We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The BEST Best Western we have ever stayed at.....”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Ponderosa Lodge
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Sisters
Certificate of Excellence
San Antonio, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
362 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
“The BEST Best Western we have ever stayed at.....”
Reviewed 8 September 2013

We decided to stay in Sisters instead of Bend and we are glad we did. this property is so nice. large open green areas with a lot of wildlife and Llamas...yes Llamas.
Our room was very large suite with a jacuzzi and a great layout, and a nice patio over looking the grassy area and the pool, which was a football field away.
We enjoyed feeding the chipmonks and the birds. they were very entertaining.
breakfast was good, but the indoor eating area is small. go early.
when we are in the area again, we would definitly stay here again.
The staff was very nice and always very helpful. a nice find for a Best Western!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TexasTravler45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ponderosa38103, General Manager at Best Western Ponderosa Lodge, responded to this review, 10 September 2013
Well TexasTraveler45 thank you for your review! We are glad you found us here in Sisters and decided to relax and enjoy the peaceful setting here rather than the hussle and bussle of Bend. Looking forward to you stopping by again! Paul Haggerty, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

754 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    588
    138
    17
    7
    4
See reviews for
230
308
33
57
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (100)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Salem, Oregon
Level 6 Contributor
108 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 September 2013

Great three days at beautiful accommodations in Central Oregon. Convenient walk to historic, quaint downtown and restaurants. Beautiful views of mountains. Aspen Suites are well worth the extra cost. The llamas are always entertaining and bring carrots or apples to share!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Deleen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ponderosa38103, General Manager at Best Western Ponderosa Lodge, responded to this review, 10 September 2013
It is nice to have you back again Wills54! Thank you for writing your review and for continuing to be friend of the Best Western Ponderosa Lodge. The Llamas will be here looking for your special treats. Paul Haggerty, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon, United States
Level 6 Contributor
149 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 September 2013

This might be my new place to stay when I come through here. After experiencing some extremely bad customer service from McMenamins, I was extremely pleased with the friendliness, knowledge and service of the manager who checked us in. We were on bikes and he offered us towels to wipe them down, pool towels and recommendations on where to eat dinner. Lakota's is across the street and he didn't steer us wrong. My review on that is on another post.
The room was clean, well equipped with a micro, fridge and like every room in the place, had a view of the well manicured grounds, pool and hot tub area. A corral with Llamas was just on the other side of the pool and they were pretty friendly.
Gas station, Bi Mart, Grocery store and restaurant all across the street so you don't have to walk more than 1/4 mile round trip. They also serve full breakfast from 7-10 every morning and give you free copy of the local paper. I would think you have to make reservations if you are coming on a weekend or for an event here and Sisters has quite a few, including the Rodeo, Folk Music Festival, quilt show and cruise-in, or you could use this as a "Base" like we did. We did the McKenzie Pass loop by motorcycle and had planned to stay 2 days but the expected thunderstorms sent us home early so we didn't get rained on. Camp Sherman, Black Butte Ranch and the Metolious River are West of here and the Deschutes River is about the same distance (15 miles) East.

Room Tip: Take a top floor and leave the bottom ones for people who can't climb the stairs. No elevators.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lawrence O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ponderosa38103, General Manager at Best Western Ponderosa Lodge, responded to this review, 7 September 2013
Greatly appreciate your taking the time Lawrence O to write your review of our Best Western Ponderosa Lodge! Glad you found us and enjoyed your stay, though sorry it was cut short by the weather situation, especially for motorcycles. You certainly included everything for all the readers. Thank you! See you back again! Paul Haggerty, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 September 2013 via mobile

Large rooms with balconies/patios. Nice little free breakfast. Helpful staff. Nice pool and hot tub. Llamas always fun to look at.

Biggest complaint is price of the rooms. They are overpriced by about 20%. They get away with it due to lack of lodging options in Sisters.

I'd stay again though.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chris97975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ponderosa38103, General Manager at Best Western Ponderosa Lodge, responded to this review, 7 September 2013
Hi Chris97975! Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am sorry you felt our price was too high, though glad you enjoyed your stay and our friendly staff. It appears you may have come on Labor Day weekend which is a high demand period, as is all of July and August. Take advantage of our internet special rates when they are available for a deeper discount, though it does require full deposit up front. Paul Haggerty, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 4 September 2013

Excellent hotel, clean, nice pool and breakfast was great! Staff were knowledgeable about area and we enjoyed the local community and surrounding area. Never made it to Bend so have no comparison but if you are in the area, this hotel was very clean and great for family, business and friends. We would recommend this hotel as a great place to stay.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ponderosa38103, General Manager at Best Western Ponderosa Lodge, responded to this review, 7 September 2013
Glad you found us, liked your stay, and wrote a review! Thank you for recommending us as a great place to stay! We greatly appreciate it! Paul Haggerty, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Everett, Washington, Usa
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 September 2013

The best, Best Western we have ever stayed at and we have stayed at a lot of Best Westerns. Very nice rooms, Great décor, Great private location, very friendly and helpful staff. We have already booked a second trip.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tim G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ponderosa38103, General Manager at Best Western Ponderosa Lodge, responded to this review, 7 September 2013
Well Tim O we look forward to having you back again! We are happy that you feel we are the best Best Westerns you have stayed at. That makes all the staff very proud. Thank you for making our day! See you soon! Paul Haggerty, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bodega Bay, CA
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 August 2013 via mobile

Just what you would expect from a Best Western plus. Clean spacious comfortable room at a reasonable pricr. I can highly reccomend this place. Wonderful setting in the trees. The alpaca's are a nice touch.






  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BigBen433
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ponderosa38103, General Manager at Best Western Ponderosa Lodge, responded to this review, 31 August 2013
Thank you BigBen433 for staying with us here at the Best Western Ponderosa Lodge in Sisters, Oregon on your trip through Oregon. While we are not a Best Western Plus, we strive to be everyway we can to provide the same quality experience as if it was a Plus. Our Llama's and Alpaca are glad you enjoyed them too! Greatly appreciate your review! Paul Haggerty, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sisters
1.4 mi away
Five Pine Lodge & Spa
Five Pine Lodge & Spa
#1 of 4 in Sisters
584 reviews
18.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Rama Inn
18.5 mi away
Comfort Suites Redmond Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Bend
18.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#38 of 44 in Bend
132 reviews
0.5 mi away
Sisters Motor Lodge
Sisters Motor Lodge
#3 of 4 in Sisters
138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Ponderosa Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Ponderosa Lodge

Property: Best Western Ponderosa Lodge
Address: 500 W Highway 20, Sisters, OR 97759-2621
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Central Oregon > Sisters
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Sisters
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Ponderosa Lodge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Ponderosa Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Ponderosa Hotel Sisters
Best Western Sisters
Sisters Best Western
Best Western Ponderosa Lodge Oregon/Sisters

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing