We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding Service”

Gallery Restaurant & Bar
Ranked #18 of 50 Restaurants in Sisters
Cuisines: American
Description: An old Fashioned Family Styled Restaurant Open 6:30am-2:30pm Daily
Restaurant details
Description: An old Fashioned Family Styled Restaurant Open 6:30am-2:30pm Daily
Lebanon
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Outstanding Service”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

On May 21 we had a wonderful dinner at the The Gallery. They had outdoor seating and welcomed our pets to join us. The service was top notch and the food was excellent!

Highly recommend The Gallery. Try their Caprese Salad om nom nom

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Dean R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

154 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    53
    54
    30
    9
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Depoe Bay, Oregon
Level Contributor
215 reviews
161 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“Never again.”
Reviewed 9 May 2014

Went in for lunch. The restaurant has been here a long time. Food is old school, but after years of practice....they screwed it up. We both had hot open face sandwiches...one beef, and one pork. Edible, but gravies were a little weird tasting. Gravy for pork was watery. Mashed potatoes were real....but they used too much potato water...no milk, and it tasted as such. I am trying to salvage the meal with a desert as my wife gave up. Had apple crisp ala mode. The apple crisp was watery but edible.....and I'm sorry......soft serve ice cream is not ala mode. That should be a hard scoop of vanilla. Tradition dictates.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sisters, Oregon
Level Contributor
58 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“The applesauce is good”
Reviewed 15 April 2014

This place has seen better days and is a bit rundown at the heels. The food is old fashioned diner food. There are better places to eat inSisters but if you want a big bacon and eggs breakfast, it will do.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AnnSisters_Oregon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
La Pine, Oregon
Level Contributor
67 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Brunch at The Gallery”
Reviewed 4 March 2014

We arrived just before noon, ordered from the breakfast menu...we each had different things, the omelets were huge, other egg order just right, each served with biscuit (or toast)--had yummy biscuit. Another memorable thing about the Gallery is that they serve the best chunky, warm applesauce-comes with the breakfast.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dolores525
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sisters, Oregon, United States
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Outstanding Omeletes”
Reviewed 5 February 2014

I vist the Gallery restaurant almost every Sunday or Monday. On Monday 1/26 I ordered my usual Ham, Cheese and Mushroom omlete. It was the best it has ever been. Light and fluffy. The service by Sandie as always was outstanding and coming here makes me feel like I am having a nice farm breakfast with my family. All of the counter and wait staff are friendly and helpful

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rich C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Gallery Restaurant & Bar also viewed

 
Sisters, Central Oregon
Sisters, Central Oregon
 
Sisters, Central Oregon
Sisters, Central Oregon
 

Been to Gallery Restaurant & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing