We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely fabulous!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Five Pine Lodge & Spa
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Sisters
Certificate of Excellence
Portland, Oregon
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Absolutely fabulous!”
Reviewed 5 January 2012

The breakfast is a very basic breakfast, but other than that it is wonderful! The beds are comfortable and the surroundings are relaxing. It made my tenth anniversary and first time away from the kids wonderful! I will definetly return!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CJBKLB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

584 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    535
    41
    3
    2
    3
See reviews for
85
357
11
71
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (210)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
El Cerrito, California
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 4 January 2012

I used to live in the Bend area and we knew we wanted to spend a few days in the area but Bend has changed so significantly we thought it would be nice to stay outside of town instead. I found Five Pine online and it looked lovely so we booked a couple of nights. The place is gorgeous and has the rare quality of being very well and tastefully built (crafted, really) for a newer lodge. The details of this place are gorgeous. We thoroughly enjoyed the large tub & shower, the fireplace and the bed was the most comfortable my husband and I have ever slept in - it inspired us to buy a new mattress when we got home! The staff was super-friendly and helpful. The only problem with this place is the accommodations are so nice you'll want to spend your time there instead of enjoying the amazing outdoors in & near Sisters! We'll definitely be back.

Room Tip: When we called the staff told us our room, which is near the front desk can be affected by noise in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kelpet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 January 2012

We spent two nights in a cabin for new years and absolutely enjoyed it. With the pub and movie theatre next door, it is so convenient you don't have to drive anywhere. Peace, quiet and relaxation is what we expected and what we received. Two nights was not enough, wish we were still there. Good healthy breakfast, nice beer/wine reception in the evening, and incredible scenery makes this place a must stay.
5 stars!

Room Tip: Cabins are super nice and peaceful. Parking can be tight if you get in late.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carterzbr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
Reviewed 2 January 2012

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay! The cabins were extremely cozy and comfortable! The staff was very friendly, helpful and professional! We enjoyed the restaurant on "campus"--made it very convenient and food was really good!! We most definitely will be back and stay here again! We felt like it was our 2nd honeymoon!!

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kmatten
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CA
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 December 2011

We spent a few nights at one of the cabins at Five Pine Lodge and Spa. Don't be surprised when you drive up to the Lodge, because it is right on a main street. On the same grounds of the Lodge you have a Spa, a movie theater a restaurant and a athletic center. That all makes it very convenient and we took advantage of all the places. One of the negatives was that because of the restaurant and the movie theater we could not park our car near the cabin as all the parking was taken by local visitors visiting both places. That makes it a bit inconvenient when you want to pack things or unload stuff. The cabin itself was awesome. Big, great bathroom a gas fireplace and very quiet and private. We are planning to visit again and next time we would definitely ask for a cabin off the parking lot as we could hear a bit cars leaving until late at night from people who had visited the restaurant or the movie theater. Breakfast at the Conference Center was good and enough for us and the lady who provides the service was very nice and sweet. Its also nice that breakfast is served until 10 am so one can sleep in. We also enjoyed the trails which start right of the grounds near the Spa. All in all we had a relaxed and nice time at the lodge and will definitely come back!

Room Tip: Ask for any of the cabins off the parking lot they are more private and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vacation_addicted
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland
2 reviews
Reviewed 9 December 2011

My wife & I started coming here for our anniversary a few years ago....she loves it because they recycle it's quite & you feel like it's your own little resort...I love the convenience of the brewery on site with movie theater & spa! To stay in your own cabin this close to sisters is really nice... You can choose to eat on site @ one of the restaurants...We have only tried the pub, it has been very good every time. Or find something nearby in sisters or bend... I strongly recommend trying this place out for a wonderful get away.

  • Stayed March 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank patterdw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 December 2011

As if the other reviews have not convinced you... Stay Here... You Wont Regret it! We went here in October ( off season rates) for a birthday getaway. It is beautiful, in the ponderosa pines. There were free bike rentals.. and they were awesome beach cruisers! They do a beer and wine reception.. FREE BEER! We stayed in one of the romance cabins, absolutely spectacular. Soaking tub, fireplace, a shower bigger than my bathroom at home, luxury robes, fine coffee and tea, all the great amenities. The front desk staff was so warm and inviting. In the morning, delicious scones and bagels..fresh! WE had such a great time, we will be back once a year. Well worth the indulgence.. especially for such a great memory. THANKS!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank WanderingSasquatch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sisters
1.4 mi away
Best Western Ponderosa Lodge
19.9 mi away
Tetherow Lodges
Tetherow Lodges
#3 of 44 in Bend
535 reviews
19.3 mi away
The Oxford Hotel
The Oxford Hotel
#2 of 44 in Bend
1,153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.1 mi away
Wall Street Suites
Wall Street Suites
#1 of 44 in Bend
419 reviews
19.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Bend
1.0 mi away
Sisters Motor Lodge
Sisters Motor Lodge
#3 of 4 in Sisters
139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Five Pine Lodge & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Five Pine Lodge & Spa

Property: Five Pine Lodge & Spa
Address: 1021 Desperado Trl, Sisters, OR 97759-9579
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Central Oregon > Sisters
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Sisters
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Five Pine Lodge & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Adventure by day, Romance by night! Take advantage of all that Central Oregon has to offer and enjoy shopping, mountain biking, road cycling, hiking, fishing, golfing and so much more. Our unique 10 acre property has a world class spa, one-of-a-kind cabins, deluxe lodge suites, an outdoor heated pool in the summer months. All room types include over-sized waterfall tubs, kid bed, fireplace, Amish furniture, 49" or 65" LED TV, DVD, Wi-Fi. Complimentary wine/ beer reception every evening! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Booking.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Five Pine Lodge & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Five Pine Lodge And Spa
Five Pine Hotel Sisters
5 Pine Lodge & Spa
Five Pine Lodge & Spa Oregon/Sisters

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing