We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“We found a gem on the way home” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Courtyard Eugene Springfield

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Courtyard Eugene Springfield
Ranked #7 of 14 Hotels in Springfield
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“We found a gem on the way home”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2013

We were traveling from Seattle to California, and stayed overnight in this hotel. It feels like we got unexpected vacation within our vacation! Very nice place, super friendly stuff. Rooms are very clean. They have indoor pool with whirlpool.
Yummy food in the cafe and good drinks in the bar!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RomKat2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

162 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    78
    59
    14
    7
    4
See reviews for
41
34
11
57
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
West Linn, Oregon, United States
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 September 2013

After a hot summer day and a big win at the Duck, we crashed at the Marriott. We hit the pool, that was refreshing. The room was really nice, the bed super comfy. But the best kept secret is the little cafe in the lobby. The cafe has a very healthy menu at great prices and super friendly staff. Not too mention a couple the booths had our own little tv. The pooped young girls with me, loved it. Nice!

Room Tip: Don't get a room by the many exit doors.
See more room tips
Green Features: Very high tech! Eugene is all earthy! Green is their first name!
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sherri A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacksonville, Oregon, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2013

This is an older property for sure but the room and interior are very well kept and seem to have been recently updated. Staff is super friendly, warm and accommodating. I was in town for business. Nice to come back to a clean quiet room and friendly front desk and housekeeping staff. This property is right off I5 easy to find and close to restaurants and shopping.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GWMeats13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2013

The staff at this hotel was exceptionally helpful and friendly . We were greeted by the front desk agent as soon as we got to the hotel. She explained the amenities thoroughly and was very helpful in finding a restaurant close by for dinner. The room was clean and housekeeping kept it well made throughout our stay.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LREvans125
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, CA
Level Contributor
72 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2013

We had a standard room with 2 queen beds, desk/chair, mini frig/microwave. The AC unit was loud and no matter what we did barely pushed any air out, could never get the air cooled on the other side of the room. They had an indoor pool/spa but it was like sitting in a sauna. None of the windows opened so I was sweating and miserable while watching the kids swim. We used the laundry facilities (1 washer and dryer $1.25 each). When I went to the front desk to get coins for the laundry they told me I couldn't charge them to the room, I had to give them cash in order to get change for the laundry. I thought that was weird since it's their facility that required the coins, why wouldn't I be able to charge them to the room?

They also had a small cafe type restaurant in the lobby of the hotel. We ate dinner there mostly sandwiches/salads, which were good but a little overpriced but I guess you pay for
the convenience. Honestly, I wasn't that impressed with this property in general, the staff at the front desk weren't all that welcoming and acted like I was crazy asking for a map of the hotel so I could figure out where everything was located. I would call this just an average hotel - I would stay again if there were no other options nearby.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank craftywriter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
64 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2013

This Courtyard is typical of the old style Courtyards, it has not been done over in the new style. While very clean and comfortable, it is showing the wear and tear of it's age, especially as it's surrounded by newer chains with brand new buildings. The location is good for I5 travelers and the staff people are very agreeable, kudos to them!

Room Tip: Inside rooms have no traffic noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SeatravelerWA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2013

I chose Courtyard Marriott because I know what to expect. Clean, good size room, roomy bathroom, comfy shower, efficient service, high speed internet. Other than these, the location is good. The parking is plenty.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank asoaring_eagle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Springfield
0.0 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#2 of 14 in Springfield
4.5 of 5 bubbles 196 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Eugene / Springfield
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Eugene - Springfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Springfield
0.1 mi away
Super 8 Springfield/Eugene
Super 8 Springfield/Eugene
#3 of 14 in Springfield
4.0 of 5 bubbles 419 reviews
3.4 mi away
The Valley River Inn
The Valley River Inn
#4 of 34 in Eugene
4.0 of 5 bubbles 621 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Eugene Springfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Eugene Springfield

Property: Courtyard Eugene Springfield
Address: 3443 Hutton St, Springfield, OR 97477-1077
Region: United States > Oregon > Springfield
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Springfield
#5 Business Hotel in Springfield
#7 Romantic Hotel in Springfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Eugene Springfield 3*
Number of rooms: 116
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Courtyard Eugene Springfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Eugene Springfield Hotel Springfield
Courtyard Springfield
Springfield Courtyard
Springfield Marriott
Courtyard Eugene Springfield Oregon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing