We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A very comfortable stay.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Courtyard Eugene Springfield

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Courtyard Eugene Springfield
Ranked #7 of 14 Hotels in Springfield
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Level Contributor
40 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“A very comfortable stay.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 May 2013 via mobile

The staff were all friendly and helpful. The room was clean and comfortable. The bistro was a nice spot for a break. Many dining and shopping options in the area. A good stopover from a long drive. I will stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank barklobster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

162 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    78
    59
    14
    7
    4
See reviews for
41
34
11
57
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Walla Walla, Washington
Level Contributor
598 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 147 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2013

The location is what is worthwhile here. It is right off the freeway and near various restaurants and the Gateway Mall.

Amenities are few though. Wi-fi, breakfast etc are not included. 24 hr Starbucks, but for a price.

The hotel is laid out kinda weird in a circle around a courtyard which was often frequented by people which could sometimes be noisy. And the room got quite stuffy even with the A/C, so we resorted to opening the window which meant we could hear outside noise. Pillows were not comfortable.

Positive things were we enjoyed the hot tub, the free parking and I like when the vanity is outside the bathroom so 2 people can get ready at once.

Room Tip: Check out the Hop Valley brewery next door.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank plaidbagel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Jose, California
Level Contributor
15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2013

As there are no Hyatts in the Eugene area we had to resort to other brands. While we really like the Hilton Garden Inn in Springfield, alas my Hilton Honors account did not have enough points for all of the nights of our stay. We therefore opted to stay at the Courtyard in Springfield. We had stayed there before and, while they did not have a complimentary breakfast, they did have a good selection of newspapers and complimentary coffee and tea as well as a Social Hour on Tuesday evenings. Unfortunately, they have eliminated the complimentary coffee and tea and, according to the person I spoke to at the front desk, there is a charge for making toll free calls from the room. We can live with the charge for tolll free calls, but not having complimentary coffee and tea was disappointing. According to the front desk person we spoke with guests are expected to use the coffee makers in the room. Unfortunately, if one wants hot water or tea, it comes with the taste of coffee from the coffee maker. I am sure the hotel is saving money from doing this, but it is disappointing. We will be skipping this hotel in the future, which is a shame because they have really good staff and the beds are fairly comfortable. I will also point out that the area around the sink is quite cramped. So, if you have a choice, go with the Hilton Garden Inn which does have complimentary coffee and, if you are a Hilton Gold member, free breakfast.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank hyattguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
144 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2013

This is a nice hotel and easy access to the freeway. The staff are very helpful especially Riley and Matthew. They helped me and my daughter who checked in very late at night. They were so accommodating. Courtyard should be proud of their staff.

The rooms are small though. We could here the people next door and the people in the hallway.
Beautiful lobby and nice cafe.

We only stayed for one night.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank btreid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Graham, Washington
Level Contributor
36 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2013

Stay here during a 3 day business trip with about 6 co-workers. We stayed at a diffrent Marriot each night. This one, one outside of portland, and one in Kennewick. This was the best of the 3. The had a great social hours where they served free drinks from 6-7 and it asn't just cheap beer or wine either. The selection was great. The location is also good as it was right across from a cool little brew house resturant called hop valley. Rooms were clean and good beds, the breakfast was alright. Only complaint was the slower than normal internet but that could have been because my room was higher up and towards the end so I had less reception.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SeaWA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beaver Dam, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
186 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 March 2013

The Courtyard by Marriott in Eugene/Springfield is a wonderful place to stay. From the upgraded lobby, to the very comfortable rooms, with the amenities you would expect from Marriott, made for a wonderful nights rest. Breakfast the next morning was very good. The staff was very courteous and friendly. This is definitely and good place to stay in the Eugene/Springfield, OR area.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bruce M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lake Oswego, Oregon
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 January 2013

We were there for a volleyball tournament over MLK weekend. Every employee was so nice. Each time you passed one in the hall, eating area or front deck they always greeted you with a hello and smile! They provided teams with a hot breakfast each morning and house keeping was always asking if you needed anything. Great place for a large group or just on your own!

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank talima
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Springfield
0.0 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#2 of 14 in Springfield
4.5 of 5 bubbles 196 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Eugene / Springfield
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Eugene - Springfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Springfield
0.1 mi away
Super 8 Springfield/Eugene
Super 8 Springfield/Eugene
#3 of 14 in Springfield
4.0 of 5 bubbles 418 reviews
3.4 mi away
The Valley River Inn
The Valley River Inn
#4 of 34 in Eugene
4.0 of 5 bubbles 620 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Eugene Springfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Eugene Springfield

Property: Courtyard Eugene Springfield
Address: 3443 Hutton St, Springfield, OR 97477-1077
Region: United States > Oregon > Springfield
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Springfield
#5 Business Hotel in Springfield
#7 Romantic Hotel in Springfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Eugene Springfield 3*
Number of rooms: 116
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Hotels.com, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your Courtyard Eugene Springfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Eugene Springfield Hotel Springfield
Courtyard Springfield
Springfield Courtyard
Springfield Marriott
Courtyard Eugene Springfield Oregon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing