We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful setting!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Ponderosa Lodge
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Sisters
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 August 2013

Great place to stay----gorgeous surroundings, very nice motel and amenities. Staff was extremely helpful and friendly! You are able to walk into the town of Sisters which is a great place to shop and look around.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank SharonOregon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ponderosa38103, General Manager at Best Western Ponderosa Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2013

SharonOregon thank you for staying with us here while in Sisters, Oregon! We are glad you enjoyed our beautiful 14 acre setting. We are just 1/2 mile from the core of downtown where all the shopping is. See you back again! Paul Haggerty, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (817)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

646 - 652 of 817 reviews

Reviewed 28 August 2013

When in the Sisters/Mackenzie River area we usually stay on the river in various places. NOT ANYMORE! This Best Western was a very pleasant surprise. The price was reasonable, the accomodations excellent. We had a 2d story regular king--It was enormous, very clean and well equipped with spa tub and almost walk-in separate shower. Will most def. stay here next time we are in area. Quiet, nice pool, excellent choices for hot and cold breakfasts and friendly, knowledgeable staff.

Room Tip: only two stories. if you don't mind a walk to breakfast, ask for the furthest bldg. from the off...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank michaelpdx495
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ponderosa38103, General Manager at Best Western Ponderosa Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2013

Certainly glad you found the Best Western Pondeosa Lodge here in Sisters michaelpdx495. Also glad it was a pleasant surprise and that you will be staying here again. You made our day! Thank you! Paul Haggerty, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2013

We stayed here on our return trip from the Oregon Coast to Idaho and were pleasantly surprised with this hotel. All service staff were well-trained, friendly, and professional. Tasteful and comfortable western decor with log furniture and personality. Our mom brought her small dog with her, and they had a doggie welcome basket waiting for her with biscuits, bags, and a sheet for her to sleep on. Large park-like property with manicured lawn, large pine trees, and a welcoming pool and large hot tub. Room was very clean, roomy, and quiet; bed was oh so comfortable.

Breakfast buffet was very good; served in rooms with friendly whimsical western/rodeo decor and outdoor seating for those who prefer to be outside. We will definitely stay here again!

Room Tip: Second floor rooms have high ceilings and are very quiet. Lower level are great if traveling with d...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dirtdivaboi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ponderosa38103, General Manager at Best Western Ponderosa Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2013

Love your moniquer "dirtdivaboi"! Great! Thank you for your review, we are so glad your family all enjoyed themselves. Sisters is a perfect stopping point for those in Idaho to rest when travelling to and from the Oregon coast. It is fantastic that you found us and like us! The Best Western Ponderosa Lodge has 15 pet friendly rooms on the first floor. We have found more and more people are travelling with their four legged best friends and companions and have tried to provide a comfortable experience. A suggestion to all who read this "Remember to call to make sure there are pet friendly rooms available for the nights you need to stay at any hotel/motel you are travelling to." You can be disappointed if you assume there are pet rooms, especially with so many people travelling with pets. Paul Haggerty, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2013

i was on the road for 13 DAYS AT DIFFERENT hotels and not one of them was as nice as this hotel...great beds, comfortable mattress, clean rooms,excellent set up with llamas in pens in ponderosa pines....only wish all hotels were as nice as this one....dont miss it

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Lisabelle K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ponderosa38103, General Manager at Best Western Ponderosa Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2013

Thank you so much for rate our Best Western the "Best Hotel Ever". We are glad you made a stop with us on your 13 day road trip. Sound like you had quite an adventure Kottas L. It was nice that you took the time to write a review about us! Hope to see you again! Paul Haggerty, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2013

The rooms give a rustic feel with modern conveniences. I would not call it a lodge but a good motel. Friendly staff, clean facilities, nice grounds with woods, a pool, a hot tub and a fenced llama herd (which children love).

The one thing I would change is the suite bathroom set up. The open glass shower and sliding wood doors mean that anyone in the sleeping/sitting area can hear anything going on in bathroom.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank anonymous12357
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ponderosa38103, General Manager at Best Western Ponderosa Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2013

anonymous12357 we thank you for your review and are glad you stayed with us. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and took the time to let others know about your experience here with us. Paul Haggerty, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2013

The beds were very comfy! Fell asleep immediately!! Extremely clean, beautifully decorated. The hotel grounds are immaculate! Lots of wildlife to observe and even Llamas to visit. No elevator, so if you have problems with stairs, make sure you get a ground floor room!!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Marie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ponderosa38103, General Manager at Best Western Ponderosa Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2013

Glad you found our Best Western Ponderosa Lodge Beautiful and Comfy and that there is lots to do in Sisters Country! Thank you Marie D for taking the time to write a review about your experiences. Very discreptive! Please come back and visit us again! Paul Haggerty, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2013

You will be amazed and enjoy your stay. Excellent value for your $$ and large beautiful rooms. Great grounds and location. A must for the business or pleasure. Ponderosa pines, green lush grass, great pool area, outdoors!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Mike H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ponderosa38103, General Manager at Best Western Ponderosa Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2013

Mike H we appreciate the great review and that you found our hotel accomodations to your liking espeically for the dollars spent! Thank your taking the time to write a review! Looking forward to having you back again soon! Paul Haggerty, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sisters
1.4 mi away
Five Pine Lodge & Spa
Five Pine Lodge & Spa
#1 of 4 in Sisters
614 reviews
22.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn Bend
La Quinta Inn Bend
#13 of 44 in Bend
468 reviews
21.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Bend
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.5 mi away
Comfort Suites Redmond Airport
18.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Rama Inn
22.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#22 of 44 in Bend
177 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Ponderosa Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Ponderosa Lodge

Address: 500 W Highway 20, Sisters, OR 97759-2621
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Central Oregon > Sisters
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Sisters
Price Range: £102 - £188 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Ponderosa Lodge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Agoda, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Ponderosa Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Ponderosa Hotel Sisters
Best Western Sisters
Sisters Best Western
Best Western Ponderosa Lodge Oregon/Sisters

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing