We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Short but Suite”
Review of Comfort Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Suites
Ranked #3 of 14 Hotels in Springfield
Certificate of Excellence
Atlanta
Level Contributor
56 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Short but Suite”
Reviewed 21 November 2011

This hotel is top quality in all areas. First, the front desk staff is among the most personable I have encountered in my travels; smiling, knowledgeable about the surrounding area, and actively helpful. The room was pristine clean, quiet, and appeared new. I agree with other reviewers about the comfortable bed. Located just off I-5, I found it convenient to just about anywhere in the surrounding area. Home of the Oregon Ducks, Eugene is not a huge city, but has a college town atmosphere. The people I met were, for the most part, very friendly. This hotel is a definite thumbs up.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John108Atlanta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

198 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    142
    43
    10
    2
    1
See reviews for
64
50
10
46
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 October 2011

Pro's:
Decent room,
high speed internet was good,
Great Breakfast, it was hot and decent variety.
The staff were helpful when I had questions.
Price was reasonable
Con's:
Only one minor con and it was the sink in the bathroom could have been cleaner.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FreqTravler001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diamond Springs
1 review
Reviewed 8 October 2011

This is one of the best hotels I have ever stayed at. It was very clean, the help was wonderful and answered any questions I had. The room as large and we did not feel cramped. We also did not have to sit on the bed to watch tv. The bed was as comfortable as our bed at home and we slept wonderfully after being on the road all day. The breakfast was amazing (loved the waffles) and had a wonderful variety of items to eat.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Patricia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carson City, Nevada
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 September 2011

We stayed for 5 days, first 3- then added 2 more, and they had no problem getting us a new room for the extra nights. 1st room was downstairs and had the most comfortable beds I've ever slept in. 2nd rm was upstairs, beds not as comfy, but not bad. The staff was great, helpful and friendly. Had such a nice time.

Room Tip: Don't get a room above the laundry, smelly exhausts come up if you open the windows.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sierrayoyo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
woodbridge
Level Contributor
53 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2011

This was a great hotel (I don't give excellent ratings to anything) - the beds were so comfortable it was hard to get up in the morning - my mother is an extremely poor sleeper and she even loved the beds. The rooms were very large and the bathroom was fantastic - the service was also great and the continental breakfast was also very good.

springfield itself is a great town - very pretty.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank duke147
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indio, California
Level Contributor
29 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2011

Try this Comfort Inn - if you're like I am, you've been to one on a road trip or two. Have you ever been pampered at a middle-class hotel chain? The Springfield, Kruse Street, Comfort Inn is the best -- immaculate, well stocked and best of all, a fresh breakfast buffet to die for! There's a staff member there who exceeds all expectations; Riley is her name. That young woman is a born hospitality specialist! From asking how you are, to checking your breakfast satisfaction, to bidding you a fond farewell -- look for her and have a hot, delicious breakfast, as well as generous smiles from a delightful young woman. Thank you Comfort Inn for a time well spent and for your hospitable personnel. Everyone there is primed to serve you. That's rare today and much appreciated.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Indio760
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kskaugset, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, 30 July 2011
It's great to hear that Riley made your day! Thank you for staying and for taking the time to review the hotel. We appreciate your kind words and hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
1 review
Reviewed 21 July 2011

This was our second stay at Comfort Suites, Springfield, this time for a family wedding. We are SO impressed with the service and accomodations.

We used the meeting room for our rehearsal dinner which worked perfectly. It was set up exactly as we wanted and we were able to get into the room early to decorate. We used a local restaurant to cater the event and many people commented on how nice it was to have the dinner there in the hotel where one could just walk down the hall to their room when the party was over. Thank you, Comfort Suites for an awesome weekend!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ShelAnn56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kskaugset, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, 30 July 2011
We're glad everything came together so well for your family! Thank you for choosing our hotel for part of your big day. It was a pleasure having you all here at the hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Springfield
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Eugene / Springfield
0.1 mi away
Super 8 Springfield/Eugene
Super 8 Springfield/Eugene
#2 of 14 in Springfield
4.0 of 5 bubbles 434 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Springfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Eugene - Springfield
3.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Eugene
Comfort Suites Eugene
#15 of 34 in Eugene
4.5 of 5 bubbles 350 reviews
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Eugene Springfield
Courtyard Eugene Springfield
#7 of 14 in Springfield
4.0 of 5 bubbles 165 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites

Property: Comfort Suites
Address: 969 Kruse Way, Springfield, OR 97477-1074
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Springfield
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Springfield
#1 Family Hotel in Springfield
#3 Business Hotel in Springfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Comfort Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Springfield
Comfort Suites Springfield, Oregon
Springfield Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing