We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The course is fun and beautiful. We were surrounded by snow topped peaks-breath-taking”

Aspen Lakes Golf Course
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Aspen Lakes Golf Course should be on your "must play" list when visiting Central Oregon. A favorite of locals and visitors alike, Aspen Lakes is a challenging but fair course that features bentgrass tees, greens and fairways, unique red sand bunkers, and mountain views that will provide a beautiful distraction throughout your round. Rated 4 1/2 stars by Golf Digest Magazine.
Chapel Hill, North Carolina
Level Contributor
2 reviews
“The course is fun and beautiful. We were surrounded by snow topped peaks-breath-taking”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 May 2014

The fairways are LONG, but the greens are friendly. We were not pushed. We had a great time and will play it again!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Adrienne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    46
    12
    2
    1
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Salem, Oregon
Level Contributor
101 reviews
25 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Wonderful scenery and play”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2014

I just played my favorite course in Sisiters Oregon, Aspen Lakes GC. What a fine experience I had again as the course was in immaculant condition, the staff was as nice as could be and went out of their way to make the experience a day to remember. This course deserves your play if you find yourself nearby as it is truly a gem to have such a beatiful course here in Oregon. I recommend a cart for your first time here as the course is very walkable but long also. Take a cart and enjoy the scenery, bring your camera too. The food at 33 is very good and in the summer they have wonderful events with food and music that are always fun and enjoyable experiences. Thank you again Aspen staff for a great day at your lovely golf course.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank JeffD915
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oregon
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Five hour plus round with beautiful views”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 May 2014

Had an 11:10 tee time on 5/16/14 and all of us were on time and ready to go at 11:00. Funny that at that moment (11:00) there was a group of 20 (the Black Butte Buddies) who were on the first tee taking first drive pics. We talked with the starter and found out they were "stacked up" and that the BBBs were starting late. We were directed to speak with the course manager (Rob or Doug?) who stated that some groups arrive late which causes problems but there was not much he could or would do about it. He also stated this was a group that had been coming to the course for the last dozen years. We were now looking at a close to 11:40 start. Apparently in the eyes of the management this is an OK thing to place an irresponsible group starting late in front of the rest of us on time folks. We did get out at approximately 11:35 and proceeded to wait on every hole for the Buddies to play their scramble. Suffice to say even with the efforts of the marshals the round exceeded five hours. I'm a local who plays this course infrequently as it's not the first time I've had a long round or bad experience (how about being pushed by a marshal to keep up with the group in front when we have a foursome and they have only three players...). I guess I expected them to improve over time. A course with great views but expect a lot of time to gaze at them.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank K-ZOregon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sisters, Oregon
Level Contributor
43 reviews
19 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Excellent!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2014

OK, I'm biased. I'm a member there. This is rated by the Golf Channel as one of the top 5 courses in the whole US in bang for the buck. Which means: there are cheaper courses to play, but nearly as scenic or as much fun. And vice-versa: more expensive courses that don't offer as much value. It's really a nice golf course.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank g p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sisters, Oregon
Level Contributor
43 reviews
19 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“The best”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 November 2013

I've been a member here for 2 years. I also played the 1st round of golf when course opened in 1997. Picked the game up again a few years back. This course was voted by Golf Channel's Matt Ginnella as one of the top 5 courses in bang for the buck in the ENTIRE US! Enough said.....

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank g p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Aspen Lakes Golf Course also viewed

 
Sisters, Central Oregon
 

Been to Aspen Lakes Golf Course? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing