We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Silverton Inn and Suites
Nearby Hotels
US$117
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$72
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Best Western Pacific Highway Inn(Salem)(Great Value!)
US$97
US$84
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$68
RodewayInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$56
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$68
US$55
Booking.com
View Deal
US$68
Hotwire.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$88
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$123
US$112
ComfortInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$163
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (174)
Filter reviews
174 results
Traveller rating
104
41
15
3
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
104
41
15
3
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssilver falls state parkjetted tublovely furnishingsmanager chrisoregon gardenstile floorscute shopswithin walking distanceattached restaurantdowntown shopscounter spaceceiling fanbreakfast burritofabulous stayupgraded roomwould definitely stay here againlovely room
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
97 - 102 of 174 reviews
Reviewed 30 May 2014

I would definitely stay here again. The management were very friendly, with good recommendations on places to eat and information about the town. It is centrally located in downtown Silverton, you can walk to lots of shops and restaurants; the gentleman running the place was very helpful in answering questions about the town and places to visit.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Matthew F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2014

A small town hotel with a local staff that was friendly enough. Rooms are very dated but clean. I would opt for a further drive next time and stay in a bigger town with more choices. Not much to do around the city.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Joel F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SilvertonInnSuites, Manager at Silverton Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2014

Hi Joel,

Thank you for your stay with us and taking the time to write a review.
We are currently in the process of updating several of our rooms with all new refrigerators, stove, oven and granite counter tops, including the suite you stayed in. Should you return to Silverton, we would be happy to show you the newly transformed rooms and would be honored to have you stay with us again.
We're sorry you weren't able to find enough activities in town. Being a small town of 9,500, we unfortunately don't have as many entertainment options as a big city. Typically, between Silver Falls State park, The Oregon Garden, several wineries, art galleries, boutique shops, and several parks and restaurants, most travelers find plenty to enjoy in Silverton.
We certainly hope that you'll return and see all that our town has to offer!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2014

Our room was clean, the bed comfortable and the management was accommodating and helpful. There was a stone tile floor with area rugs in our room rather than wall-to-wall carpeting, a detail which I appreciated because a hard surface is washable. A double room, it was a bit on the small side and only had one chair but, as the intent of our visit was to explore the nearby area rather than spend time in our hotel room, we were happy with the trade off because the price was right. That being said, since we happened to visit on a particularly rainy spring weekend, we lingered a bit with our coffee and books in the large lobby which was appointed with comfortable chairs, sofas and table desks and where they kept a fire burning in the fireplace all day long.

The inn is conveniently located on the main street of the quaint town. Many restaurants, coffee shops and wine bars as well as lots of antique stores are within walking distance. Silver Falls State Park is half hour drive away (and if you go in the spring, the Wooden Shoe Tulip Farm is only a fifteen minute drive).

The restaurant isn't currently in operation but the management used the pleasant dining area and bar to serve breakfast: fresh fruit, juice, coffee, tea, a selection of bakery goods, cereal, yogurt, lunch meats and cheese(?!) and, the day we were there, pancakes cooked on a griddle.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank calicocalico
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2014 via mobile

Stayed at this location as part of business trip. The managers were great! Friendly, knowledgeable and very accommodating. Rooms were spacious. Continental breakfast was exceptional. Well located in relation to town amenities. Great value for the money.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
Thank Activegirl50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SilvertonInnSuites, General Manager at Silverton Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2014

Thank you very much, we are happy that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2014

We stayed for 7 nights & enjoyed it immensely. Our room had a balcony, but too cold to use. It was nice to have, as rooms with balconies have sliding glass doors, allowing more natural light. The heating was great, as we are not used to such cold weather & it only took a short time to heat up nicely. Decor is very warm & inviting. We had a large rocker recliner in our room.

Allison & Clint, the managers are very friendly & accommodating. For breakfast, Allison will make pancakes to order. There are various pastries, breads, cereals, cold cuts, cheese assortments & fruits for a self serve breakfast, as well as hot chocolate, coffee & juices all included in the room cost.

As noted in previous reviews, the lobby is very cozy, with a huge fireplace & tea, coffee & hot chocolate on hand. If you are so inclined there are also various board games on hand. Free wi-fi throughout & two computers in the lobby.

This inn is within walking distance of all the downtown businesses.

We will certainly stay there again & recommend to our friends & family.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank PatriciaBec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews