We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food!!!”
Review of Rancho Viejo

Rancho Viejo
Ranked #12 of 52 Restaurants in Sisters
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: Very good Mexican in the heart of Sisters, Oregon. The margaritas were delicious (and strong) and everything we ordered was fresh and tasty. The pre-meal cabbage salsa and chips was a great appetizer after a late afternoon 15 mile bike ride. The meals are a little on the expensive side but not so high to make you go somewhere else. They have a small patio out the back that provides a scenic view of the surrounding mountains.
Bend, Oregon
1 review
“Great food!!!”
Reviewed 13 August 2013

Had the Carne Asada platter and it was very tasty and well seasoned. The service was fast and friendly. My wife also loved her nachos. We will come back every time I am in sisters..

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JOse112013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

124 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    60
    35
    18
    5
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“great little restaurant”
Reviewed 13 August 2013 via mobile

great food awesome service ,, very nice little restaurant and great and fast service and javier's margarita , best ever margarita , i took my family for dinner and the restaurant was pretty busy and the staff were fast and polite chips where hot and salsa just can said outstanding ,,, definitive i suggest this place as a awesome !!!great atmosphere ,,

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank julio2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Washington
1 review
“cc”
Reviewed 12 August 2013

When we arrived we were a party of 10. It took almost 30 mins just to get our drinks. The food finally came in 45 mins. The service was terrible, staff was rude, orders were forgotten. The food was greasy. One of us had sauce spilled all over his plate. The plates were so hot that the staff handed us nasty pot hilders from the kitchen. When we finally tired of waiting for our checks we went to the cashier to check out. We were asked continually to move because we were in the way of the staff. If that was not enough, the bartender cut in front of us and told the cashier to do his check first. I will NEVER go there again!! Neither should you.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank c c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eugene, Oregon
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Gone down hill”
Reviewed 6 August 2013

This restaurant used to be pretty nice with tasty Mexican food but we were very disappointed with latest visit. The service was friendly and quick but there were dirty dishes left piled on tables and trays, garbage on floor, back patio was not clean nor was entrance from restaurant to back patio. Food was glopped on plates and lacked flavor. Salad was just shredded ice-berg lettuce and anemic tomatoes. So disappointing compared to what it used to be. We won’t return.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Camassia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kenora, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Good food, fast and friendly service”
Reviewed 30 July 2013

The free corn chips came with an interesting Cilantro and cabbage slaw as well as the usual salsa. Excellent fish tacos, big tasty Mexican burrito. Breezy on the patio, but the plates were hot. Generous portions and all the traditional sides.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tim A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Rancho Viejo also viewed

Sisters, Central Oregon
 
Sisters, Central Oregon
Sisters, Central Oregon
 

Been to Rancho Viejo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing