We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (155)
Filter reviews
155 results
Traveller rating
99
31
11
4
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
99
31
11
4
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews in town short walk to downtown charming place decorated rooms lawn chairs separate rooms location was perfect grounds are beautiful the east coast coffee maker full kitchen old school cozy room per night place to stay two nights beds were very comfortable
Filter
Updating list...
130 - 135 of 155 reviews
Reviewed 3 July 2010

We were in the Honeymoon room, which is the only second story room on the property.
It has a deck with a great view of the surrounding mountains. The rooms was very clean with nice furnishings.
The nicest thing about this Motel was the location. It was easy to walk all over town from there. We parked and didn't use the car again until we were ready to leave town.

Date of stay: June 2010
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank yogidon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2010

We found the motor lodge online and it looked really cute. It is...and a great deal of work has gone into this property to restore it's charm. The decorations are wonderful. The motel is clean. Thebeds seemed to be soft but were very comfortable! There are, however, a few details one might want to consider. The bathrooms are very small and cramped due to the age of the property. In addition there is no handicapped access. But the biggest negative for us was the unfriendliness of the owners who seemed to be just a little "put out" by having to deal with customers. Hummm...isn't that your business?

Date of stay: June 2010
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank flashme5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2010

After a fantastic 10 days of birding in Eastern Oregon we spent the last night in Sisters. This motel had everything we wanted plus more; saw our first pigmy nuthatch in the yard. I want to go back to sisters soon just so I can stay at the Sisters Motor Lodge. The best place in town.

Date of stay: June 2010
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lydiaandrex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2010

We read the positive reviews of this motel on this website and we choose to include this motel on our route from San Francisco to Portland. While my wife was waiting in the car I asked the landlady if she had any vacancies and we starting talking for nearly an hour (apologized to my wife afterwards). The landlady is a very friendly person who likes to talk as much as I do, and she did an amazing job of making the room as cozy as possible. Beautifully decorated and with a very nice view, this is quite something different we had comparing to the other motels of our trip. Highly recommended, especially if you are looking for more comfort than a standard motel can offer you.

Date of stay: May 2010
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ReneRijssen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2009

Loved staying here. We had a kitchen and a deck and a gorgeous view from it, even deer wandering around. There are nicely kept gardens and a hot tub. The owner is wonderfully friendly and helpful. Sisters is a lovely little town with everything you want in walking distance and fantastic scenery all around.

Date of stay: September 2009
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Holidaymaker7343Mk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews