We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Offbeat Cute Place for a Different Experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Sisters Motor Lodge
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Sisters
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Offbeat Cute Place for a Different Experience”
Reviewed 19 August 2014

The room was very entertaining to look around, it seemed like it was furnished the way a guestroom might be in somebody's house. Clean and comfortable, parking was convenient. Friendly people, we enjoyed the stay.

Room Tip: I think all the rooms would be about the same except for number of beds, etc.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bigjim2072
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SMLodge, Manager at Sisters Motor Lodge, responded to this review, 19 August 2014
We are so pleased you felt at home in our lodge; these reviews excite us most! Thank you for taking time to write a review of your stay and we hope you return to us in the future :-)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

137 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    87
    26
    10
    4
    10
See reviews for
27
67
16
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Bend, Oregon
Level Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2014

We stayed here multiple times while searching the Central Oregon area for a home and acreage...the hotel hosts were most gracious and the hotel is located near downtown within walking distance...great shops, restaurants...Sisters, Oregon is truly "one of a kind"...."western" feel and friendliness....

Room Tip: Rooms with views to the Cascades offer tremendous views and wonderful photo opportunities...!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SMLodge, Manager at Sisters Motor Lodge, responded to this review, 19 August 2014
It was such a pleasure to have you stay with us during your search for a new home in Sisters. Thank you for your kind review of our lodge and the town we are so proud to call home! We always strive to go above and beyond with our customer service so it is great to be recognized:)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
boise
Level Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed 16 August 2014

This is a small facility with no pool or spa, Wi-Fi that didn't extend all the way to our room, a tiny outdated TV with no HD and remotes that didn't fully function. It was clean and functional, but for $150/night it fell far short of expectations.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank beachbeggar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SMLodge, Manager at Sisters Motor Lodge, responded to this review, 19 August 2014
We are so very sorry to hear your stay did not meet your expectations, but highly value your feedback. We do have a spa (hot tub) on site; although you are correct that we do not have a pool. We are also aware that our TV and internet services need upgrading and have plans to complete these enhancements for all rooms by Spring 2015. If you try us again in the future, please let us know if you experience any issues with remotes or other room amenities as we are always more than happy to assist you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington, DC
Level Contributor
43 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2014

DH and I were actually on the coast this time for our biannual trip to the wonderful country of Oregon. We moved inland to go to Eugene for the first time. As we planned our trip back up to Portland and were moving along the map to encounter more new-to-us country roads, we realized how close to Sisters we were. Slap on forehead, how NOT to go to Sisters when in Oregon?!
Sisters is a charming, bustling little town - more new shops and restaurants have opened since our last trip in 2012. The view of the Three Sisters Mountains is just spectacular as are all the walking, fishing, and whatever else outdoorsy things one might want to do.

But for us, Sisters is really two places: #1 is Sisters Motor Lodge and Room #10, the Honeymoon Suite. Only room on a second floor, private balcony, and the most breath-taking view of the mountains. Perfect for sitting on the porch, reading with a glass of wine - or juice or whatever! And the king bed is fantastic. Terrific shower, flat screen tv (we were there during World Cup), and a very efficient standing aircon (it was almost 90 degrees when we arrived). Requisite coffee maker, small fridge, and microwave. Nice towels, soft bed linens.

Each room is individually done-up in various thematic antiques....I repeat, antiques. So, if the lace on a pillow in your room is a tad tatty, you better believe that it has an interesting history.

This is a motor lodge, not a Hilton or Holiday Inn. There is no sameness to any part of this property. The gardens are charming - and so well-cared-for. The driveway is very well-maintained.
You are walking distance to town...I'm talking one block. And you return to peace and quiet.

#2 reason to come to Sisters is to eat at Jen's Garden....but that is another review!

Mary and her staff at SML are so kind, willing to go the extra mile on advice, reservations (it gets quite crowded mid-summer with all the festivals going on!), and where to go for whatever choice of excursion moves you.

We love this place. It is a destination worthy of driving five hours out of our original route! We were crazy to contemplate missing SML.

Room Tip: The best view is from room #10. King bed is wonderful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MMA888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SMLodge, Manager at Sisters Motor Lodge, responded to this review, 1 August 2014
Thank you so much for taking time to review our lodge. We are so pleased you enjoyed your experience and would have to agree with you about the special, unique qualities of #10! We look forward to having you stay with us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eugene, Oregon
Level Contributor
105 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2014

We stayed two nights. The motel is well situated and has nice grounds. But a number of things made our stay much less than ideal. First, the beds are way too soft. My wife, who likes firm beds, got little sleep. And even I, who likes softer beds, woke up the second morning with a backache, due to a mattress that sagged way too much in the middle. We were there during a heat wave (in the 90s) and the only small air conditioner was in the bathroom in the back, so the bathroom got cold, but the bedrooms stayed very warm. Consequently, I wouldn't recommend this place for a comfortable night's stay.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gary J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SMLodge, Manager at Sisters Motor Lodge, responded to this review, 25 July 2014
We apologize our bed-types did not meet your needs. To all guests, please let us know if you feel your air-conditioning unit is not doing its job. Many times we can help adjust the settings, location of the unit, or even the unit itself in order to help when this happens as most guests find these units adequate. We will even turn it on a couple hours before you arrive if you communicate your arrival time with us. We also have additional fans available for added circulation upon request.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erieville, New York
1 review
Reviewed 15 July 2014

If you want a great view of the Three Sisters Mountains from a private outdoor deck and comfortable room with refrig, microwave, and a/c, head to Sisters Motor Lodge in Sisters, OR. The staff are friendly and very helpful, the grounds are immaculate with plenty of shade for relaxation, and the proximity to town can't be beat. It's the perfect, quiet place to stay and affordable. I highly recommend it! Connie S.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChickadeeHill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SMLodge, Manager at Sisters Motor Lodge, responded to this review, 25 July 2014
Thank you for your wonderful review of our motel. We pride ourselves on our service and strive to make our grounds the perfect place for our guests to relax when not enjoying the wonderful town of Sisters. We hope to have you stay with us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Talent, Oregon
1 review
Reviewed 27 May 2014

what a wonderful place - like walking into you own home. Was only going to stay for two nights instead stayed for 3. Comfortable, warm and cozy with the charm of years gone by. It is an old lodge (the first in sisters dating back to 1938 but well maintained and quaint. Definitely a place different from the norm of modern lodging units but carries a sense of warmth, care and love. Enjoyed the courtesy of the manager/owner and the wonderful hot tub, pond and patio with the rusting of the trees, the sound of the frogs at night and the nearness of the town of Sisters. Definitely will recommend to all the folks in my world and will stay there in the future when I go that direction. I look forward to my next visit.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dtsrvcs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SMLodge, Manager at Sisters Motor Lodge, responded to this review, 27 May 2014
Thank you so much for your thoughtful comments. We take great care to help our guests feel as though they are home when staying with us. Thank you for recognizing our efforts. We cannot wait for your return!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sisters
0.5 mi away
Best Western Ponderosa Lodge
1.0 mi away
Five Pine Lodge & Spa
Five Pine Lodge & Spa
#1 of 4 in Sisters
574 reviews
17.8 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#38 of 44 in Bend
131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Bend
18.9 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Redmond
18.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Rama Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sisters Motor Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sisters Motor Lodge

Property: Sisters Motor Lodge
Address: 511 W Cascade Ave, McKenzie HWY 242, Sisters, OR 97759-1038
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Central Oregon > Sisters
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Sisters
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2 star — Sisters Motor Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Established in 1938, Sisters Motor Lodge is a historic boutique motel that offers comfortably furnished guest rooms with wonderful views of the Three Sisters Mountains. We are the only motel in the downtown area where you can walk to all of the restaurants, galleries, and shops in Sisters. All of our 11 available Units and Suites are beautifully decorated with handmade quilts and charming antiques as well as all of the modern conveniences and features of home. Guests will find deluxe pillow-top Queen and King Beds, free high-speed Wi-Fi, Cable TV and DVD players, on-site parking, Kitchenettes (available in select Units), mini refrigerators, complimentary toiletries, and gourmet coffee. Guests are encouraged to enjoy our delightful outdoor living area which features flower gardens, a patio area with a beautiful pond water feature and Jacuzzi hot-tub, picnic tables, and hammocks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers and Priceline so you can book your Sisters Motor Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sisters Motor Lodge Oregon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing