We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family friendly”
Review of Comfort Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Comfort Suites
Ranked #3 of 14 Hotels in Springfield
Certificate of Excellence
Eureka, California
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Family friendly”
Reviewed 28 June 2014

We were given a two bedded room even though we had booked through a third party vendor. Pool hours were generous, breakfast was included, and the board games for check out were fun for the family. We especially appreciated the room size and extra sink and fridge.

Room Tip: When not booking directly call ahead to specify two beds.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jltownsend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kari P, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, 1 July 2014
We're glad the board game library came in handy during your stay. You never know when a round of Sorry! or Monopoly is just what everyone needs. Thank you for your review and your kind comments about so many of our ammenities. Hope the rest of your travels treat you well!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

205 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    146
    46
    10
    2
    1
See reviews for
66
52
10
47
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
ducka62
Level 6 Contributor
380 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2014

We looked up hotels on Hotels.com as well as in the AAA tour guide. We were very happy with the amenities as well as the reviews both online and in the tour guide.
The location, surrounding area, restaurants, check-in desk, accommodations, room size, comfortable beds, pillows, amenities, free breakfast, pool, hot tub and everything about this place is so amazing. The price was great and service was fantastic. We will be back here whenever we are in the Eugene/Springfield area. We were so impressed with this hotel. Fantastic choice, should be a 4 or 5 star.

Room Tip: Any room is great I am sure. Non-smoking room was fantastic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ducka62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kari P, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
Thank you! We can tell from your profile that you review a lot of hotels, so being ranked at the in the top means a lot. We are so glad you enjoyed everything about your stay. Have a safe and happy summer!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oregon Coast, Oregon
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2014

The room had been renovated and was very attractive. Important to us was having plenty of light to read by. It was about 5 minutes to the med Ctr near Sacred Heart Hospital. It was quiet and close to dining and shopping.

Room Tip: We always like an upper room. They had an elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pam T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kari P, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, 13 June 2014
Thank you for your review! We have been very excited about our renovation and we love to hear what guests think about it. We have had many great comments about the new lamps at the headboard that include and LED reading light. It really makes a difference! (we like the extra electrical outlets at the headboard too) We hope you have great summer travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
1 review
Reviewed 8 June 2014

I stayed for 6 nights, all was fine with staff and room was very clean. But please don't depend on a good breakfast, for me everything that was hot was uneatable. Don't waste your time, go somewhere else for breakfast. For the price of the room that was listed on the door, not worth it.
I didn't pay that price , but if I had I would not be happy

Nancy

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nancy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kari P, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, 13 June 2014
Nancy, thank you for letting us know what we still need to work on here at the hotel. We appeciate guests letting us know when any of our amenities don't live up to their expectations. Breakfast has often been a place where we continue to try and improve. Without a full service kitchen it can be difficult to provide all the breakfast items guests hope for. We will keep looking for ways to bring better food choices to our guests. We are glad you found the room clean and the staff friendly. Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oregon
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2014

Very pleased with my stay here! The staff is friendly and the rooms are spacious and clean. Very nice continental breakfast. My son was at Riverbend for surgery, and I felt welcome from the time I made the reservation. Excellent place to stay.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rainygrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kari P, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, 13 June 2014
We know it can be difficult to be away from home and while preparing for things like surgury, so it is wonderful to hear that you felt welcome and comfortable. Thank you for your kind words about our staff and our hotel; we always appreciate hearing from our guests. We hope your next trip brings you here for a fun visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bend, Oregon
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014 via mobile

I've been staying here for years, and this is one of my two favorite Choice Hotels anywhere. The team here is awesome, and they are very customer oriented and open to improvement.

The new remodel has made a great property even better. A 5 star review from me is hard to earn, but this property has earned it, even through some minor issues I've had that they addressed in a positive manner and with complete ownership.

Excellent service, clean rooms, responsive staff and excellent management come together to make this a platinum property.

Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank ToeKnee_TM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kari P, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, 13 June 2014
ToeKnee--great to hear from you again. We take a lot of pride in keeping our guests happy and it is wonderful to see you continuing to stay here with us. We hope to be part of your summer vacation plans!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2014 via mobile

Staff wonderful and very helpful, facility very clean, pool was well kept, beds great (just wish we could have taken the pillows home, so comfy and 2 choices of comfort level.) We were there for a medical visit and some fun and felt right at home.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Jan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kari P, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, 13 June 2014
Thank you for your response! We are glad you got to have some fun while you were here. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Springfield
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Eugene / Springfield
0.1 mi away
Super 8 Springfield/Eugene
Super 8 Springfield/Eugene
#2 of 14 in Springfield
471 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Springfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Eugene
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Eugene - Springfield
2.8 mi away
Best Western New Oregon
Best Western New Oregon
#12 of 36 in Eugene
614 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites

Property: Comfort Suites
Address: 969 Kruse Way, Springfield, OR 97477-1074
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Springfield
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Springfield
#1 Romantic Hotel in Springfield
#3 Business Hotel in Springfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Comfort Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Springfield
Comfort Suites Springfield, Oregon
Springfield Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing