We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good, very fresh, very nice patio”

Los Agaves Mexican Grill
Ranked #8 of 50 Restaurants in Sisters
Cuisines: Mexican, Southwestern, Latin, Spanish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
West Linn
Level Contributor
160 reviews
106 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Very good, very fresh, very nice patio”
Reviewed 13 June 2014

We were getting ready to go backpacking and stopped here for lunch. Most Mexican food is like most Mexican food, not bad not exciting. This place very obviously uses fresh ingredients, has their own recipes, and takes a lot of pride in what they do.
Keep in mind this review is from only one lunch for two guys but we both loved our food, all of it. The service was prompt, friendly and accurate. It was a beautiful day so we sat on the patio ... also nice. Others in my family like Mexican food and we will be in the area again soon. I know where we will go.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Mike L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

229 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    105
    74
    35
    9
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sublimity
Level Contributor
176 reviews
110 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Not your everyday Mexican resturant”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Billed as family traditional recipes from central Mexico . The menu is an adventure deliciously prepared. The service is exceptional.If you don't recognize the menu items the staff is willing to help and make sure you enjoy your choice. Sit inside or out ,lunch or dinner you'll have a great meal and a better time. Oh yeah they have a full bar.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank SublimityCharlie50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Fe
Level Contributor
43 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Quite good”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

The fish tacos were very good - nice chunks of fish and I like the cabbage slaw. My husband got the tacos pastores (pork) and he was happy with them, but I thought that the spices tasted too much "out-of-the-jar" and a bit too sweet, however, we're spoiled by our own local place that uses exceptional spices and a good mixture.

The service was very good and their salsa is excellent.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank WorldloverSantaFe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Independence, Oregon
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Have to try!”
Reviewed 20 May 2014

My husband and I both got the California burrito, his was carne asada and mine was chicken. Best mexican food we have had in a long time. We were visiting from out of town, but next time we are in that area we will be going back. The waitresses very kind of ditsy and it took a while for them to take our order and get our drinks but the food came very fast after we ordered.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank kountrychik42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
La Paz, Mexico
Level Contributor
36 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Most delicious mexican food around!”
Reviewed 23 April 2014

The food is fabulous and the service is sincere and efficient! Be sure you try the poblano soup! I had the California Burrito and it was beautiful and delicious. There is a lovely out-door eating space also. Moderately priced -- but not cheap, There are lunch specials and a lunch menu. There are several options for mexican here in Sisters, but this is by far the very best!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank LLL-Bend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Los Agaves Mexican Grill also viewed

Sisters, Central Oregon
Sisters, Central Oregon
 
Sisters, Central Oregon
Sisters, Central Oregon
 
Sisters, Central Oregon
Sisters, Central Oregon
 

Been to Los Agaves Mexican Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing