We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel”
Review of Comfort Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Comfort Suites
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Springfield
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 July 2013

We had a (minor) issue with our room and the manor in which it was handled was so satisfactory that I would stay at the Comfort Suites in Springfield (in fact at any Comfort Suites) just because of the way they handled our complaint. The beds were incredibly comfortable and the amenities were great. I would highly recommend staying at the Springfield Comfort Suites.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Charyl A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kari P, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2013

Thank you for reviewing the hotel! We know sometimes "things happen" and we know it's our job to fix it for you. I'm glad that the staff was able to take such good care of you and your family. We can't wait to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (209)
There are newer reviews for Comfort Suites
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

147 - 153 of 209 reviews

Reviewed 17 July 2013 via mobile

Easy access off freeway with lots of food places within walking distance. Staff seemed nice and helpful. The rooms are up to date and clean. Have stayed here several times without any kind of problems. Will stay again and recommend this inn to anyone

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GlennMaret
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kari P, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2013

Thanks for writing about us! We love this neighborhood for food options too. We're glad it works out so well for you during your travels. Stay safe this summer while you're on the road!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2013

This is the second time that we stayed here with a total of 5 nights, so I figured I write a review. First time we stayed was about 6 weeks ago and I brought my Grandma down to see her sister who was about a mile away at the hospital. We personally went to all the hotels in the area at the time and talked to all of them about their acomidations and hospital discount. This hotel be it not the cheapest we found but impressed us with how professional the staff was and how clean and welcoming the hotel was.

If you Ride a motorcycle this hotel will let you park your bike right by the front doors off to the side. This is always a plus in my book for hotel hospitality, and bike security.

When comparing both rooms we had they were pretty much the same with a clean and comfortable room. The only real issue I had with the bed room side of things is the TV was bolted to the nightstand and was too low to be able to comforably watch it while laying in bed. it was the same with both rooms. I would also move it to be located more between the beds or even up on the wall where you could also watch it from the couch with out having to try and look over a wall.

The bath room in the second room we had acouple issues with. First off it was a handicap accessable room which I don't have an issue with having had a grandfather in a wheel chair I have stayed in many of them. I do wish we would have been notified before we moved into the room to find out. A couple issues were the counter space was almost non existant. there was the 2 inches around the sink and a very small shelf about 3 feet above the toilet where the shampoo and conditioner live. Not any real place to put your ditty bag. My second issue with the room was the shower head had been replaced with a cheap one and would not sit in the adjustable rail on the wall. Along with that you could not direct the spray out it would only go straight down, it is not easy to shower up against the wall.

I had brought these issues to the person at the desk and they had said they would pass on my concerns.

The breakfast is alittle better than most with a very energetic staff person there to keep everything stocked and to help put a smile on your face. My last disapointment was the coffe. Being from Washington we love our coffee and the coffe they have I thought smelled and tasted bad. Come to find out it is from a concentrate and gets mixed with hot wated as it is dispensed. They have a real coffee brewer in the kitchen right in plain view but I guess it is alot easier to just have that coffee matchine. I did find a Starbucks a block away so that helped me with my coffee fix.

All in all I would surely stay here again and recomend anyone else to do the same.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FLTRX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kari P, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2013

Thank you for reviewing! It was so good to see you back here last weekend with the group. I really appreciate your comments as several of the points you made are items we are discussing for our upcoming renovation next year. We have been working to get larger vanities for our accessible bathrooms, taller bureaus or wall mounts for the TVs, and a shelf for the microwave to free up counter space. We have made all of these suggestions to the design crew and your notes help show that these are really things our guests want to make their rooms more functional. We'll keep working on your other suggestions, too. Have a safe summer riding!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2013

After driving across the country from Detroit, we rate this hotel overall the best we stayed in. The service at the front desk was superb, as was the breakfast selection and service provided by Lynda. No matter how few or how many people showed up to eat, Lynda was cheerful and more than efficient in providing a beautifully presented and tasteful selection.

The only down side to the hotel was the hot tub, in which the jets needed more pep. But this was only a small drawback, as everything else was top notch!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Milly M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kari P, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2013

Millie-We like to think they were saving the best for last on your trip! It's true, Lynda really enjoys her job and her guests; she wants to make sure everyone is full when they leave her breakfast. We let Tony know he needs peppy-er jets in the hot tub to see what he can do. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit out here on the west coast.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2013

The hotel manager called us the night before arrival to let us know they had overbooked the hotel. They moved our reservation to the Holiday Inn Express at the same rate, paid the difference, and gave me 1000 Choice Privilege points. Thoughtful, considerate, and a class act. Much appreciated!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Service
Thank nmali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kari P, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2013

THANK YOU so much for being so understanding. We are so glad you still feel like you were well taken care of. We are so sorry you weren't here with us and hope you get a chance to experience the rest of our team on your next trip.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2013

Staff was extremely friendly & helpful. The room was clean, roomy, the comfiest bed ever! Many services for travelers nearby. This is the best hotel within the Choice Hotel family that we have experienced in the last 3 years. We are touring by bicycle & the hotel staff was bike friendly.

Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
Thank R P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kari P, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2013

Thank you for the review! Our bigger rooms really help to fit in bikes when you need to bring them inside for the night. We are so glad to hear from loyal Choice guests and know that we are helping to make your vacation great. There are so many great biking choices in this area, from mountain biking in Oakridge to touring throughout the Willamette Valley; we are always glad to hear of travelers enjoying the great outdoors in Oregon. Tell your friends!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2013 via mobile

We were driving through heading up to Canada and stayed here one night, the beds were so nice and comfy. Staff was quick and attentive. We had no soap in our room upon check-in so we called the front desk and the manager brought it up to our room within 2 minutes and apologized for the inconvience. Pool was inside and water was nice. Great stay!

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank horseloverm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kari P, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2013

To HorseLoverM: Next time we'll make sure your room has soap! Thank you for your understanding and for your kind review. We know this is outdoor pool season, but being in Oregon we love our indoor pool (you just never know when the rain is coming)--we're glad you enjoyed it too. We hope to see you on your way back south!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Springfield
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Eugene / Springfield
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Springfield
0.1 mi away
Super 8 Springfield/Eugene
Super 8 Springfield/Eugene
#3 of 14 in Springfield
491 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Eugene - Springfield
2.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Eugene
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Eugene Springfield
Courtyard Eugene Springfield
#5 of 14 in Springfield
184 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites

Address: 969 Kruse Way, Springfield, OR 97477-1074
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Springfield
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Springfield
#1 Romantic Hotel in Springfield
#3 Business Hotel in Springfield
Price Range: £84 - £154 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Booking.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Comfort Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Springfield
Comfort Suites Springfield, Oregon
Springfield Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing