We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good place to stay in Sisters” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Best Western Ponderosa Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Best Western Ponderosa Lodge
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Sisters
Certificate of Excellence
Santa Fe
Level Contributor
44 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Good place to stay in Sisters”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

We didn't spend a lot of time in the hotel because we were hiking or fishing, but it was a fine place to stay. The beds were reasonably comfortable and the 2-sink setup was nice. The breakfasts were better than many inclusives - my husband loved the mini-waffles.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank WorldloverSantaFe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ponderosa38103, General Manager at Best Western Ponderosa Lodge, responded to this review, 8 June 2014
Like your handle name "WorldloverSantaFe". Thank for staying with us and writing a review, we greatly appreciate it and you for staying with us. Glad you liked our breakfast, especially the mini waffles! Those are nice and delicious. Look forward to having you back with us again to hike and fish. Paul Haggerty, General Manager, 541-549-1234 or 38103@hotel.bestwestern.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

675 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    525
    126
    15
    6
    3
See reviews for
200
283
27
54
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (91)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Albany, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2014

Can't say enough good things about our stay! Great staff, atmosphere and comfort! The room was beautiful and clean. We truly felt like we were in a deluxe cabin in the woods. Breakfast was great with a variety for all tastes. Llamas were fun to see and a so were the bird feeders. We will be back soon!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Lee J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ponderosa38103, General Manager at Best Western Ponderosa Lodge, responded to this review, 27 May 2014
Thank you Lee J for staying with us here at the Best Western Ponderosa Lodge and for writing a review! We greatly appreciate it! We are so glad you enjoyed a "Wonderful Weekend" away from the maddening rush of the city! Looking forward to having you stay with us again soon! Paul Haggerty, General Manager, 541-549-1234 or 38103@hotel.bestwestern.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gresham, Oregon
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 May 2014

Went to central Oregon for my birthday weekend. We reside in the Portland area so it wasn't a far journey. Love the room! Jacuzzi tub in the room! Glass rain shower! Love! The bed was so comfortable. Didn't want to get out of it. The customer service was top notch. We were curious where a local area for a hike was and a gentleman at the front desk took time to print us off a map with all the info about the hike with turn for turn directions! Lamas. Gotta love the Lamas. So cute and an added bonus to get to feed them. My wife loved those guy's. We will definitely be returning in the near, near future.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Brandon L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ponderosa38103, General Manager at Best Western Ponderosa Lodge, responded to this review, 19 May 2014
Brandon L great to get your review! Thank you for taking the time to tell others about your experiences here with us at the Best Western Ponderosa Lodge. Glad you relaxed and regenerated yourselves. Sounds like you both needed too. The Llamas and all of the staff look forward to your next visit! Paul Haggerty, General Manager 541-549-1234 or 38103@hotel.bestwestern.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chandler, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 May 2014

Excellent Staff, Convenient Location- To The Town Of Sisters and The Deschutes National Forest- Feeders and Trails...Even a Pond...What More Could You Ask For!!!...Oh Yeah...Llamas and Mule Deer...Make sure you have a meal at Bronco Billy's- Their steaks and ribs are perfect after a day outdoors!!!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Steven S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ponderosa38103, General Manager at Best Western Ponderosa Lodge, responded to this review, 17 May 2014
You are right Steven S, the Best Western Ponderosa Lodge is a great place for Birders to stay. There are some rare birds to be found to check off that life list. 12 different woodpeckers/sapsuckers/flickers and of course the Pinyon Jay even the Pigmy Owl. Thank you for staying with us! We are so glad you enjoyed all we have to offer. Paul Haggerty, General Manager 541-549-1234 or 38103@hotel.bestwestern.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2014

my wife and I like to get away to relax and de-stress. We stay at numerous Motels on the west coast. The Ponderosa is our favorite place. The rooms are large and very quiet. We always get the whirlpool suite which the gas fireplace. The patio opens up to a large grassy area and the views are fantastic. This motel room is more like a small condo.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Rick H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ponderosa38103, General Manager at Best Western Ponderosa Lodge, responded to this review, 17 May 2014
Wow Rick H we are glad the Best Western Ponderosa Lodge is your favorite place in the Northwest! You have made our day very special indeed. Thank you for writing this reveiw and for choosing to stay with us! Sincerely; Paul Haggerty, General Manager 541-549-1234 or 38103@hotel.bestwestern.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yamhill, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2014

Beautiful hotel and the staff is wonderful. We travel back and forth from Yamhill to Terrebonne and we always stay here. It is in a great location and the staff and hotel are wonderful. The breakfast in the morning is very good and always well stocked

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Valerie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ponderosa38103, General Manager at Best Western Ponderosa Lodge, responded to this review, 17 May 2014
Greatly appreciate your staying with us Valerie S and writing a review. Glad you enjoyed your stay and our breakfast too! Look forward to seeing you back again! Paul Haggerty, General Manager 541-549-1234 or 38103@hotel.bestwestern.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keizer, Oregon
Level Contributor
42 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 May 2014

I've stayed in a number of Best Western hotels in the past so I had an idea of what to expect. The Ponderosa far exceeded my expectations. The location is perfect. The room felt new and very up-to-date. The breakfast was better than the standard 'continental'. It wasn't great but at least there were a few protein options and it wasn't all just a bunch of pastries, white toast, and desserts. The llamas were definitely the highlight for my kids (15 years and 18 months) and our dog (a 90lb Rottweiler). It was pleasant to just walk around the property and enjoy being in nature.
There are several options for other food located in close proximity, our favorite were the burgers at Snocap. A bit of a drive to any actual snow parks but the property is large and at the right time you can go play in the snow right outside your room.

Room Tip: I think any would be great though the breakfast room is connected to the office so if you don't...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank msprncs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ponderosa38103, General Manager at Best Western Ponderosa Lodge, responded to this review, 11 May 2014
Thank you 'msprncs' for your review! We are glad you and your family enjoyed our pet friendly room, the Llamas, breakfast, and our easy location to all there is to do here in Sisters and the surrounding area. You are right; we get some snow each year and everyone can go out and play in it right here. Though the snow parks are within 8-20 miles. Depends on the challenges one wants to have. Snocap does have great hamburgers and ice cream too! Happy Mother's Day! Paul Haggerty, General Manager, 541-549-1234 or 38103@hotel.bestwestern.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sisters
1.4 mi away
Five Pine Lodge & Spa
Five Pine Lodge & Spa
#1 of 4 in Sisters
5.0 of 5 bubbles 543 reviews
21.2 mi away
Tetherow Lodges
Tetherow Lodges
#3 of 43 in Bend
5.0 of 5 bubbles 496 reviews
18.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Rama Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.4 mi away
Wall Street Suites
Wall Street Suites
#1 of 43 in Bend
5.0 of 5 bubbles 371 reviews
20.5 mi away
Red Lion Inn & Suites Bend
21.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Bend
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Ponderosa Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Ponderosa Lodge

Property: Best Western Ponderosa Lodge
Address: 500 Highway 20 West, Sisters, OR 97759
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Central Oregon > Sisters
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Sisters
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Ponderosa Lodge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK) and Agoda so you can book your Best Western Ponderosa Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Ponderosa Hotel Sisters
Best Western Sisters
Sisters Best Western
Best Western Ponderosa Lodge Oregon/Sisters

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing