We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very clean and comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Silverton Inn and Suites
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Silverton
Certificate of Excellence
Eugene, Oregon
Level Contributor
51 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Very clean and comfortable”
Reviewed 18 September 2013 via mobile

This was a great place to meet up with our folks. The location was just right. The hotel was very clean and nicely furnished. We all enjoyed eating at the restaurant on site, although the menu was limited. The food was fine. We enjoyed walking around town and going to the small local shops. There were many good restaurants in town. Staff were pleasant.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KimberlyandGreg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

167 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    99
    40
    15
    3
    10
See reviews for
37
77
10
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sierra Vista, Arizona
Level Contributor
46 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2013

Great Hotel with wonderful furnishings right in the center of Silverton. A quiet gem. Comfortable bed, lazy boy lounger, beautiful paintings on the walls, tile floors. Excellent service and breakfast. Will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stretke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SilvertonInnSuites, Manager at Silverton Inn and Suites, responded to this review, 23 September 2013
Thank you for your review! We're happy to have been able to acommodate you during your time in Silverton. Please come see us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bakersfield, California, United States
Level Contributor
67 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2013 via mobile

Pricey for a room that could use a little more updating for the price. Very clean and has had some decor updates, just the kitchenette is way outdated as the bathroom. The place as a whole I'd very nice.
By far the best place to stay in Silverton.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LoriRfromCali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
camrose
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2013

We prefer drive up motels style room for ease of unloading/loading our Gold Wing. SIS caught my eye online and boy it did not disappoint. After a day at Silver Falls we were ready for some pampering. The room was wonderful including the jetted tub, good selections for breakfast and the host's restaurant recommendations for dinner were excellent as well.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank laura y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bend, Oregon
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2013

We met here for our annual girls reunion.
This hotel and the town more than met our expectations...
large and inviting rooms with mini kitchens
continental breakfast +
there was a great coffee shop downtown we had eggs at for $2.50 and fantastic coffee
a wine bar we enjoy a view of the water and fair prices for a drink and food..food too was good
undiscovered by many and waiting for notoriety

Room Tip: I did not use the pool or the fitness center so actually can't speak to that...review could not...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CATZ3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warrenton, Oregon
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2013

We stayed here in June, 2013. This hotel was completely remodeled several years ago. Very comfortable room. Huge king sized bed that was very comfortable. Our two dogs were with us, pet friendly room. Tile floor. Smaller bathroom. Everything was very clean and comfortable.
The complimentary breakfast and eating area was fantastic. They even had an outside eating area. Right downtown walking distance to everything you'd want.

The only downside was we arrived early so the front desk asked that we come back to check in around 3PM and they would make sure the room was ready. We came back at 5PM. Room still wasn't ready and we had to wait another hour.

We will definitely stay here again, and would highly recommend this hotel. If you are traveling with pets, you should reserve your room ahead of time as they only have a couple of pet friendly rooms.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank April J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winter Park
Level Contributor
16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2013

We stayed for 2 nights in the upstairs end suite and it was as big as an apartment with a full kitchen. The breakfast was very nice including meats, cheeses and fresh fruits which provided the necessary protein for those of us who watch our carbohydrates! Both the Oregon Garden and Silver Falls were very convenient to this hotel and the neat little downtown was within a short walk. The restaurant, Macs, was on the same street with a porch overlooking a creek and we enjoyed a very delicious dinner. We also ate at a Thai restaurant on the same street and although the food was good, the server/owner/hostess, was the least friendly, least happy, nastiest proprietor we have ever encountered. Go for yourself and see!!! Many nearby wineries that are family owned are in this area. We went to the Pudding River Winery and enjoyed this experience immensely. This town was a highlight of our 2 week vacation in Oregon!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sadie601
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Silverton
12.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Mill Creek Inn
13.4 mi away
The Grand Hotel in Salem
10.1 mi away
Best Western Pacific Highway Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.1 mi away
Best Western Woodburn
Best Western Woodburn
#1 of 4 in Woodburn
387 reviews
11.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Woodburn
10.9 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel North Salem
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Silverton Inn and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Silverton Inn and Suites

Property: Silverton Inn and Suites
Address: 310 N Water St, Silverton, OR 97381-1689
Region: United States > Oregon > Silverton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Silverton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2 star — Silverton Inn and Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Silverton Inn and Suites has been a cherished lodging location in Silverton, Oregon since 2005. Its luxurious design and decor have guests letting us know how amazingly affordable we have become time after time. A place truly needed to stay for ones own experience. Silverton Inn and Suites, the luxurious boutique hotel in downtown Silverton. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Evoline ltd and HRS so you can book your Silverton Inn and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Silverton Inn And Suites Oregon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing