We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
McKenzie Orchards Bed and Breakfast Inn
Nearby Hotels
US$85
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$189
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$96
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$86
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$135
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$130
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$78
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$131
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Suites(Springfield)
US$199
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$179
ComfortSuites
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Village Inn(Springfield)
US$105
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$322
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (76)
Filter reviews
76 results
Traveller rating
69
5
0
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
69
5
0
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsperfect hostsblue rivermain floorparadise roomview of the riverlane countygas fireplacegreat conversationfresh berriespublic areasspent two nightsnext morningstay there againroom was spaciouskarenaccommodationseugene
Filter
Updating list...
33 - 38 of 76 reviews
Reviewed 8 October 2013

We stayed at the McKenzie Orchards B&B on our way from the OR coast to high desert country, and were truly impressed with this first class experience. The B&B sits on a large riverfront parcel of land, and is spacious, comfortable, elegant and impeccably maintained. Our room had a large walk-in shower and a gas fire place. When we arrived, there were wild turkeys grazing in the back yard! Tom and Karen were excellent hosts, providing us with wine and appetizers in the evening, and a magnificent breakfast in the morning. A truly elegant, peaceful oasis!!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ragsy9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2013

McKenzie Orchards B&B is a spacious, quiet, comfortable and impeccably-maintained house in a secluded and verdant location. The owners were friendly; the waffles with fresh fruit were delicious; and we even got a few vegetable-growing tips over breakfast!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeff W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2013

This was the first time I was able to talk my husband into staying at a B & B. He is now a convert. Our room was new, spacious, clean and comfortable. The B&B was in a beautiful setting yet close to activities and tourist sites. The inn keepers, David and Deb provided excellent service, were very helpful and friendly and went out of their way to make us feel welcome and comfortable. They were great cooks too! The breakfasts were excellent with lots of variety each day. We also enjoyed wine and treats in the evening.We will definitely stay there again when in the area and recommend it to everyone. A top quality experince.

Room Tip: All the rooms are good.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sharon J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2013

Having stayed in B&Bs all over the world I have to say that McKenzie Orchards is one of the best! My wife and I spent a relaxing night there in early August. The facility is absolutely first class, the hosts are very friendly and welcoming. We had delicious homemade potstickers and Oregon wine in the evening before dinner and a wonderful breakfast the next morning. My wife was enthralled by an opportunity to feed apples from the orchard to the horse that lives next door. If you're going anywhere near Springfield or Eugene, OR you should stay here...we'll be back!

Room Tip: Rooms on the lower level have a view over the pasture to the river and a private balcony.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maupinman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2013

Mckenzie orchards was a truly pleasant surprise. Elegant & secluded. A great location on the river with beautiful trees loaded with fruit surrounded. Our hostess was Deb with her husband David who were "Inn sitting" and couldn't have been nicer or more helpful. Our delicious breakfast on the deck was wonderful. I wish we could have stayed longer.

Room Tip: We stayed in the Schallie Falls room
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank streeterville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews