We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Resort!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Five Pine Lodge & Spa
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Sisters
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 April 2014

Five Pine Lodge was amazing in handling our business retreat. They made things extremely easy and kept us on top of everything. The service was impeccable. Once we arrived, we were amazed by the facility and the food. They made us feel at home. The rooms and cabins were perfect. Clean, cozy, and decorated just as they should be. There wasn't a single complaint. Thank you!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jequizz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (632)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

390 - 396 of 632 reviews

Reviewed 11 April 2014

We were blown away by this relatively new property. The location is very close to town and right off the highway, yet once you enter the grounds you're in the middle of a mature ponderosa pine forest. They've taken care to preserve the trees - much appreciated. The man-made pond and creek are well-done and a nice touch. Our "caboose cabin" was spacious and comfortable. While the resort caters to couples, we felt welcome with our 13 year old son in tow. (He appreciated his own queen bed in a side room of the cabin.) You could spend a whole weekend in the cabin, but then you'd miss out on the adjacent amenities. We walked to dinner at Three Creeks, the excellent brew-pub next door, and took in a movie at the Sisters Movie House. We also took advantage of the complimentary happy hour at the lodge and breakfast. We came during spring when the rates are a little lower. It was really a reasonable price and an excellent value.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JohnHTacoma_WA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2014

Be ready to relax in comfort! The caboose cabins are the best! Sitting area, king bed, deep-soaking tub, and doors open to your own mini patio! Take a walk and breathe in the pine-scented fresh mountain air. My only caution is be careful on the footbridge! I was going on it to take a selfie and tripped on the step up! This is a destination location. Just GO!

Room Tip: Pick a cabin for extra seclusion.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Colettobros
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2014

Five Pines Lodge is hands-down the best place I have stayed. I am a Central Oregonian and would usually not "stay at home" but my sister and I were looking to have a spa vacation. I had previously had a massage from Shibui, the on-campus spa, and loved it. We arrived at 5 Pines and were greeted with the wine reception in the lobby. This happens every evening. There are games to be played, movies to rent and bikes to borrow for a quick hop into town. The entire staff was friendly, kind and made us feel both welcome and special.

The cabins are spacious and gorgeously made. I love a great story and the story behind the lodge was also compelling. Everything was responsibly built, paying close detail to the surrounding beauty. The creek that ran behind our room provided a peaceful serenade to sleep especially when the frogs were croaking.

Room Tip: I would imagine the back cabins are the quietest.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Heather S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2014

Our non-profit school was blessed once again to have our event at Five Pine Conference Center. We keep coming back to this beautiful location because of the wonderful staff and great service. From planning to implementation, our event was successful. We are so thankful to have such a fine event location in Sisters! A big thank you to the awesome staff at Five Pine!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2014

We live in Bend, Oregon which is a hop, skip and a jump to Sisters where Five Pine is located. But we felt like we were miles away. Yes, the property is just off the main road and it didn't matter at all. The spacious cabins are nestled in a wooded, tree filled area. You can roll out of bed and go to the charming Sisters Movie House or have some grub at the next door restaurant. You don't need to get back in your car if you are not planning an excursion. We rode the complimentary bikes to town, a quarter mile away, no hills! My favorite place in town was the Sisters Coffee Shop with it floor to ceiling fireplace and charming balcony. Back at the lodge, the rooms come with robes, gas fireplace, and a beautiful spa tub. There is also a complimentary breakfast loaded with fresh fruit. I would suggest getting a cabin in the back, cabin 21 and beyond. A couple of rooms are dog friendly. We loved our two night stay!

Room Tip: Ask for cabin in the back of the property.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BarbKaye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2014

Five Pines lodge is easily one of the best places my husband and I have stayed at. We were gifted the trip from his employer to get away and relax. Our room was a patio lodge room. It was spacious, clean, comfortable and most of all relaxing. All of the staff members were extremly helpful and nice. They all showed great customer service skills. They also have a "Social hour" from 5-6pm. They offer each adult two complementary glasses of either beer or wine. We will be staying again and can't wait. Thanks again five Pines!

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Meaton03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sisters
1.4 mi away
Best Western Ponderosa Lodge
19.3 mi away
The Oxford Hotel
The Oxford Hotel
#2 of 44 in Bend
1,246 reviews
19.1 mi away
Wall Street Suites
Wall Street Suites
#1 of 44 in Bend
501 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.9 mi away
Tetherow Lodges
Tetherow Lodges
#4 of 44 in Bend
579 reviews
19.7 mi away
Pine Ridge Inn
Pine Ridge Inn
#5 of 44 in Bend
485 reviews
18.2 mi away
Riverhouse on the Deschutes
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Five Pine Lodge & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Five Pine Lodge & Spa

Address: 1021 Desperado Trl, Sisters, OR 97759-9579
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Central Oregon > Sisters
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Sisters
Price Range: £127 - £243 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Five Pine Lodge & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Adventure by day, Romance by night! Take advantage of all that Central Oregon has to offer and enjoy shopping, mountain biking, road cycling, hiking, fishing, golfing and so much more. Our unique 10 acre property has a world class spa, one-of-a-kind cabins, deluxe lodge suites, an outdoor heated pool in the summer months. All room types include over-sized waterfall tubs, kid bed, fireplace, Amish furniture, 49" or 65" LED TV, DVD, Wi-Fi. Complimentary wine/ beer reception every evening! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda and Ebookers so you can book your Five Pine Lodge & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Five Pine Hotel Sisters
Five Pine Lodge And Spa
5 Pine Lodge & Spa
Five Pine Lodge & Spa Oregon/Sisters

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing