We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Already booked next visit.....”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Springfield
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
McKenzie Orchards Bed and Breakfast Inn
Ranked #1 of 5 Springfield B&B and Inns
Reviewed 11 July 2011

Wonderful, peaceful, beautiful, get away from it all little piece of heaven.

Room Tip: Pet friendly rooms available were perfect.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank heidiv_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (76)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

58 - 64 of 76 reviews

Reviewed 8 March 2011

Hosts Tom and Karen made us feel very welcome from the moment we arrived. Since we came in late from the airport, they generously offered to provide us with a dinner. Our room was spacious and airy on the top floor with a luxurious spa bathroom and view toward the McKenzie River. In the morning, we were served a sumptuous breakfast. The home is new and modern with five beautiful bedrooms, some with fireplaces. Our hosts were delightful, yet unobtrusive. In summer, they offer float trips down six miles of the river, so we plan to come back!

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Gearhartgardener
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2011

Being local folks, it is hard to justify staying at a B&B so close to our home. We were happy to learn that the McKenzie Orchards B&B can be used for more than just overnight stays, however. 5 friends, along with my wife & I, recently had a private cooking class and FANTASTIC meal there. We drove out, spent two hours learning how to make an Asian feast, then enjoyed a great meal among friends. Tom & Karen, the owners, were great to work with both before the event and the night of, making my wife's Christmas gift all the more enjoyable!

  • Stayed: December 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Oregonoutdoors
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2010

As fellow innkeepers we know what we don't want when we travel. We don't want noise, we don't want 'doily pink lacy museum' style and we don't want a queen bed. So we searched the area and stumbled across this place. Well Tom is a people person, who gets irony (we are Brits...) and also can cook a breakfast full of taste and flavour (including home grown tomatoes) with not a hint of French toast in sight. DEEP JOY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

The home is modern and new, has an elevator (!) and no creaking floor boards, and if you want quaint nostalgia don't come here. The Sahalie bedroom was HUGE with a great bed, and the bathroom had a Ban-Ultra airbath...very impressed. He had designed the house with Karen his wife, and had included small touches like a 12volt lighting system that works at night and when there is a power cut...very clever uses hardly any power but is really useful. The fireplace was lit in the common, the view of the river reminded us of mid France and a trip around the wineries (King estate for lunch/dinner a MUST!) can all be easily organised from the inn. One night we had complimentary wine and the next a tasty choice of deserts.....

Our only suggestions would be to place a small curtain/blind over one window in the bedroom and perhaps put a small CD/radio system in the room. These are very minor suggestions....

We consider it a real find......and in our professional opinion better than anything else in the area and it was also very reasonably priced.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Davidbignose!
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2010

This B&B is better than any we've stayed in. It's new from the ground up & designed to include everything you'd want in a modern B&B - spaciousness in the private & public areas, WiFi, upscale furnishings, luxurious linens/bedding/toiletries, a full breakfast cooked to order, complimentary wine and home made snacks in the evening, a separate media room with a wide screen TV and kitchenette, propane fireplaces in most rooms and a separate guest entrance. The Blue River Room is the best - very large, king bed with oversized windows, fireplace with a granite surround and a double headed shower. It's across from the TV room which has conference tables and a large sofa - great place to hang out and watch the Giants' games! Our snacks were so filling that we decided we didn't need to go out for dinner. The location is rural and idyllic but it does take some driving on unfamiliar country roads to get to Eugene, about 20 minutes away. Our hosts thoughtfully offer wine for sale by the glass or bottle so you can avoid having to search for stores after dark.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yag42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2010

Absolutely beautiful property - lovely Inn Keepers, (fantastic evening snack/appetizer) - got a call asking if I was hungry (my friend had gone into Eugene for a reading @ a bookstore) ... Lovely, lovely - only wish we had had more time to explore. Eugene surprisingly has quite an amazing variety of very tasty looking restaurants!

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dustyroad52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2010

Lodging at the McKenzie Orchards B&B is a not-to-be-missed opportunity! The accommodations and hospitality are stellar in all respects. The location is gorgeous, serene countryside with the beautiful McKenzie River flowing by to the south of the B&B. Yet it’s a relatively short drive to town – either Eugene or Springfield. Tom and Karen Reid have put extraordinary time, thought , energy and love into creating this lodging haven and architectural masterpiece. No details have been overlooked. Three hardwood floor rooms are on the 1st floor, 1 carpeted room is on the main floor, and one carpeted room is on the third floor. The common areas for guests to “hang out” are outstanding (both inside and outside). The ambience of the B&B is open, spacious, light-filled, uplifting. Paintings from local artists grace the walls on every floor. The food is divine and the wine choices are plentiful and delightful. The hosts, Tom and Karen, are excellent at making their guests feel comfortable while at the same time allowing for all the privacy you need. It has to be the Eugene area’s best value and most pristinely cared for location. I can’t wait to visit this B&B again!

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TravelerLKBE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Springfield
5.4 mi away
Excelsior Inn
Excelsior Inn
#5 of 16 in Eugene
148 reviews
2.8 mi away
GuestHouse Inn & Suites Eugene / Springfield
2.7 mi away
Super 8 Springfield/Eugene
Super 8 Springfield/Eugene
#3 of 14 in Springfield
511 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Eugene / Springfield
2.8 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#6 of 14 in Springfield
318 reviews
2.6 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#2 of 14 in Springfield
214 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to McKenzie Orchards Bed and Breakfast Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about McKenzie Orchards Bed and Breakfast Inn

Address: 34694 McKenzie View Drive, Springfield, OR 97478
Region: United States > Oregon > Springfield
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Springfield
Price Range: £112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A brand new luxury country inn eight miles close to Eugene, I-5 and Springfield, Oregon. Five acres with frontage and boat access to the McKenzie River. Five spacious, ultra-comfortable guest rooms with all king beds, deluxe bathrooms, propane fireplaces. Flexible breakfast hours. Meeting and special event facilities. Wifi and hi-speed Internet throughout house. Elevator. Cooking school provides great food and entertainment. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
McKenzie Orchards Bed And Breakfast Inn Springfield, Oregon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing