We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quaint, cute, beautiful grounds”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Sisters Motor Lodge
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Sisters
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 August 2013

Our stay at Sisters Motor Lodge left me with mixed feelings about whether I would return. The grounds are beautiful, and we loved the picnic tables and hammocks. We enjoyed a visit by a family of deer (2 fawns & 2 adults) at dusk, and they appeared to be regulars at the lodge. We enjoyed being able to walk to the shops and restaurants in Sisters. We enjoyed a pleasant walk through the neighboring residential area with beautiful homes and manicured grounds.
There were 3 of us in a suite with one queen bed in a small bedroom, and a 2nd queen bed in the main room. There was a large round table with 2 chairs, and I felt overwhelmed by furniture. We had to manuever around furniture to get to the small closet. Perhaps other rooms are less crowded, but our western suite was very cramped - even for two. It is undeniably filled with charm and ambiance from an earlier era. We had little contact with staff other than housekeeping who was very friendly and helpful. I also felt the rate was a little high for 3 people. I have stayed in numerous lodgings on the Oregon Coast, and even summer rates in comparable accommodations are more reasonable.

Room Tip: The microwave and refrigerator are in a separate room on the grounds for those rooms without a kitch...
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sharon K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (142)
There are newer reviews for Sisters Motor Lodge
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

72 - 78 of 142 reviews

Reviewed 13 August 2013

We loved our one nite stay here. Very cute and well-cared-for place with lots of charm. The proprietor was helpful and attentive. The grounds are sweet with gardens, hammocks and trees all around. The best part, though was our morning coffee gazing at the Three Sisters on our back patio. We'll be back!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jandy_wag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2013

We were traveling Route 20 in Sisters. Unknown to us we were there at peak tourist time and there were no rooms in either Sisters or Bend Oregon. The management at Sisters Motor Lodge helped us to find lodging near by. We didn't stay at the Sisters Motor Lodge (it was fully booked), but we can say that the management was helpful to us in finding lodging in an area of the country with which we were unfamiliar. Thanks Sisters Motor Lodge.

Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank PigFarmerJohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2013

you'll love this place. Built in the late 1930s, the rooms are definitely small and the bathrooms tiny. But its age means the rooms are quieter than normal and it's set in a lovely grove of trees. There are plenty of flowers, hammocks, and chairs to enjoy the feeling of being in a small neighborhood (as opposed to the usual apartment-complex feeling). The rooms are clean, with comfortable beds. And the owner, Mary, goes out of her way to welcome guests. Wifi, free DVD library, wildflowers in your room ... all within a block of the Stitchin' Post and other Sisters' highlights.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BerryWaffle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2013

This was partly my fault and it cost me $568 to learn it. Stay away from pre-pay non refundable lodging. When I had a bad accident weeks before my arrival at this motel Mary was most unfeeling. She had time to rebook and could have refunded at least part of the money but some people love to take advantage of some ones bad fortune. I am lucky though everyone else I booked with either did a complete refund or charged a small fee. Mary is the kind of woman that in a major disaster she would raise her rates. There are a lot better hotels in Bend (just 18 miles away) for a lot less money. And if tragedy should strike will cheerfully help you out.
Sisters is a wonderful little town and Quilt Week is great but they need more reasonably priced lodging. I live in a similar town but we have good and fair lodging. Something for everyone.

Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Karin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SMLodge, Manager at Sisters Motor Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2013

We love nothing more than being a part of the hotel industry and having the opportunity to provide our guests with a unique, clean, comfortable experience as their home-away-from-home. One of the unfortunate elements of the hotel industry is the need to enforce strict cancellation policies, especially during times of year that can have a particularly great impact on business. Stays during Quilt Show week are usually booked at least 6 months in advance, making rooms cancelled with short-notice nearly impossible to re-book. Therefore, at the time of booking a 50% deposit is required to secure the reservation and this is communicated as non-refundable.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2013

We were at the Sisters Motor Lodge for the first time about 20 years ago. At the time there was a huge open field behind the lodge with horses and an unobstructed view of the mountains.

We came again in July 2013. While the lodge hasn't changed, Sisters has been developed although it retains a lot of the small town feel with an old west flavor.

The lodge itself is well maintained. There are tiny gardens everywhere and an inviting patio with a fountain and a lily pond. We spent each late afternoon on the patio with a glass of wine and occasional conversation with other guests.

The property is also well equipped with hammocks and birdhouses.

The beds are comfortable, and our room had a good TV and internet access. The rooms are tastefully decorated. You can walk to lots of the restaurants in town.

The motel is convenient and I thought priced well. I also thought the owner was very gregarious and extremely knowledgable about the property, the town, and the gardens for which she carefully maintains.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pdxjeff1959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SMLodge, Manager at Sisters Motor Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2013

Thank you for your kind words about our lodge! We are very glad to hear you enjoyed your second visit. No matter how much Central Oregon expands we do try to maintain the wonderful feeling of "home away from home" for all of our guests. We look forward to your return!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2013

On a recent 5 day trip to Central Oregon, our stay at Sisters Motor Lodge was by far, the best part of it. We arrived in the little town of Sisters with plans for taking a 2 hour horseback ride at Black Butte Ranch. It poured down rain on us for 3 days and we NEVER did go on that ride but, we loved our time in Grannies Cozy Cottage and will be returning very soon. Hopefully, the sun will shine on us next time, and we will make that ride. Mary, the owner is very nice, knows everything about the Sisters area, and is more than willing, to offer her help with suggestions, directions etc. Shops and restaurants are close by too!!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank OregonBekki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SMLodge, Manager at Sisters Motor Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2013

We are so sorry to hear your horseback ride was put on hold due to rain, but love to hear you will be returning to us in the near future! Sisters offers a wide array of outdoor activities and Central Oregon weather usually cooperates. So glad you found your favorite room. With each one so unique, we have many repeat guests who either have a favorite or want to try them all!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sisters
0.5 mi away
Best Western Ponderosa Lodge
1.0 mi away
Five Pine Lodge & Spa
Five Pine Lodge & Spa
#1 of 4 in Sisters
602 reviews
20.5 mi away
Bend Three Sisters Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.8 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#37 of 44 in Bend
137 reviews
18.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Rama Inn
20.1 mi away
Red Lion Inn & Suites Bend
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sisters Motor Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sisters Motor Lodge

Address: 511 W Cascade Ave, McKenzie HWY 242, Sisters, OR 97759-1038
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Central Oregon > Sisters
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Sisters
Price Range: £149 - £177 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Sisters Motor Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Established in 1938, Sisters Motor Lodge is a historic boutique motel that offers comfortably furnished guest rooms with wonderful views of the Three Sisters Mountains. We are the only motel in the downtown area where you can walk to all of the restaurants, galleries, and shops in Sisters. All of our 11 available Units and Suites are beautifully decorated with handmade quilts and charming antiques as well as all of the modern conveniences and features of home. Guests will find deluxe pillow-top Queen and King Beds, free high-speed Wi-Fi, Cable TV and DVD players, on-site parking, Kitchenettes (available in select Units), mini refrigerators, complimentary toiletries, and gourmet coffee. Guests are encouraged to enjoy our delightful outdoor living area which features flower gardens, a patio area with a beautiful pond water feature and Jacuzzi hot-tub, picnic tables, and hammocks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers and Odigeo so you can book your Sisters Motor Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sisters Motor Lodge Oregon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing