We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stepping back in Time”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Sisters Motor Lodge
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Sisters
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 May 2014

Very cute with lovely gardens containing picnic tables and lounge chairs...even a hammock. Nicely decorated although we stayed in the very smallest cabin so it was pretty tight in the room and bathroom. Bed was too soft for us. Did have trouble with the DVD instuctions. Air conditioner didn't work very well so it might be uncomfortable in the heat, however the old oil heater was efficient.
An easy stroll to anywhere in Sisters.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stephen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SMLodge, Manager at Sisters Motor Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2014

Thank you for taking time to write a review following your stay. We are pleased you enjoyed our location. Granny's Cozy Cottage is our smallest room. We have ten other unique units to meet almost anyone's needs. We hope you return to our lodge on a future stay and we will be happy to recommend the best room for your stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (142)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

55 - 61 of 142 reviews

Reviewed 5 April 2014

Charming boutique motor lodge! Felt like I stepped into someone's home, a cottage antique style room with a good bed and heater. The narrow bathroom was ultra clean, used the window sill to sub for counter space. So convenient to park in front of the door and walk to a wonderful restaurant the owner suggested nearby. Will stay here again during off season, quiet and comfortable.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KeeganSun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SMLodge, Manager at Sisters Motor Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2014

Thank you for reviewing our motel. We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and our convenient location! We look forward to having you stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2014

tried to book a room online, website indicates 'Jacuzzi hot tub' in rooms. not so! received very poor customer service (bordering on rude) from owner over reservation. ended up canceling. would not recommend this place to anyone!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Service
1  Thank jvhiggins1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SMLodge, Manager at Sisters Motor Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 14 February 2014

JVHiggins1981 -

Thank you for taking time to review our lodge and provide feedback. First, we apologize for the confusion our reservation page caused regarding our on-site jacuzzi. We never intended to imply the room provided this amenity. While an outdoor jacuzzi was only listed under our property description of our home page and never under the room descriptions, we have removed it entirely from our reservation screen to avoid any future confusion. Again, thank you for bringing this to our attention.

In regards to your concerns with our customer service, we sincerely apologize if you felt you were treated rudely. We take customer service very seriously and also strive to ensure our guests have realistic expectations when they call with questions or requests for making their stay more comfortable. We will do everything in our power to meet your needs, yet we understand that our accommodations did not meet your individual needs for your stay. We were happy we were able to refer you to another wonderful property in Sisters (which provided the in-room jacuzzi you were looking for) and hope you at least considered this option. We wish you would have been able to stay with us, but we understand when weather and frustration can interfere.

Thank you,

SML

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2014

The room was full of books and things you wouldn't expect in a motel. Feels more like a guestroom in somebody's house than a motel room. Very nice people working there and great location. Grounds are well-maintained and attractive.

Room Tip: All the rooms appeared to be in equally good locations.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dani S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SMLodge, Manager at Sisters Motor Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2014

Dani S,

Thank you so much for your kind review of our motel! We are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us and hope you will choose us again the next time you are in Sisters.

Thank you,

Chelsea Z
Sisters Motor Lodge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2013

What a great place to stay in Sisters! My wife and I stayed here on a beautiful fall weekend after a hike in the Cascades. The rooms are small but nicely remodeled and very comfortable. It is part classic roadside motel, part country inn, and very home-y. It was a good choice.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank peterpowers59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SMLodge, Manager at Sisters Motor Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 19 December 2013

Thank you for your wonderful comments on our motel. We are so happy you enjoyed your stay and would love to have you back:-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2013

This little motor lodge has had a makeover recently. The grounds are nice. The room i had was small but adequate. It had a lot of knicknacks and didnt feel like a motel. Definitely from a time gone by. The woman running the place was very nice and helpful. I'd say my only complaint was it was overpriced. But the options were few and those there were cost even more so i was satisfied with my choice which i gleaned from other TA reviews.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RayPays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SMLodge, Manager at Sisters Motor Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 19 December 2013

Thank you so much for your compliments of our lodge. We strive to make our accommodations feel more like home than a motel so we are happy to hear your thoughts on that! Winter and off-season rates are significantly less expensive and the area still offers many wonderful activities. We would love to have you stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2013

This past October marked the third time my wife and I stayed at this quaint, earthy, and totally delightful place just a short walk to anywhere in town and with a spectacular view of the Sisters mountains. Mary, the proprietor, is a warm and inviting person who wants nothing more than to make your stay a pleasant one and her crew keeps everything in perfect and clean condition. Before we left we made our reservation for next season and we look forward to returning for another great weekend.
Joe Bennett Portland Oregon

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lsibert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SMLodge, Manager at Sisters Motor Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2013

We are so happy to have such a loyal repeat customer! Thank you for reviewing our motel. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to serving you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sisters
0.5 mi away
Best Western Ponderosa Lodge
1.0 mi away
Five Pine Lodge & Spa
Five Pine Lodge & Spa
#1 of 4 in Sisters
614 reviews
22.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn Bend
La Quinta Inn Bend
#13 of 44 in Bend
467 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.8 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#38 of 44 in Bend
139 reviews
18.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Rama Inn
19.1 mi away
Riverhouse on the Deschutes
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sisters Motor Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sisters Motor Lodge

Address: 511 W Cascade Ave, McKenzie HWY 242, Sisters, OR 97759-1038
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Central Oregon > Sisters
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Sisters
Price Range: £132 - £178 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Sisters Motor Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Established in 1938, Sisters Motor Lodge is a historic boutique motel that offers comfortably furnished guest rooms with wonderful views of the Three Sisters Mountains. We are the only motel in the downtown area where you can walk to all of the restaurants, galleries, and shops in Sisters. All of our 11 available Units and Suites are beautifully decorated with handmade quilts and charming antiques as well as all of the modern conveniences and features of home. Guests will find deluxe pillow-top Queen and King Beds, free high-speed Wi-Fi, Cable TV and DVD players, on-site parking, Kitchenettes (available in select Units), mini refrigerators, complimentary toiletries, and gourmet coffee. Guests are encouraged to enjoy our delightful outdoor living area which features flower gardens, a patio area with a beautiful pond water feature and Jacuzzi hot-tub, picnic tables, and hammocks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your Sisters Motor Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sisters Motor Lodge Oregon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing