We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean, cozy, great reading, best location, helpful vacation tips.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sisters Motor Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Sisters Motor Lodge
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Sisters
Portland, Or
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Clean, cozy, great reading, best location, helpful vacation tips.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 November 2010

I stayed in room number 7. There's plenty of space for luggage and belongings and still room to move around. Lots of great pillows on the bed. Every inch was clean and smelled fresh. Walked to the grocery store, dinner, shopping. Hiked for hours in the forrest nearby every morning.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 2bagsalwayspacked
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

133 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    84
    26
    9
    4
    10
See reviews for
26
65
15
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Aspen, Colorado
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 August 2010

Quilts, brass, rugs, horse lamps, tasteful books, current magazines, king sized comfy "Grandma's House" bed, etc. Having been on the road and staying in plastic chain motels / hotels along the road, this place was the perfect destination. Resort workers ourselves, we know how much work it takes to see that even the ceiling light fixtures sparkle. We will make the Sisters Motor Lodge a destination the next time that we pass through Oregon. Thanks, Mary!

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KathyandAl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincoln City
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2010

Excellent experience at the Sisters Motor Lodge. Price was reasonable (for sisters - remember this is a vacation/resort community), and the hotel was very charming. Room was very clean and interestingly decorated (we stayed in a 2 bedroom). Service at check in was pleasant. It's easily within walking distance to anything in town unlike some of the other Sister's resorts. The people of Sisters were extremely friendly - when one local man learned I was visiting with my family during my leave from Afghanistan he had flowers and a $50 gift certificate to a local restaurant sent to my room! The hotel called us while we were out sight seeing to let us know. An all around great time. If I absolutely had to complain about something during our stay it would be that the bathroom door didnt latch, haha. But this place is classic.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jrmorlock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, OR
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2010

They have a charming website, but with a tiny shower, leaking faucet, door that doesn't close, tacky deco... this place is waaaay overpriced!

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gabi2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gold Hill, Oregon
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2010

If your staying in Sisters, Oregon, the best place, and best location to stay, right on the edge of what's happening is the Sisters Motor Lodge. It's in walking distance of downtown, so you don't have to drive anywhere, once you get there. It's user friendly, very well kept, and always friendly. A great place to visit, if your in Sisters, Or.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank billoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland
Level Contributor
36 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2010

We were in the Honeymoon room, which is the only second story room on the property.
It has a deck with a great view of the surrounding mountains. The rooms was very clean with nice furnishings.
The nicest thing about this Motel was the location. It was easy to walk all over town from there. We parked and didn't use the car again until we were ready to leave town.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank yogidon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salt Lake City, Utah
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2010

We found the motor lodge online and it looked really cute. It is...and a great deal of work has gone into this property to restore it's charm. The decorations are wonderful. The motel is clean. Thebeds seemed to be soft but were very comfortable! There are, however, a few details one might want to consider. The bathrooms are very small and cramped due to the age of the property. In addition there is no handicapped access. But the biggest negative for us was the unfriendliness of the owners who seemed to be just a little "put out" by having to deal with customers. Hummm...isn't that your business?

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank flashme5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sisters
0.5 mi away
Best Western Ponderosa Lodge
1.0 mi away
Five Pine Lodge & Spa
Five Pine Lodge & Spa
#1 of 4 in Sisters
5.0 of 5 bubbles 543 reviews
22.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn Bend
La Quinta Inn Bend
#17 of 43 in Bend
4.0 of 5 bubbles 412 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.7 mi away
Tetherow Lodges
Tetherow Lodges
#3 of 43 in Bend
5.0 of 5 bubbles 496 reviews
19.8 mi away
Bend Riverside Inn & Suites
20.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Bend
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sisters Motor Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sisters Motor Lodge

Property: Sisters Motor Lodge
Address: 511 W Cascade Ave, McKenzie HWY 242, Sisters, OR 97759-1038
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Central Oregon > Sisters
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Sisters
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2 star — Sisters Motor Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Established in 1938, Sisters Motor Lodge is a historic boutique motel that offers comfortably furnished guest rooms with wonderful views of the Three Sisters Mountains. We are the only motel in the downtown area where you can walk to all of the restaurants, galleries, and shops in Sisters. All of our 11 available Units and Suites are beautifully decorated with handmade quilts and charming antiques as well as all of the modern conveniences and features of home. Guests will find deluxe pillow-top Queen and King Beds, free high-speed Wi-Fi, Cable TV and DVD players, on-site parking, Kitchenettes (available in select Units), mini refrigerators, complimentary toiletries, and gourmet coffee. Guests are encouraged to enjoy our delightful outdoor living area which features flower gardens, a patio area with a beautiful pond water feature and Jacuzzi hot-tub, picnic tables, and hammocks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Sisters Motor Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sisters Motor Lodge Oregon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing