We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Maple Leaf Motel in Shady Cove, OR”
Review of Maple Leaf Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Maple Leaf Motel
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Shady Cove
Certificate of Excellence
Coos Bay
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Maple Leaf Motel in Shady Cove, OR”
Reviewed 14 September 2013

Quaint motel just off Hwy 62 at the southern end of Shady Cove. It had updated, modern rooms with nice amenities (Microwave, larger refrigerator, flatscreen TV) Clean and comfortable for reasonable rate. Parking right outside your door and actual room KEY (no electonic cards). Staff was friendly and helpful with information about the area, and took care of a minor problem with swift and efficient remediation. This was our second stay here. Look forward to coming back again.

Room Tip: Most rooms ground level with easy access. Only 2-3 rooms on 2nd level. Some rooms single queen bed...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shirley R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

193 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    142
    41
    9
    1
    0
See reviews for
75
65
14
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Astoria, Oregon
1 review
Reviewed 10 September 2013

The Maple Leaf Motel is a very clean, very reasonable place to stay. It has a lawn swing and a place to barbeque. The owners are very cordial. It is very close to the Rogue River. I stay there everytime I visit Shady Cove. You should too!

Room Tip: I would enjoy any one of their rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gloria P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Oregon
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed 3 September 2013 via mobile

Mom & Pop motel older but well maintained & nicely decorated. Rooms are very quiet and have a refrigerator and microwaves also coffee pot. Owners are the best also wanting to do more. I always return to the Maple Leaf.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Danas180out
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
uk
Level 6 Contributor
102 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2013 via mobile

We stayed for two nights at Shady Cove as a base for Crater Lake. It's an hours scenic drive away. The room was extremely clean but the wifi kept dropping out. Ideal as a base. The owner did make recommendations of where to eat and the market in shady cove does a mean sandwich

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cmjUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2013

I walked in without a reservation and fortunately got a room. It was very clean, had more than I needed, the owners made sure I was comfortable, and made sure that any questions I had - i.e. where to eat - were answered. I'd highly recommend the Maple Leaf to any traveler passing through Shady Grove.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Liz J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2013

Happy to find that this small town motel deserves the high rating on Trip Advisor. Bed and linens good; room was attractive, clean and nicely furnished. Enjoyed the bench out front of the room to read and reflect on a warm summer evening. I walked in without a reservation and was given a better- than-online price for the night, although reservations might be a good idea since the options are limited between Shady Cove and Crater Lake, if that is your destination.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Linda D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keller, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 August 2013

Our room was very clean, spacious, and quiet. The paint, furnishings and linens looked new and up-to-date. The owners obviously had put time and thought into making this a comfortable "home way from home". We appreciated also having a refrigerator and microwave in our room. The owners were very friendly and helpful. I hope we have a chance to stay at the Maple Leaf Motel again.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Loyal K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Shady Cove
0.9 mi away
Edgewater Inn
Edgewater Inn
#2 of 3 in Shady Cove
137 reviews
12.4 mi away
Brookside Inn & Suites White City
17.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Medford
Hampton Inn Medford
#3 of 35 in Medford
552 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.8 mi away
Best Western Horizon Inn
19.0 mi away
Inn at the Commons
Inn at the Commons
#6 of 35 in Medford
242 reviews
16.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Medford-Central Point
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Maple Leaf Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maple Leaf Motel

Property: Maple Leaf Motel
Address: 20717 Highway 62, Shady Cove, OR 97539-7700
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Shady Cove
Amenities:
Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Shady Cove
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Maple Leaf Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a small family run motel with fifteen spacious rooms. We know that traveling can have you missing the creature comforts of home. That is why we have renovated our rooms and decorated them with care and love, just as we would if it was our own home. We chose a color pallete that is pleasing to the eye, comfortable to stay in and feels inviting the moment you step into the room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Maple Leaf Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing