We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Slow service but great flavors”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Rio - CLOSED

Rio
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mexican, Southwestern, Latin, Spanish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Kids, Child-friendly
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Renton, Washington
Level Contributor
36 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Slow service but great flavors”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 March 2014 via mobile

Staying at 5 pines this was a great restaurant to have dinner at. The service was a bit slow, but the food was wonderful. I like they service a normal portion with wonderful flavor. The table side guac was awesome and we saw them prepare a Spanish coffee which was cool!

Helpful?
Thank girlpi1ot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

167 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    100
    29
    15
    10
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sisters, Oregon
Level Contributor
112 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Sweetheart Rio Cadillac Margarita”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 March 2014

They split the large Margarita for us and the dishes seem to be better and better with everyone we try!

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Debbie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sisters, Oregon
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fresh, Delicious and Healthy”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2014

We don't eat animal products so Rio's veggie options without meat, cheese or cream sauces. The tableside guacamole with mango is really a treat and the cocktails are worth the trip by themselves.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Mac M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BEND
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Very Good Mexican Food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 February 2014

What a great find! Had we not been staying at Five Pine Lodge, we probably would not have tried this wonderful restaurant. Food was excellent! Lots of choices ~ menu is huge! I got fajitas and my husband got the chili verde. We would recommend both! We also ordered the Margarita Bowl...delicious! Highly recommend!

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank KAREN S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bend, Oregon
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fresh Tasty Mexican Food Great Atmospere”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 February 2014

Tried the pork enchiladas, pork filled chile relleno, rice and beans. Food was very fresh, artistic presentation, and very tasty, although we did expect a more tradition batter fried relleno. I would agree with another reviewer, the food and vibe of the place is Nouveau Mexican. Booths were private & comfortable and atmosphere is upscale. Cadillac margarita's were outstanding and so was the service! Owner brought us a suprise little yummy strawberry Key-lime- infused tequila apertif on the house!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LuvBend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Rio also viewed

Sisters, Central Oregon
 
Sisters, Central Oregon
Sisters, Central Oregon
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing