We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sisters Motor Lodge
Nearby Hotels
Best Western Ponderosa Lodge(Sisters)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 01/06
Book now, pay at stay
US$215
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$170
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 26/05
Book now, pay at stay
US$265
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 31/05
US$197
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$107
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$95
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 30% below average rates

The price you found is 30% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$136/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Holiday Inn Express Bend(Bend)(Great Value!)
US$151
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$167/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$190
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$127
ComfortSuites
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$151/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$113
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$164
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$150
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$181/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (145)
Filter reviews
145 results
Traveller rating
92
28
11
4
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
92
28
11
4
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshome sweet homecute townlawn chairsunique place to staythe usual amenitiessmall cottagewithin walking distancetwo nightswi fiold schoollocation was perfectcomfortable bedsclose to townper nightwonderful stayfull kitchenroad trip
Filter
Updating list...
54 - 59 of 145 reviews
Reviewed 15 July 2014

We stayed two nights. The motel is well situated and has nice grounds. But a number of things made our stay much less than ideal. First, the beds are way too soft. My wife, who likes firm beds, got little sleep. And even I, who likes softer beds, woke up the second morning with a backache, due to a mattress that sagged way too much in the middle. We were there during a heat wave (in the 90s) and the only small air conditioner was in the bathroom in the back, so the bathroom got cold, but the bedrooms stayed very warm. Consequently, I wouldn't recommend this place for a comfortable night's stay.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gary J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SMLodge, Manager at Sisters Motor Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2014

We apologize our bed-types did not meet your needs. To all guests, please let us know if you feel your air-conditioning unit is not doing its job. Many times we can help adjust the settings, location of the unit, or even the unit itself in order to help when this happens as most guests find these units adequate. We will even turn it on a couple hours before you arrive if you communicate your arrival time with us. We also have additional fans available for added circulation upon request.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014

If you want a great view of the Three Sisters Mountains from a private outdoor deck and comfortable room with refrig, microwave, and a/c, head to Sisters Motor Lodge in Sisters, OR. The staff are friendly and very helpful, the grounds are immaculate with plenty of shade for relaxation, and the proximity to town can't be beat. It's the perfect, quiet place to stay and affordable. I highly recommend it! Connie S.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ChickadeeHill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SMLodge, Manager at Sisters Motor Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2014

Thank you for your wonderful review of our motel. We pride ourselves on our service and strive to make our grounds the perfect place for our guests to relax when not enjoying the wonderful town of Sisters. We hope to have you stay with us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

what a wonderful place - like walking into you own home. Was only going to stay for two nights instead stayed for 3. Comfortable, warm and cozy with the charm of years gone by. It is an old lodge (the first in sisters dating back to 1938 but well maintained and quaint. Definitely a place different from the norm of modern lodging units but carries a sense of warmth, care and love. Enjoyed the courtesy of the manager/owner and the wonderful hot tub, pond and patio with the rusting of the trees, the sound of the frogs at night and the nearness of the town of Sisters. Definitely will recommend to all the folks in my world and will stay there in the future when I go that direction. I look forward to my next visit.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dtsrvcs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SMLodge, Manager at Sisters Motor Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2014

Thank you so much for your thoughtful comments. We take great care to help our guests feel as though they are home when staying with us. Thank you for recognizing our efforts. We cannot wait for your return!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2014

Very cute with lovely gardens containing picnic tables and lounge chairs...even a hammock. Nicely decorated although we stayed in the very smallest cabin so it was pretty tight in the room and bathroom. Bed was too soft for us. Did have trouble with the DVD instuctions. Air conditioner didn't work very well so it might be uncomfortable in the heat, however the old oil heater was efficient.
An easy stroll to anywhere in Sisters.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stephen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SMLodge, Manager at Sisters Motor Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2014

Thank you for taking time to write a review following your stay. We are pleased you enjoyed our location. Granny's Cozy Cottage is our smallest room. We have ten other unique units to meet almost anyone's needs. We hope you return to our lodge on a future stay and we will be happy to recommend the best room for your stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2014

Charming boutique motor lodge! Felt like I stepped into someone's home, a cottage antique style room with a good bed and heater. The narrow bathroom was ultra clean, used the window sill to sub for counter space. So convenient to park in front of the door and walk to a wonderful restaurant the owner suggested nearby. Will stay here again during off season, quiet and comfortable.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KeeganSun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SMLodge, Manager at Sisters Motor Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2014

Thank you for reviewing our motel. We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and our convenient location! We look forward to having you stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews