We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pleasant night” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Comfort Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Comfort Suites
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Springfield
Certificate of Excellence
Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
33 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Pleasant night”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 October 2013 via mobile

Very pleasant stay. Spacious, clean, comfortable rooms in a good location with numerous eating establishments close at hand. I stayed with a small dog who was welcomed with a gift of cookies & plastic bags. There are good walking locations for him close by.

Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Margaret K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kari P, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, 30 October 2013
Margaret,
You and your four legged friend are always welcome here with us! We love to have well-behaved canine members of the family visit us when their people come to stay. We hope to see you both again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

196 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    140
    43
    10
    2
    1
See reviews for
63
50
9
46
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Mount Vernon, Washington
Level Contributor
33 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 October 2013

Stayed here for business and was very satisfied with my stay. First of all the hotel is located conveniently close to all sorts of restaurants. Easy access to the Beltline and I-5 freeways.

The room itself was huge. My particular room has two queen beds a sofa and table. Very spacious. Fridge and microwave also included in room. Wi-fi worked really great. And most importantly, the beds were amazing!

The staff was amazing, very attentive and quick with everything.

I will be back!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank D W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kari P, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, 26 October 2013
Another fan of our beds! Our mattresses are pillow-top Sealys and we have many guests who are very fond of them. Thank for your review of our hotel; we always appreciate guest feedback. We'll see you on your next trip to Springfield!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tomales, California
Level Contributor
38 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 October 2013

We stayed "free" based on frequent-patron credits, so we can't evaluate Comfort Suites of Springfield on a value basis. However, I'd say this hotel met our expectations in all major respects. Comfortable, convenient (for our business, anyway) but not fancy.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank brrw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kari P, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, 26 October 2013
Thank you for your loyalty to Choice Privleges, we love it when members stay with our hotel. While it is always nice to meet expectations, we hope we have a chance for you to stay again so we can work on exceeding them. While we may not be fancy, our hotel is renovating in the first quarter of 2014 and that may help things look a little more up-to-date. Thanks for reviewing--stay safe on the road!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Sea Ranch, California
Level Contributor
124 reviews
81 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 October 2013

Bringing and visiting my daughter to the UofO requires a few days stay in Eugene/Springfield area. I have tried several hotels in the area and was very pleased with my recent 5 night stay at the Comfort Inn. Not only does it have a great location close to many shopping amenties (Best Buy, Target, Cabellas, Walmart, Kohls etc.) it is close to the I-5 freeway, and is in a very quiet location. The hotel was extremely clean, the staff was delightful and helpful, and the bed and extra fluffy pillows provided made for comfortable sleeping. I even used the nice laundry facilities due to getting drenched at a Duck football game. Also, loved that I could walk to Starbucks and other local restaurants within a block or two. Will definitely stay here again on my visits to see my daughter.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank twickski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kari P, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, 11 October 2013
Thank you for the review! Lots of guests appreciate that we are close enough to be convenient to a lot of local shopping and restaurants while still being back far enough from the main road to be quiet for a great night's sleep. We think it's the perfect balance. We look forward to your next visit to our area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bend, Oregon
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 October 2013

So, I've been staying a LOT at Choice Hotel properties, mostly at Comfort Suites. I've managed to work my way up to "Platinum Elite" status in the Choice Privileges program (20+ room nights in one calendar year) and will most likely hit the top tier of "Diamond Elite" status by the end of this year (40+ nights).

This property is billed as a Platinum property, and from what I've seen, they deserve it! When I first arrived one hot summer day, the front desk personnel promptly offered my son and me a bottle of cold water. While we were checking in, they gave us a little fancy silver box and thanked us for being Choice Gold (at the time) members. The box just contained some commercial miniature candy bars, but the thought is still nice. The desk staff is super friendly and helpful and I've never had to ring a bell for service like at other properties.

My rooms have always been ready on time and clean with nothing missing. The pool is nice and has ALWAYS had clean towels (a common issue at many hotels). Breakfast is your standard carb loaded menu, but at least they have a staff member that actually wipes the tables between uses (doesn't always happen at other properties...kind of nasty). These little details like bottled water, candy treats, pool towels and clean breakfast tables are the little details that set a property apart from even similar properties.

Well, I wanted to give my first five out of five to this property, but I had to go four because of one really unpleasant event here: On my last stay, I was gathering up my belongings and my children right before noon check-out, and a housekeeping staff member (I'm assuming manager or at least supervisor from the clipboard and the fact that she was at the desk a few minutes later using the computer) knocked on our door. I said "we are just getting ready to leave". She impatiently responded "Well, it's almost check-out time, so you need to go" while looking at her watch to emphasize her point. I was put-off by this. When I got to the desk, I wanted to share my experience, and the housekeeper overheard. She then got very defensive and was even more rude to me.

It really is too bad. I feel that the staff and management has worked REALLY hard to make this an exceptional property, and I really want to give this a five rating, but this one experience, coupled with the fact that I have gotten zero response to my follow-up complaint, has left me hesitant to book here again. I'l probably give it another go, and I do recommend this property to anyone, but I hope management has an opportunity to address this at some point. Your staff has been the strongest AND the weakest link in your Platinum chain, and I hope you can clean the one weak link!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ToeKnee_TM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kari P, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, 2 October 2013
ToeKnee--I can adress your biggest concern first by saying that the associate that you felt treated you poorly felt just as badly as you did after the incident you described and came to me to talk about it. She was very embaressed to have caused a problem for a guest and we talked about it and how it could have been better handled that day. We dicussed that no matter how she intended it, the guest felt put out and therefore she needed to re-evaluate what she was saying and how she was saying it. In the past few days, I have personally seen this associate work on these things and make comments that show she is thinking about it and changing how she handles situations. We are so glad you pointed it out to us rather than leave without giving us a chance to coach our staff on how to get better. We try very hard to learn and improve every day.

Thank you for your kind remarks about our breakfast attendants, cleanliness, and front desk staff. It's always nice to feel like the whole picture is being reviewed when a guest talks about our hotel. We hope that at your next opportunity everything about the hotel is a platinum experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
120 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 September 2013

Stayed one night while traveling thru Oregon. Very nice place. Comfy beds and great pillows, I inquired about purchasing them online, but the young lady didn't believe they were available. Convenient location to restaurants and shopping mall.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Retired11yrs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kari P, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, 2 October 2013
We're so glad you enjoyed the beds! Comfort Suites as a brand is upgrading their bedding this year and the pillows were a big part of that. We are still waiting to see if they will start offering a retail place to purchase them now that the new and improved pillows are so popular with guests. We will try and keep guests updated as soon as we know more. Thank you for the review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
california
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 September 2013

clean, comfortable and convenient. Better than usual breakfast choices. A lot of restaurants super close. Good shopping, getting my daughter Moved into UofO. Will stay here again. Good quality for price.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank suzitraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kari P, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, 27 September 2013
Thanks for staying with us and reviewing the hotel! We always feel like the highest complement we can get is a guest saying they would stay with us again. We'll see you for your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Springfield
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Eugene / Springfield
0.1 mi away
Super 8 Springfield/Eugene
Super 8 Springfield/Eugene
#3 of 14 in Springfield
4.0 of 5 bubbles 419 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Springfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Eugene - Springfield
0.0 mi away
Courtyard Eugene Springfield
Courtyard Eugene Springfield
#7 of 14 in Springfield
4.0 of 5 bubbles 162 reviews
3.4 mi away
The Valley River Inn
The Valley River Inn
#4 of 34 in Eugene
4.0 of 5 bubbles 621 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites

Property: Comfort Suites
Address: 969 Kruse Way, Springfield, OR 97477-1074
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Springfield
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Springfield
#1 Family Hotel in Springfield
#3 Business Hotel in Springfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels and Odigeo so you can book your Comfort Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Springfield
Comfort Suites Springfield, Oregon
Springfield Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing