We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice”
Review of Maple Leaf Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Maple Leaf Motel
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Shady Cove
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 July 2014 via mobile

A lovely little road side motel. Owners were very friendly and the room was clean and spacious. Wifi wasnt working well but I was notified of that when I checked in. Not a big deal for my one night stay.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
Thank Jodi H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (216)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

156 - 162 of 216 reviews

Reviewed 20 July 2014

During a recent road trip exploring Oregon we wanted to visit Crater Lake. We did not have reservations anywhere and were just stopping wherever we felt looked interesting. On the way up to Crater Lake, we were driving into Shady Cove and came upon The Maple Leaf Motel. It looked like a very cute privately run small motel and indeed it was. The owners were very friendly and informative. The grounds were nice and well kept. They have a couple of tables and chairs set out under the shade of the trees where you can just sit and relax. The room was very clean and nicely decorated and the bed was extremely comfortable. Very reasonable rates for a very nice piece of heaven. The owner suggested a cafe down the street for breakfast which had the best bacon we have ever eaten. We had a fabulous stay and would highly recommend it to everyone.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank JJumpSLP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2014

Our son planned a road trip from the Bay area to Crater Lake in Oregon, but could not find reasonable accommodations near the attraction. He called many places that were on or way back to his home, but, since it was July 4th weekend, it was tough finding a place for the nite. He finally found Maple Leaf Motel in Shady Cove, Oregon, from a site on his mobile phone. Our party needed 2 rooms. We had no idea what to expect, but we were very pleasantly surprised. Everything was more than we could ask for. Sonia even recommended a restaurant nearby where we had a great breakfast! It was a shame we did not have a couple of more days so we could stay longer at the motel, and explore the town and area more. I would have loved to charter a fishing trip on the nearby beautiful Rogue River, where many large King Salmon were being caught. If we are ever even near this area again, I would go out of my way to stay at the Maple Leaf Motel again!

Room Tip: It's ALL good
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Bob C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2014

We are from Kansas City and we wanted to visit Crater Lake. But, of course, could not get into the park's lodge. Therefore, we looked for a place we could start from that was closer than Medford, OR. We found the Maple Leaf on Trip Advisor and we loved it. The room was clean and very updated, the beds are comfortable, and Sonia and Danny (the owners) take great pride in their business. This place impressed my wife, enough said.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Annette R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2014

What do you expect from a roadside motel in Shady Cove, Oregon? Not a lot, right? Well, you're wrong, this is a great place, very nice people, large, very clean rooms and very comfortable beds. So there's no breakfast, and you're kinda close to a busy road, but if you're going to see Crater Lake (and you should), then this is THE place to stay! Oh, and eat at the Mexican restaurant and ask for a table on the porch.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Erik G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2014

This small, very inviting motel was exactly what we were hoping to find during our recent west coast adventure. We were traveling the west coast and stopped to visit with family members in Eagle Point, OR. We needed a place to stay for a couple of nights and happened to find the Maple Leaf Motel! It was exactly what we were hoping to find. Small, friendly, clean, comfortable, and very reasonably priced. The room offered all we needed--comfortable beds, clean bathroom, excellent A/C, and TV. Located right on Hwy 62, it offered us a middle point for our family visit and our visit to Crater Lake. The owners were very friendly and hospitable. Be sure to relax in the swing out front amongst the cherry trees! You can't go wrong by staying here. I hope they are still there if we ever pass through Shady Cove, OR again!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Matthew J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2014

Perfectly located on Hwy 62 (easy to find) watch for their driveway, just before the bridge crossing over the Rogue into Shady Cove (You've gone too far if you're beyond the little overpass bridge). Accommodations were quite comfortable and the room's air conditioner was on when we arrived (late in the evening), so that made it pleasant for us Northerners. We enjoyed our stay in the quaint room.
Having arrived later than anticipated, the inn-keepers/owners, were very pleasant about letting us in, even though it was 1am. [We took a wrong turn on the way down, so we were off track by 2 hours (Bring your GPS)] The bed was comfortable and I was able to rest for a few hours before our day began.
The bathroom was spacious and decorated just enough so that you didn't feel like you were in a 'cheap' motel. We were able to park right outside the door, which I loved. There are 2 buildings. One is all ground level and the other is a 2-story building. We stayed in the ground level one.
We were really only there for two nights (arrival night & next night). We drove down to attend a 1-day family event at Union Creek about 45 minutes away. Got back late again, then got up and packed up the car to go back home.
We stopped in town to have breakfast at Shy's Cafe before heading out. It was good food and plenty of it, as well as plenty of entertaining local flavor coming & going! Small towns are so fun. I love the people of Shady Cove! <3

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MommaHarris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Shady Cove
0.9 mi away
Edgewater Inn
Edgewater Inn
#2 of 3 in Shady Cove
152 reviews
12.4 mi away
Brookside Inn & Suites White City
17.8 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#11 of 35 in Medford
336 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.9 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton, Medford
19.7 mi away
Rodeway Inn Medford
Rodeway Inn Medford
#1 of 35 in Medford
961 reviews
12.1 mi away
The Cabins at Mazama Village
The Cabins at Mazama Village
#2 of 2 in Crater Lake National Park
33 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Maple Leaf Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maple Leaf Motel

Address: 20717 Highway 62, Shady Cove, OR 97539-7700
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Shady Cove
Amenities:
Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Shady Cove
Price Range: £51 - £80 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Maple Leaf Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a small family run motel with fifteen spacious rooms. We know that traveling can have you missing the creature comforts of home. That is why we have renovated our rooms and decorated them with care and love, just as we would if it was our own home. We chose a color pallete that is pleasing to the eye, comfortable to stay in and feels inviting the moment you step into the room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your Maple Leaf Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing