We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just OK/needs some TLC and attention”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Sisters Inn and Suites
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Sisters
Reviewed 18 February 2014

The room was large and comfortably furnished. The bed was pretty hard; sheets were soft but the blanket was "crunchy" (maybe fried in the dryer?). Neither the coffee maker or the dryer worked. The room was not especially clean, and no housekeeping services were provided after our first night, except for fresh towels and re-stocked supplies.

Kitchenette is nice, but very sparsely stocked (no silverware, 1 pot, 2 plates, etc.). The weekend we stayed here the hotel was filled with young kids for a basketball tournament, and we were surrounded by unsupervised kids who were noisy through much of the night.

Room Tip: "Dog rooms" on the lower level at the back with a nice grassy area with fence, access thro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dirtdivaboi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (99)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

65 - 71 of 99 reviews

Reviewed 21 November 2013

the price was good and the room was ok , sure its not the hilton ,, but the room was good sized and its got a kitchenette with all the stuff needed - plates-pans-forks-spoons - a cooktop and fridge and micro , all the stuff i need to cook , so i like it
all in all its a fine place and i will be staying here again

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vardis3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

Ended up here only because I booked too late for Labor Day Weekend. At $134 a night, I felt it was significantly overpriced.

Decor was nice enough, but only just. Bathroom was a disappointment. Boring, white and off-white fixtures, counters, floors, etc. Some mildew in the shower grouting revealed their less than zealous cleaning regimen. While a severely damaged tile from a water drip under the toilet water connection displayed a failure to take maintenance seriously. Overall, I'd rate the place as being fairly clean, nothing grossed me out, but not spotless which is what I'd expect. The free breakfast was pretty disappointing. Stayed three nights, but I sure wasn't going to eat the biscuits and prepackaged gravy three mornings in a row, no matter how many times they rewarmed it. Coffee was served with powdered creamer (really? In this day and age, in Oregon, powdered creamer?), there was apple and orange juice, instant oatmeal, and toast/english muffins. Staff was very friendly and helpful, almost too much so, as they replaced my keycard without bothering to check ID or take any other steps to make sure I was actualy the guest registered to that room. I'd stay again, but only if the options were extremely limited.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank James P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2013

Clean and functional for one night, not a bargain. One good bed but the other queen was a better roll-away than a real bed, no in-room coffee which we expected for the price. Ice machine broken and per other reviews had been at least a month.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank iber444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2013

Check went smooth, helpful staff. Went out after check in, returned late and found stained sheets (unchanged?), unemptied garbage overflowing under sink in the kitchenette. Refrigerator's freezer was unusable due to the tremendous amount of frost. We had been warned by staff that the ice machine was broken so we chose to buy ice. The desk chair, back was falling off, there were no screen on the patio door. The room was a kitchenette, which was fine, we didn't ask for one, but there were no implements for the kitchenette other than two saucepans and a colander! I am curious if we received that room specifically because we booked through Expedia rather than directly. My wife refused to use the shower due to the hairs found in one of the the bathroom sink. Also we got a kick out of the free "goodies" in the room. Two Ludens cough drops and Tom's organic deodorant!

The internet worked very well, the grounds were clean and the facility looks great, but the description of "Newly remodeled" might be a stretch. New carpet and furniture but the old style TV and very old refrigerator have been there awhile.

I can't say that would recommend this motel to anyone.

Room Tip: Choose the Best Western Ponderosa across the street. It it worth the few extra bucks
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Fatrichie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2013

This hotel was rated 2 stars apparently because it has outside corridors and no elevator access to the second floor, however, I found my first floor room to be very clean, quiet, and just a few blocks from the center of town. I think for one or two nights, this place will more than satisfy, and is a great value compared to other local hotels. I also found the managers to be very friendly and helpful in pointing out the better places to eat in town. I think this hotel deserves three and a half stars, when compared to other 2 and 3 star hotels. I would stay here again.

Room Tip: Request a first floor room if you have lots of luggage, kids, or are retired.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank charlesodonnell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2013

Thought this would be a decent place to stay, because it is AAA approved, but after staying 2 nights, I discovered it was not the case. The bathroom had hair on the floor, the coffee pot was not washed out from the previous guests stay, and after returning to the room on the evening of the second day, was told by the cleaning women that,"they don't clean they rooms everyday, only every 2 days."
The toilet stopped up, and I was just handed a plunger at the door, after having to walk up to the office in the snow (nobody answered the phone at the office).
Loved the Sisters area, but find a different hotel for you visit!

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jo R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sisters hotels
0.1 mi away
Best Western Ponderosa Lodge
1.5 mi away
Five Pine Lodge & Spa
Five Pine Lodge & Spa
#1 of 4 in Sisters
624 reviews
0.6 mi away
Sisters Motor Lodge
Sisters Motor Lodge
#3 of 4 in Sisters
142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.7 mi away
No photo provided
Black Butte Ranch
#5 of 6 in Sisters
2 reviews
12.2 mi away
The Suttle Lodge & Boathouse
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sisters Inn and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sisters Inn and Suites

Address: 605 N Arrowleaf Trl, Sisters, OR 97759-2610 (Formerly Sisters Inn and RV Park)
Region: United States > Oregon > Central Oregon > Sisters
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Sisters
Price Range: £64 - £74 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Sisters Oregon Hotel is a 50 unit motel offering kitchenette rooms, King Rooms and Queen Rooms. All rooms are non-smoking. The Sisters Inn & Suites also offers 6 pet-friendly rooms ($15.00 Per pet per night) All Rooms Have Brand New 39" Flat Screen Televisions ! Situated in scenic Central Oregon, the Sisters Inn and Suites is conveniently located off Highway 20 in Sisters at the Ray's Food Place shopping center, close to restaurants, gas, banking, and McDonalds.. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, the newly remodeled Sisters Inn and Suites provides friendly hospitality and comfortable rooms at very affordable rates. The Sisters area has many outdoor recreational spots and attractions that make this one of the most popular vacation stops in Central Oregon. So, if you are traveling East or West along Highways 20 and 126, please consider our accommodations for your next trip. We hope you'll make Sisters Inn and Suites your favorite place to stay in beautiful Central Oregon. All rooms have microwave, refrigerator, coffee maker, iron and ironing board, and a balcony or patio. 20 Miles from Redmond Robert's Field (RDM) 4.0 Miles from Three Sisters Panoramic Viewpoint 6.2 Miles from Black Butte Ranch 17 miles from Hoodoo Ski Area 18 miles from Tumalo Falls 18 miles from Central Oregon Community College. The Sisters Inn and Suites is under new management and we are eager to show that we are a clean, comfortable and reasonably priced motel with friendly and helpful staff. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers so you can book your Sisters Inn and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sisters Hotel Sisters
Sisters Inn And Suites Oregon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing