We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place to stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Best Western Ponderosa Lodge
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Sisters
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 August 2014

We have stayed in this motel several times with unfailing satisfaction each time. Staff went out of its way to accommodate us each time. Rooms are clean and well kept decorated nicely. Continental breakfast was satisfactory but not extra ordinary.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Elena J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ponderosa38103, General Manager at Best Western Ponderosa Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2014

Greatly appreciate your chosing to stay with us here at the Best Western Ponderosa Lodge when in Central Oregon. Thank you Elena J for the reviewa and recommendation as a "Great Place to Stay"! Look forward to seeing you back again soon! Paul Haggerty, General Manager, 541-549-1234 or 38103@hotel.bestwestern.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (845)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

537 - 543 of 845 reviews

Reviewed 31 July 2014

The grounds of this hotel are so nice! The rooms are awesome, still thinking of the bed and wished I would have seen what brand it is! So comfy. The breakfast is great....cool waffle makers! The llamas are very entertaining. Highly recommend and we can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank welikecabobest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ponderosa38103, General Manager at Best Western Ponderosa Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2014

So glad you enjoyed your stay with us "welikecabobest"! Hey if not Cabo then the Best Western Ponderosa Lodge in Sisters. The mattress and box spring are Simmons Beautyrest "Felicity". They are neither too firm nor too soft. Looking forward to having you back again. Paul Haggerty, General Manager, 541-549-1234 or 38103@hotel.bestwestern.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2014

This is by far our favorite hotel. The staff are wonderful and the management keep the building, rooms and grounds in immaculate condition. We love the pool and walking trails. The grounds are so pretty and park like. We always like the upstairs rooms. They have beautiful wood ceilings that add a special touch.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Kayla R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ponderosa38103, General Manager at Best Western Ponderosa Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2014

Kayla R thank you for taking the time to write this review! You have made our day; we are honored to be your "favorite hotel". That is special! Paul Haggerty, General Manager, 541-549-1234 or 38103@hotel.bestwestern.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2014

I look forward to our trip to Sisters for the people, the fishing and most of all the suites at the Ponderosa. I have lost track of how many times I have stayed here. The beds are exceptional, the food very good and the staff friendly and knowledgeable. The Jacuzzis are relaxing and rooms clean and decorated so nice and with the theme of the city. You will not regret stopping here. I'm looking forward to my next stay.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ponderosa38103, General Manager at Best Western Ponderosa Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2014

John H thank you for writing your review! We are glad you enjoy staying here with us and look forward to having you stay with us. Hopefully the fishing was good for you this time!
Greatly appreciate your taking the time to let others know how you feel about us! Paul Haggerty, General Manager, 541-549-1234 or 38103@hotel.bestwestern.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014

Getting away from the heat of AZ. we found this trip through Oregon have unseasonable high temps! But, our stay at B/W Ponderosa Lodge was just right for us. We felt very comfortable and enjoyed our stay among the pines, and the llamas grazing on the property. Even though the highway is near the edge of the property, is wasn't noticed and you felt like you are in a wooded area with the property backing some woods where if lucky you will see deer. We did. The rooms are comfortable and the breakfast area is decorated kind of like a 'old time' kitchen, very unique. Also have tables outside of breakfast room if one would like to sit out. Overall, very nice and would diffidently stay there again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Chuck C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ponderosa38103, General Manager at Best Western Ponderosa Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2014

Well Chuck C, here you were up here in Sisters, OR and I was in Phoenix, AZ. While it was warm here in Sisters when you were here, it was 115 degrees in Phoenix. At least it cools off in Sisters each evening. So glad you found us on your road trip. Trust it was an enjoyable and rewarding trip! Please come back and visit us again! Paul Haggerty, General Manager, 541-549-1234 or 38103@hotel.bestwestern.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2014

Great room, clean, great atmosphere. Always love the Sisters area. Staff was helpful when asked for things to do and places to eat. If you can - go to the Skylight Cave, Best cave in Oregon. It was nice watching the wildlife at the north and east sides of the hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Lyle M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ponderosa38103, General Manager at Best Western Ponderosa Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2014

Greatly appreciate your taking the time to write a review Lyle M! So glad you enjoy the Sisters area and the Best Western Ponderosa Lodge. Wow you found Skylight Cave! That is an amazing lava tube. Love the area where it is located too! Thank you for staying with us! Paul Haggerty, General Manager 541-549-1234 or 38103@hotel.bestwestern.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2014

Every time we visit Oregon, which is almost every year, we go to Sisters. We not only love the town and surrounding area but we love the Sisters Best Western. They are always so good to us and take such good care to make sure we have a wonderful stay. Their rooms and suites are wonderful and are in a decor we love.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Dottie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ponderosa38103, General Manager at Best Western Ponderosa Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2014

Wow! Thank you Dottie S. for the accolade of "The Best in the West@Best Western Sisters" This really made our day! Thank you for staying with us and thank you for coming back again and again. Greatly appreciate your making us feel so special! Paul Haggerty, General Manager 541-549-1234 or 38103@hotel.bestwestern.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sisters
1.4 mi away
Five Pine Lodge & Spa
Five Pine Lodge & Spa
#1 of 4 in Sisters
633 reviews
20.6 mi away
The Oxford Hotel
The Oxford Hotel
#2 of 44 in Bend
1,250 reviews
18.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#38 of 44 in Bend
141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.4 mi away
Wall Street Suites
Wall Street Suites
#1 of 44 in Bend
501 reviews
21.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Bend
0.6 mi away
Sisters Motor Lodge
Sisters Motor Lodge
#3 of 4 in Sisters
142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Ponderosa Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Ponderosa Lodge

Address: 500 W Highway 20, Sisters, OR 97759-2621
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Central Oregon > Sisters
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Sisters
Price Range: £98 - £143 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Ponderosa Lodge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Ebookers, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Ponderosa Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Ponderosa Hotel Sisters
Best Western Sisters
Sisters Best Western
Best Western Ponderosa Lodge Oregon/Sisters

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing