We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"The best place to stay in Silverton"”
Review of Birdwood Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Silverton
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Birdwood Inn
Ranked #1 of 3 Silverton B&B and Inns
Reviewed 6 March 2013

Just came back from staying here for three nights, the owners Scott & Bobbi are a joy to be with, very hospitable and gracious. I travel to Silverton several times a year to visit my daughter, I have stayed at most places several times including the Oregon Gardens. The Birdwood Inn, by far is the most comfortable, and the location cannot beat.

As a former hospitality executive, I have stayed in hotels, resorts, and Inns all over the world. I highly recommend the Birdwood Inn for anyone visiting Silverton or the surrounding communities.

This is truly a home away from home.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank alanlennon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (36)
There are newer reviews for Birdwood Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

31 - 36 of 36 reviews

Reviewed 19 February 2013

I highly recommend this little Bed and Breakfast! The owners are so great, and the food is top shelf. I will definitely be going there again! I stayed in the guest cottage located behind the house; it is so private and quaint. Very enjoyable all around.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank tamara525
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2012

This B & B offers it all: lovely accomodations with a great bed and quality linens; perfect owners/hosts who will converse or give you all the space you need; great value for your money; excellent location! I looked at all the other lodging options in Silverton when I was there and in my opinion this is the best...

Room Tip: The Green Room is on the main street but the traffic subsided in the evening, and the light from two...
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank TruthSeeker444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2012

Looking for that B/B just like your home away from home, this is the place. This B/B is nestled in a charming town of Silverton,Or; with a large creek running thro Silverton. The head waters for the creek is from 10 falls cascading one by one down the canyon to the bottom. Upon arriving at the Birdwood u are 1st taken in by radiant, colorfull, splender, in full color of the abuntance of many plants, flowers shubs. Truely a post card quality. Just take that picture. Its to show and tell to remember its beauty. When u arrive u are greeted by the inn keepers[man/wifwithe] who truely are down to earth people who have a flair for the,creativity, artistic touches as u look upon the antiques and decore of the interior. The inn keeper repeated, in the back of the inn, but 10 times more of splended flowers, hanging on posts, sitting on a spaces deck, plus a water fountain flowing, has very coming affect. Futher back a well keep garden with lawn and many verities of flowers/plants which is fenced off by rustic antique gated fence. This piece completes the whole look/feel of the inn.U will find the inn keepers friendly, accomdateing and alway willing make your stay one of the best in your travels. After u have settled in at the inn the town awaits u with it charm and many veryity of lovely stores of different things to brouse through. There more to tell about the inn, town, and surounding area but I let u discover it splender for your self. It like a movie if I tell u every thing it leaves nothing to antisapation and immagination. So one come all to Silverton,Or and the Birdwood B/B Inn. Bye the way the inn keepers dog[ Rudy] is worth the stay and if u are like me he's the best and its very tempting not scoop him up take home Happy trails to u all. Eric/Rosalie

Room Tip: The cottege in the back, book it if avaible. U will be pleased.
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank EricvonForstmeyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2012

I spent 4 days here and thoroughly enjoyed it. Great breakfasts, friendly owners/operators, prime location close to everything. Very comfortable bed, too. Extraordinary gardens and lovely flowers everywhere.

Highly recommended.

Mike

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Michael672
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2011

This B and B is located in the heart of Silverton within walking distance of restaurants, the park and shops. Owners Bobbie and Scott are thoughtful, friendly and helpful. Very well appointed room, bathroom, and common areas with tasteful details everywhere. Back yard is a manicured oasis where it's easy to relax. Great breakfast was included. We're looking forward to staying with them again.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank 2centsmax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Silverton
0.4 mi away
Silverton Inn and Suites
Silverton Inn and Suites
#2 of 2 in Silverton
171 reviews
13.5 mi away
The Grand Hotel in Salem
11.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Salem
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.3 mi away
Best Western Pacific Highway Inn
10.8 mi away
Days Inn Black Bear
Days Inn Black Bear
#13 of 24 in Salem
544 reviews
12.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Mill Creek Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Birdwood Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Birdwood Inn

Address: 511 S. Water St., Silverton, OR 97381
Region: United States > Oregon > Silverton
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Silverton
Price Range: £63 - £85 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Also Known As:
Birdwood Inn Silverton, Oregon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing