We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Comfort Suites
Nearby Hotels
US$162
US$150
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$117
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$96
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$56
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$110
US$102
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$122
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$132
Courtyard
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Super 8 Springfield/Eugene(Springfield)(Great Value!)
US$85
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Village Inn(Springfield)
US$80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (218)
Filter reviews
218 results
Traveller rating
158
47
10
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
158
47
10
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshop valleyyoung womanhousekeeping staffmeeting roomhot tubyogurtroom was largebrew pubtop floorchecking ineugene areafree breakfasta great stayabove averagebreakfast roomshopping malllong drive
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
146 - 151 of 218 reviews
Reviewed 28 September 2013

Stayed one night while traveling thru Oregon. Very nice place. Comfy beds and great pillows, I inquired about purchasing them online, but the young lady didn't believe they were available. Convenient location to restaurants and shopping mall.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Retired11yrs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kari P, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2013

We're so glad you enjoyed the beds! Comfort Suites as a brand is upgrading their bedding this year and the pillows were a big part of that. We are still waiting to see if they will start offering a retail place to purchase them now that the new and improved pillows are so popular with guests. We will try and keep guests updated as soon as we know more. Thank you for the review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2013

clean, comfortable and convenient. Better than usual breakfast choices. A lot of restaurants super close. Good shopping, getting my daughter Moved into UofO. Will stay here again. Good quality for price.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank suzitraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kari P, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2013

Thanks for staying with us and reviewing the hotel! We always feel like the highest complement we can get is a guest saying they would stay with us again. We'll see you for your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2013

We had set off on a road trip from Tacoma to the Southwest on a Friday evening, and had only gotten as far as Springfield by something close to midnight. I’d had no idea of just how far I was going to be able to drive that night, so we had not made any reservations. Fortunately, there was at least one room available here, and we were set. I’ve not checked into a last minute road trip stop before that made me consider an additional night’s stay just because I liked the hotel. That’s how much I liked the Comfort Suites. Everyone from the front desk clerk who checked us in at midnight to housekeeping to the manager working the desk in the morning were both friendly and competent. We even had to come back to pick up the tablet that we left behind in our room – and found it waiting at the front desk for us. The only downside to the property was the road confusion created by the construction on I5 and the overpass there. That should (hopefully) be done soon, and easy freeway access restored.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kari P, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2013

You are not alone in your frustration over the construction at exit 195! Many of our guests are a little confused due to the poor signage provided in the work zone. We encourage anyone coming in to give us a call and we'll help explain how to get here or give you an alternate route if you would like to avoid it all together. On the upside, the coming exit ramps and on ramps are a much safer configuration and we are very glad to have a safer way for guests to get to us. Thank you for your review! We hope to see you on the way home!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2013

This Comfort Suites was our home-away-from-home for 2 weeks while we enrolled our son in law school at UO, found him an apartment, and got him settled. At the Comfort Suites we got to know all the staff - from the front desk folks, to the housekeepers, to the maintenance folks. To a person, everyone was friendly, knowledgable, and "went the extra mile" to be helpful. Our room was comfortable and very clean, as was the rest of the hotel. This hotel is very well managed and the staff has a sense of pride that is exceptional in it's category.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MLRT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kari P, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2013

I think you just summed up all of our goals in one paragraph! We want to be friendly, helpful, provide a clean and relaxing environmnent, and create a place to work that our staff "family" take pride in. We can't wait to see you for your next trip out to visit your son.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2013

This Comfort Suites room was $10.00 less expensive than the one just a couple of miles away in Eugene, Oregon. Good, friendly employees and the room was clean and the bed was quite comfortable. The room was updated. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kari P, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2013

Thank you for your compliments and your review. We really try to provide good value to our guests and we're glad you felt like you had everything you needed during your stay. We look forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews