We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Five Pine Lodge & Spa
Nearby Hotels
Sisters Motor Lodge(Sisters)(Great Value!)
US$176
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Ponderosa Lodge(Sisters)(Great Value!)
US$188
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$170
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$148
Booking.com
View Deal
US$175
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$197
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$107
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$95
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Express Bend(Bend)(Great Value!)
US$151
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$150
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$135
ComfortSuites
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$113
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (665)
Filter reviews
665 results
Traveller rating
611
45
4
2
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
611
45
4
2
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssoaking tubmovie houseromance cabinconference centerathletic clubbrew pubbeer and wineclassic cabincraftsman stylewild flowerscentral oregonwine receptionsocial hourromance packageeach eveningwalk in showergas fireplace
Filter
Updating list...
492 - 497 of 665 reviews
Reviewed 8 April 2013

We had our wedding at Five Pine Lodge on April 6, 2013. We wanted intimate and memorable. This is exactly what we received.
The staff was amazing. From the event coordinator to all hospitality staff – superb! We had room changes, spa appointments, our wedding – they all handled it flawlessly. We are already planning our trip back.
Lending elegance and awe to our wedding day, was the campus and surrounding area itself. It is beautiful, picturesque and breathtaking. We could not have imagined getting married anywhere else.
Thank you Five Pine and staff for the memory of a lifetime.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ShellyB245
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2013

We spent 2 nights in the loft room over valentines day to celebrate our anniversary. We ordered the romance package and this was well worth the money. We had a nice bath, chocolate,champagne basket upon arrival. The rooms are spacious clean and very comfortable. The hotel staff was friendly and helpful. The hotel is a easy walk along bike trails to visit downtown sisters for shopping and eating/wine tasting. Included in your stay were tickets to the movie house next door this was a cute little place with small little theatre rooms. We had a wonderful massage at shibu spa would highly recommend doing this during your stay. At 5 they have a happy hour reception in the lobby where each person receives two glasses of wine or pints of beer for free. They were serving a yummy chocolate stout from the brewery next door. Hat was also a nice perk just to walk 1 minute next door and you enter a brewery that has at least 6 beers on tap, to go growlers and the food is very good. We ended up having dinner here both nights. The grounds around the hotel was kept up very nice there was a nice pool however closed for winter. They have a decent continental breakfast in the conference hall in the center of the resort where they have a fire burning comfy chairs coffee,juice,yogurt bagels fruit and cereal basic but filling. I can't wait to go back.

Room Tip: The romance cabin if available you should choose this room if you are visiting for romance
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank carrieberry99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2013

My wife and I stay at FivePine Lodge regularly. We have found it is one of those precious gems to treasure and enjoy! We always have wonderful stays and enjoy the most remarkable ambiance and environment! Many times we bring our dogs and they love the trails and open areas. We leave refreshed and energized. Staff Team Members are kind, accommodating, competent, knowledgeable, professional and enjoyable! All-In-All, we have excellent stays with FivePine Lodge. We always look forward to our stays!

With appreciation of the quality and care at FivePine Lodge,

Mark Adolf

Room Tip: All the rooms and cabins are great!
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maa3737
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2013

The husband and I spent only 2 days in Sisters (one night at the lodge) as a break from our way too short spring "break" (during which we must grade and then prep for spring term). Sisters is close enough to our home but far enough away that it felt "away"--and Five Pine Lodge was a wonderful place to stay.

On day 1, we drove to the head of the Metolius River, and fed fish at Wizard Falls Fish Hatchery before hiking along the river and driving back to Sisters to check in at Five Pine (we were able to check in several hours earlier than expected).

We had a cabin, with a gas fireplace, soaking tub, open shower, king sized bed: it was delightful. The only flaws: lighting is too dim to read a book (but I suppose that's not what the expectation is...) and the shower should have two shower heads since it can certainly fit two people. We had wine reception at 5pm in the main lodge: we sat near the fireplace. Then we ambled to the Three Creeks Brewery next door for dinner. We skipped the movie theatre also next door (all very walkable) since nothing of interest was playing, but that could be an option.

The next morning, we ate bagels and drank coffee (included) in one of the rooms that is part of the convention center, not far from our cabin. The town of Sisters is about a 10 minute walk along a bike trail, and we wandered in and out of stores on day 2 before heading home.

Highly recommend this place. It's pricey, but definitely a treat. We saw several families there: in fact, our room had an extra small bed that would fit two small children. But I would think couples would get the most of this place. There is a spa on site (and an athletic club), with couples' massages, but those, too, were quite pricey. It would have cost more than the cost of the room for one night. That's a flaw in my book, but if you're going for a honeymoon, or a big anniversary, then it would be worth the splurge.

Room Tip: There are dozens of cabins---we stayed in one of the regular cabins with a soaking tub, but I'm now curious about the couple's cabins. We didn't get to see inside those, but the website has pics.
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank StaceyLeeDee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2013

We loved our stay at Five Pines! The setting, the beautifully crafted furniture, the complementary afternoon wine and the delicious breakfast all made this trip very affordable. I loved the sustainable philosophy and the beautiful legacy the family is continuing in memory of their lovely mother. In the same area are several fun restaurants that include the super fun Three Creeks Brewery. An adorable movie theatre, an elegant health spa, and a fully equipped large heath club with full indoor pool and river rock outdoor spa are also connected to the Lodge. We had full free access to the health club, free Internet, delicious, breakfast with very reasonable rates for a fabulous vacation. We skied everyday at Mt Bachelor, and Hoo-doo and found the Sisters location an ideal convenient place. We appreciated the Sisters Coupons available in our room and we we were delighted to discover Sisters Coffee Company. Our bed was luxuriously comfortable and our cabin totally quiet. We loved waking up and seeing the forrest views from the French doors in the cabin.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cindy25130
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews