. You will love this place to stay!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Michelle L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donna W, Owner at Paradise Suites & Rentals, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2014

Thank you for writing a review about your recent stay with us. We are happy to hear you enjoyed our amenities and we hope to welcome you back to stay with us in the very near future. Hopefully, you will be able to see the flowers in full bloom.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2014

Wonderful, cosy cottages all in a row - reminiscent of the old beach cottages (but updated) - surely Lucy Ball stayed here.... My 17 year old daughter and I stayed here while travelling through Oregon looking for colleges. This is a throwback to the old cottages that were so commonly available for travellers in the 1950's and 60's - complete with full (small efficient) kitchen, dining area, living room, nice sized bedroom and bathroom. The suites are updated, super clean and contain everything you need whether you are at the beach much of the day, or confined indoors as we were by bad weather. Donna has great recommendations for your stay (Ecola State Park - fantastic, and the Bel Buoy fish market for seafood). Easy walk to town and multiple restaurants, and of course the beach. Stop looking, choose Weiss', you will be happy here - and I didn't even get to see the flowers as it was too early in the season!

Room Tip: Room 1 is an end unit and has an extra couple of windows, the downside is you do hear people walking...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank susan_0002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelQueen221, Owner at Paradise Suites & Rentals, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2014

We are very happy you enjoyed your stay. It was a pleasure having you both as guests.
Thank you for taking time to review our property and we hope you can come back and stay in the near future. Flowers are best July, August & Sept.
Thanks again.
Donna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2014

This was our first visit to Paradise Suites and it was a wonderful weekend. The suites are GREAT, very comfortable and cozy, they have everything you need to have and it is the cleanest place I have ever been in the Oregon Coast, they are worth every penny. I wouldn't mind looking for a different place this is just a perfect place to stay at. The owners are super friendly and they have a super friendly and cute dog, my husband called him the "greeting dog" because he always there to greet you in a nice way without leaving the property. Try it and you'll never want to go anywhere else. Veronica

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Veronica G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelQueen221, Owner at Paradise Suites & Rentals, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2014

It was a pleasure having you as guests and thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. Please be sure to give me a call the next time so I can give you the best rate possible. We look forward to welcoming you back to stay with us very soon.
Donna, Art & Max

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2014

I visited Weiss' Paradise Suites for a weekend trip with my girlfriend and it was everything we expected and more! The place is cozy, well furnished, and very clean. It's in good location for easy walking to the beach or to downtown. The owners are very friendly, available whenever you need them, and add a nice personal touch to the stay, but very respectful of their guest's privacy too. It was a great weekend away from home, and I'd come back without a doubt.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelQueen221, Owner at Paradise Suites & Rentals, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2014

We are very happy you enjoyed your stay with us. These reviews are so helpful and let guests know what we offer. We have a very unique property and strive to make our guests as comfortable as possible. It was a pleasure having you as guests and we look forward to welcoming you back to stay with us very soon.
Thank you,
Donna & Art

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seaside hotels
0.2 mi away
Coast River Inn
Coast River Inn
#6 of 27 in Seaside
308 reviews
1.2 mi away
Lanai at the Cove
Lanai at the Cove
#1 of 27 in Seaside
973 reviews
0.7 mi away
Inn at the Shore
Inn at the Shore
#9 of 27 in Seaside
410 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
River Inn at Seaside
River Inn at Seaside
#3 of 27 in Seaside
986 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Gilbert Inn
The Gilbert Inn
#15 of 27 in Seaside
250 reviews
0.4 mi away
Inn at Seaside
Inn at Seaside
#7 of 27 in Seaside
1,408 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Paradise Suites & Rentals? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paradise Suites & Rentals

Address: 741 S Downing St, Seaside, OR 97138-5521
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Seaside
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Seaside
#5 Family Hotel in Seaside
Price Range: £73 - £156 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Paradise Suites & Rentals 3.5*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Suites offer kitchen w/dining area, living room, bedroom (queen bed), bath (shower or jetted tub w/shower), decks. Complimentary coffee, tea, cocoa, popcorn, cookies and more. Luxury bath amenities including robes & slippers. 2 TV's, Free WiFi, VCR/DVD, daily maid service. Fantastic location, close to Broadway St. & The beach. Suites are designed for 2 adults maximum (no children). We also have family vacation rental units for 3-8 people or rent entire property (multiple units) for 16-22+. Great for reunions. Don't miss our award-winning flowers during summer months. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda and Ebookers so you can book your Paradise Suites & Rentals reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Weiss Paradise Hotel
Weiss Paradise Seaside

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing