We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our Favorite Stay during our Highway 1 Adventure”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Paradise Suites & Rentals
Ranked #21 of 27 Hotels in Seaside
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 6 Contributor
102 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 131 helpful votes
“Our Favorite Stay during our Highway 1 Adventure”
Reviewed 18 August 2014

A bit of a splurge, but worth every penny, we loved the aptly-named Paradise Suites.

How nice, near the end of our journey, to find ourselves in a private bungalow, with a full kitchen, dining room, large bath, and quiet bedroom! From the billowing tide of fresh flowers growing at the front door to the prime location (with easy walks to the beachfront promenade and the bustle of Broadway, the main shopping street), everything about Weiss’ Paradise Suites was perfect, perfect, perfect.

The property is weathered enough to feel authentic, but loved enough to be kept in top shape. I grinned from check-in to check-out, and can’t say enough about this sweet-spirited little motel. Book it.

Room Tip: We loved Suite 1, with more windows and light.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MadeByMark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donna W, Owner at Paradise Suites & Rentals, responded to this review, 22 August 2014
Thank you so much for writing such a nice review about your stay with us. These reviews really do help others know what we have to offer. It was a pleasure having you as guests and if you get this way in the future, please call me I would love to have you stay again.

Donna
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

155 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    135
    17
    2
    0
    1
See reviews for
20
77
5
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Everett, Washington
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 13 August 2014

Just spent the 6th year staying here for a week in Seaside. As always the suite was clean and quiet. Great daily service and nice snacks for us. Donna operates the best place to stay in Seaside.
I recommend this facility to anyone.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Larry D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donna W, Owner at Paradise Suites & Rentals, responded to this review, 22 August 2014
Thank you Larry for taking time to write a review. It is always a pleasure having you and Audrey stay with us. Too bad you couldn't see Art one last time, he always enjoyed talking with you.
Take care and hopefully, I will see you next year.

Donna
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Coquitlam, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Short walk to Seaview town centre, the beach, eateries and attractions. Beautiful location literally surrounded by flowers. Quiet and comfy. Owners are friendly and accomodating. Would definitely stay here again. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kirstybain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donna W, Owner at Paradise Suites & Rentals, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
It was a pleasure having you as guests and I am very happy you enjoyed your stay. Hopefully, you will be able to stay again when your travels bring you to the Oregon Coast.
Thank you for staying with us.

Donna
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
1 review
Reviewed 4 August 2014

This cute one bedroom suite was clean, comfortable, and well maintained. There were fresh flowers from the owners jaw dropping gardens along with fine chocolates and other treats in our suite. We parked our car and just walked every where because this jewel is just a few blocks to the beach and Promenade. Donna recommended a few great places to eat in town, even though I had the option of staying in and using the well stocked kitchen. I'll never stay at another hotel here because I finally found this comfy home away from home!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Maricole4225
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donna W, Owner at Paradise Suites & Rentals, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
I would like to thank you for staying with us and taking time to write a review about our little Paradise. It is always nice to hear that people enjoy all the added amenities. One of the advantages of being a small property is that we can give our customers more assistance and customer service. Please give me a call the next time you would like to book and I look forward to welcoming you back to stay very soon.

Donna
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Our stay was perfect! The rooms were immaculate. The suites are charming, and have everything you need for a weekend stay. The suites are located a short walk from the ocean, shopping and attractions. So much more fun than your typical seaside hotel. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JGM81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donna W, Owner at Paradise Suites & Rentals, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Thank you so much for writing a review and letting others know about your stay with us. I look forward to having you stay with us again the next time you visit Seaside.

Donna
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warwick, New York
1 review
Reviewed 22 May 2014

I recently spent a week here reuniting with old and new friends... I had the very best time,such a short walk to the beach..and I watched the sun sink into the pacific, walk a little further your in a fun downtown area. The Paradise has all you would want in a place to stay and more!! I loved all the special touches from popcorn,famous Amos chocolate chip cookies to there very own chocolate mints... Delicious!! Super clean, super comfy, with everything you need and then some! Donna and Art the proprietors are so friendly and can tell you all the great places to see in the surrounding area. The only bad thing about the Paradice is that I had to leave... I can't wait to go back!!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Virginia T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donna W, Owner at Paradise Suites & Rentals, responded to this review, 24 May 2014
Thank you so much for taking time to write a review of your stay with us. We are happy you enjoyed your time at our little paradise. It is our hope that you will be able to visit us again the next time your travels bring you to Oregon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
2 reviews
Reviewed 21 May 2014

The rooms are super clean, friendly staff, close to the beach. I'm very picky regarding the cleaniness of a room and this room is clean and very nice. The kitchens have everything you need. I have been going to Seaside for many years, stayed at alot of hotels, bed & breakfasts and I think this is the best place to stay in Seaside! Its nice to have a TV in the living room and the bedroom. I would totally recommend this suite to anyone without hestitation.

Room Tip: Need a clean place to stay? Weiss is the place to book a room. You will love this place to stay!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Michelle L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donna W, Owner at Paradise Suites & Rentals, responded to this review, 24 May 2014
Thank you for writing a review about your recent stay with us. We are happy to hear you enjoyed our amenities and we hope to welcome you back to stay with us in the very near future. Hopefully, you will be able to see the flowers in full bloom.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seaside hotels
0.2 mi away
Coast River Inn
Coast River Inn
#7 of 27 in Seaside
285 reviews
1.2 mi away
Lanai at the Cove
Lanai at the Cove
#1 of 27 in Seaside
937 reviews
0.7 mi away
Inn at the Shore
Inn at the Shore
#13 of 27 in Seaside
405 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
River Inn at Seaside
River Inn at Seaside
#3 of 27 in Seaside
959 reviews
0.4 mi away
Inn at Seaside
Inn at Seaside
#6 of 27 in Seaside
1,386 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ashore Hotel
Ashore Hotel
#2 of 27 in Seaside
355 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Paradise Suites & Rentals? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paradise Suites & Rentals

Property: Paradise Suites & Rentals
Address: 741 S Downing St, Seaside, OR 97138-5521
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Seaside
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Seaside
#5 Family Hotel in Seaside
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Paradise Suites & Rentals 3.5*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Suites offer kitchen w/dining area, living room, bedroom (queen bed), bath (shower or jetted tub w/shower), decks. Complimentary coffee, tea, cocoa, popcorn, cookies and more. Luxury bath amenities including robes & slippers. 2 TV's, Free WiFi, VCR/DVD, daily maid service. Fantastic location, close to Broadway St. & The beach. Suites are designed for 2 adults maximum (no children). We also have family vacation rental units for 3-8 people or rent entire property (multiple units) for 16-22+. Great for reunions. Don't miss our award-winning flowers during summer months. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Paradise Suites & Rentals reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Weiss Paradise Hotel
Weiss Paradise Seaside

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing