We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Luxurious lodging nestled in a wooded setting.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Five Pine Lodge & Spa
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Sisters
Certificate of Excellence
Canby, Oregon
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Luxurious lodging nestled in a wooded setting.”
Reviewed 27 March 2013

We loved our stay at Five Pines! The setting, the beautifully crafted furniture, the complementary afternoon wine and the delicious breakfast all made this trip very affordable. I loved the sustainable philosophy and the beautiful legacy the family is continuing in memory of their lovely mother. In the same area are several fun restaurants that include the super fun Three Creeks Brewery. An adorable movie theatre, an elegant health spa, and a fully equipped large heath club with full indoor pool and river rock outdoor spa are also connected to the Lodge. We had full free access to the health club, free Internet, delicious, breakfast with very reasonable rates for a fabulous vacation. We skied everyday at Mt Bachelor, and Hoo-doo and found the Sisters location an ideal convenient place. We appreciated the Sisters Coupons available in our room and we we were delighted to discover Sisters Coffee Company. Our bed was luxuriously comfortable and our cabin totally quiet. We loved waking up and seeing the forrest views from the French doors in the cabin.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cindy25130
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

575 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    528
    39
    3
    2
    3
See reviews for
82
352
11
71
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (206)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Eugene, Oregon
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 March 2013

My wife and I have recently purchased sister's property and wanted to visit the area to get a flavor for life in this beautiful community. While purchasing our land we looked for a comfortable place to stay when we returned to explore the area. Five Pines is a terrific place to stay and enjoy all that Sisters has to offer. We stayed in a common cottage and thought the room was terrific. It was clean and quiet, and just a short walk to the brewery/restaurant. Very friendly staff (present 24 hours) and comfortable accommodations. We will return to Five Pines on our next visit!

Room Tip: The higher number cottages have a view of the forest...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vashon, Washington, USA
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 March 2013

What a delightful surprise! My husband and I and extended family have stayed many times in this area, but this was our first visit to Five Pines Lodge. My husband and I made the reservation at the last moment, and were only able to stay one night....but what a treat! We had a beautifully appointed cabin to ourselves and our dog. The cabin backed up to the ponderosa pine woods behind the Lodge with all the wonderful scents of pine and juniper in the air. We were greeted with a glass of wine in the main Lodge, enjoyed the fireplace in our cabin, and went to dinner at the brewery/restaurant that is within walking distance of the Lodge. We wished we could have stayed longer. There is also another restaurant and a movie theater on the premises. We will most definitely go back again!

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank saragirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Redmond, Oregon, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 March 2013

My husband and I stayed here for our honeymoon in one of the cabins. The room was absolutely perfect and cozy! I loved the bath, and the bed, and everything! It was in a perfect little spot so we could get something to eat and watch a movie if we wanted, or wander around town. Everyone was very friendly. I think that the Five Pine Lodge some of the best service here in Central Oregon! We will definitely be visiting again and again!

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ambriz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
1 review
Reviewed 12 March 2013

We had such a blast staying here. The cabin was huge and luxurious. The water for the huge tub came from the ceiling! We loved the get-away package. Great beer and wine at the tasting. It was very quiet. I wish we could have stayed there longer.

Room Tip: We stayed in cabin 14 - we loved it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kratt68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 March 2013

We stayed in the Romance Cabin and was very impressed. The lodge is almost 6 years old but looks brand new. Everything in the cabin was in perfect condition. The tub does take over 40 minutes to fill so prepare for a wait. The beds are very comfortable and huge! Free drinks between 5-6pm each night is also a plus. It was fun to mingle with other visitors and play a game by the lodge fire.

We stopped by Black Butte to compare the 2 lodges and Five Pines is on a completely different level! It's great to be able to walk to 2 different eateries and see a movie all within 5 minutes of each other.

On our last day we had spa treatments at Shibui Spa. Go early and enjoy the soaking pool, it was great! All around Five Pines was a great experience and we'll definitely be back!

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MMM_pdx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
33 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 March 2013

We loved our little cabin in the woods, at Five Pines Lodge. From the moment we checked in, we experienced the most remarkable service. First, we were greeted with a complimentary wine and beer reception in the lobby, next to a roaring fire in the lovely stone hearth. In our romantic room, we found a lovely bottle of Pinot Noir and a romantic view of the pond, outside our patio door. The front desk team were extremely helpful, even helping us secure dinner reservations at one of the local hot spots. We had hoped for fresh snow to enjoy a little snow shoeing or cross-country skiing in the area snow parks. Alas, no snow -- but the Shibui Spa provided a perfect retreat and the massages were some of the best ever. The neighboring brew pub and movie theater make it a perfect couple's get away spot. The wonderful Peterson Ridge hiking and biking trail is practically at the front door! Perfection!

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sleeple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sisters
1.5 mi away
Best Western Ponderosa Lodge
19.9 mi away
Tetherow Lodges
Tetherow Lodges
#3 of 44 in Bend
520 reviews
19.2 mi away
The Oxford Hotel
The Oxford Hotel
#2 of 44 in Bend
1,130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.0 mi away
Wall Street Suites
Wall Street Suites
#1 of 44 in Bend
412 reviews
19.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Bend
19.6 mi away
Bend Three Sisters Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Five Pine Lodge & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Five Pine Lodge & Spa

Property: Five Pine Lodge & Spa
Address: 1021 Desperado Trl, Sisters, OR 97759-9579
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Central Oregon > Sisters
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Sisters
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Five Pine Lodge & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Adventure by day, Romance by night! Take advantage of all that Central Oregon has to offer and enjoy shopping, mountain biking, road cycling, hiking, fishing, golfing and so much more. Our unique 10 acre property has a world class spa, one-of-a-kind cabins, deluxe lodge suites, an outdoor heated pool in the summer months. All room types include over-sized waterfall tubs, kid bed, fireplace, Amish furniture, 42" Plasma TV, DVD, Wi-Fi. Complimentary wine/ beer reception every evening! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Five Pine Lodge & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
5 Pine Lodge & Spa
Five Pine Lodge And Spa
Five Pine Hotel Sisters
Five Pine Lodge & Spa Oregon/Sisters

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing