We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The charged me twice! When I called to have them fix it they were rude!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Courtyard Eugene Springfield
Ranked #5 of 14 Hotels in Springfield
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
A TripAdvisor Member
Las Vegas
13
Reviewed 24 January 2006

The room was nice, the check in friendly, but then I was charged the full amount twice for a one night stay! To add insult to injury they did not want to do a thing about it. They said they didn't show two charges so I would have to talk to my bank..then they asked if I was just trying to get a free night!!! I was shocked, first they overcharged me, and then they insulted me because I wanted the overages removed. I could not believe the lack of customer care. I have stayed at Marriots many times, and have never had any trouble, but I would never stay at this one again. In fact, if I don't get a formal apology from Marriot I will not be staying with any Marriot again. My advise, don't give them a credit or debit card..pay in cash if you have to stay here.

  • Stayed: January 2006, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (186)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

180 - 186 of 186 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
Redding, Ca
12
Reviewed 25 August 2005

We went to visit my in laws for the weekend. They allowed us to check in early and had two ajoining rooms. It took him a few minutes to accomodate us but everything was perfect. We left and did not come back until later that night but we already had our keys.

When we came back, the rooms were perfect. Everything was clean, everything worked properly and I was impressed for the price.

When we reserved the rooms we were asked if we wanted to add the buffet to our rooms for only 10 dollars a room. Sure. We had a total of six people and we wanted to eat breakfast at a convienent location. The buffet was perfect and well worth the 3 dollars per person. The coffee was fantastic, the service was great and the kids loved being able to have waffles, eggs, sausage, bacon, hashbrowns and all the fruit you could eat. This is one of the better breakfasts we have had at a hotel and you couldn't beat the price, 20 dollars for six people.

I recommend this hotel, not only for the convienent location but for the well groomed staff who did everything they could to make our stay a comfortable one.

  • Stayed: August 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2005

I stayed here with my family for two nights. The property has been been extensively remodelled, and everything seems very new and clean. We arrived late, and thus did not get a room on the ground floor, but our 2nd level room was no problem. I think I agree with the reviewer above, in that the 2nd floor might be a bit quieter due to not being above kids running and jumping around. There were numerous families here during our stay, but the noises seemed fairly well isolated.

Besides being clean and updated, the free internet access is great. All of the rooms seem to have either screen doors or windows that open, which is nice to enjoy the cool Oregon breeze. The beds are very comfortable (we had two doubles). Breakfast, although not free, was very good for the $9 each and was free for our kids (I'd like to see anyone with a family of four get out of IHOP for $18).

The single frustration for us was the lack of a refrigerator.

In all, this hotel exceeded our expectations and I would recommend it to anyone with children.

  • Stayed: August 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Edwin/Janis H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2005

This is a two story Marriott Courtyard hotel in a very convenient location with typical Marriott competent and friendly service.

My reservation was in order when I checked and I think I was upgraded because I received a king room with a spa. Check-in took about 60 seconds.

My room was number 146 on the ground floor, facing the courtyard. The next time I stay at this property I will request a room on the 2nd (top) floor because of noise from the room above. I think there was a family with kids as they seemed to be jumping around which I could hear until about 9:00 P.M. when all went quiet. I probably noticed this more because I was trying to work and did not have the TV on.

Except for the spa in the bedroom area, it was a pretty typical Courtyard. Instead of the couch that I am used to, there was a very comfortable arm chair and ottoman. The king bed was very comfortable and had 3 down pillows and 1 extra large foam pillow.

The room had complimentary high speed internet access by Guest-Link. I had problems connecting and had to use their tech support. I had the same experience at another property using Guest-Link and prefer STSN which is pretty standard at most Marriott Hotels. I was able to get on-line, but it took almost an hour.

This is one of the original “courtyard style” hotels. My ground floor room had a sliding door opening out onto the courtyard. The hotel has an indoor pool and spa and a small exercise room.

I had the buffet breakfast and it was very good and inexpensive at $7.95. There was a good selection including two kinds of scrambled eggs, bacon, sausage, do-it-yourself Belgian waffles, fresh fruit, and breads. The service was swift and friendly. The coffee: very good.

One other great thing about this property is the location. It is about ½ mile off I5 and located in an area with a lot of restaurant options. Immediately adjacent to the hotel is an Outback steakhouse that will deliver and charge to your room. Also adjacent are a Denny’s, an I-Hop, Jack In The Box, MacDonald’s, and Sofias, Brew Pub. The Gateway Mall is about ½ mile away with typical stores and a 12 screen cinema.

All in all, I would recommend the Courtyard Springfield/Eugene. When in the area I will stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2005, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hankmancini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2004

Nothing wrong staying here. Rooms were fine. Breakfast is not free but there is a Denny's and IHOP right outside the door. Didn't have any problems other person wrote about regarding ice machine and swimming pool.

Thank mitchmurr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
Thank Andr3a91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Franziska W, Manager at Courtyard Eugene Springfield, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lucindabanana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Springfield
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Eugene / Springfield
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Eugene - Springfield
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Springfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Hilton Eugene
Hilton Eugene
#5 of 38 in Eugene
1,117 reviews
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#2 of 14 in Springfield
214 reviews
2.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Eugene
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Eugene Springfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Eugene Springfield

Address: 3443 Hutton St, Springfield, OR 97477-1077
Region: United States > Oregon > Springfield
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Springfield
#5 Business Hotel in Springfield
#7 Romantic Hotel in Springfield
Price Range: £101 - £196 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Eugene Springfield 3*
Number of rooms: 116
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Courtyard Eugene Springfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Eugene Springfield Hotel Springfield
Courtyard Springfield
Springfield Marriott
Springfield Courtyard
Courtyard Eugene Springfield Oregon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing