We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yummy”
Review of Sisters Bakery

Sisters Bakery
Ranked #1 of 4 Dessert in Sisters
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$1 - US$10
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: Breakfast
Description: We make our goods from scratch and fresh daily. Sisters Bakery is the first and last stop along Highway 20 connecting Central Oregon to the Willamette Valley. As the Three Sisters Mountains loom over our back door we are already at work baking and serving delicious fresh doughnuts, gourmet coffee and espresso, homemade croissants, pies, cookies, scones, muffins and so much more
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Yummy”
Reviewed 6 August 2014 via mobile

My bearclaw was loaded with almonds and lusciously drizzled with an almond syrup. Sinfully delicious. But healthy right? Almonds are good for you after all! My husband's maple bar was the largest ever and very fresh. Worth the walk since it almost to the edge of downtown. Near the gas station.

Helpful?
Thank Angela G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

194 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    132
    41
    12
    7
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Great place! ”
Reviewed 3 August 2014 via mobile

Been before and loved it. Stopped by on our way from Smith Rock Brewing to the coast. I had a marionberry cobbler and it was freakin delicious!! Seriously, amazing. Also recommend buttermilk old fashioned donuts from past visits. Our daughter made a minimum once a week trip from Redmond OR to this place (40 miles round trip)for buttermilk bars when she was pregnant.

Helpful?
Thank Kevin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aloha, Oregon
Level 6 Contributor
211 reviews
140 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Very small with small selection”
Reviewed 2 August 2014

Guess you have to get here early as the items we were looking for were all sold out. Had a chocolate chip cookie and it was pretty dry. Hoping it will be better next time.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank caron5948
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suzanna W, Public Relations Manager at Sisters Bakery, responded to this review, 9 September 2014
Dear Caron5948,

We are sorry you were disappointed by our selection, summer is one of our busiest times as there are so many events in Sisters bring people from all over! Please always feel free to call ahead to have specific things set aside for you so you won't be disappointed again- we always are happy to take orders anytime from 5AM-5PM. 541-549-0361. We work hard to keep our product in stock, but since we make it all fresh overnight and throughout the day, sometimes it's hard to predict how much will sell in one day! Thanks for your note and we hope you visit us again.
Suzanna (Social Media Manager, Sisters Bakery)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newport Beach, California
Level 6 Contributor
186 reviews
100 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Great pie!”
Reviewed 29 July 2014

The line out the door is the first indicator that this place must be good! So glad we stopped! We ordered croissants and pastries for breakfast and a nice pie for dinner! Heaven!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver
Level 5 Contributor
87 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Small Town Bakery with Big Town Taste”
Reviewed 25 July 2014

I love small towns and especially the craft restaurants, stores and hotels. Sisters is a great town for antiquing, browsing second hand stores and have a cup of coffee or lunch. The bakery is smack but has powerful stuff - apple fritters, pine cone donuts (huge), fresh bread, homemake pies and snacks. Great people and service. A must stop in Sisters.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank VimyBoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sisters Bakery also viewed

Sisters, Central Oregon
Sisters, Central Oregon
 
Sisters, Central Oregon
Sisters, Central Oregon
 

Been to Sisters Bakery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing