We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top Notch”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Springfield
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
McKenzie Orchards Bed and Breakfast Inn
Ranked #1 of 5 Springfield B&B and Inns
Reviewed 11 January 2014

We recently visited Oregon for the first time and had reserved a room for 3 nights at McKenzie Orchards B & B. The innkeepers were incredibly kind and knowledgeable about the area, the home was beautiful and the food was outstanding. For these reasons, we extended our stay at McKenzie B & B to a week. I HIGHLY recommend this Inn.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Christy39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (76)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

32 - 38 of 76 reviews

Reviewed 17 December 2013

We recently stayed the night at McKenzie Orchards B&B for our staff Christmas Party. Tom and Karen were very gracious hosts and made the entire booking process smooth and uncomplicated. The B&B is delightful and the food was great. The accommodations were nice and roomy. It was snowing when we visited so the room was a little chilly, the in-room fireplace helped with that! Would recommend to anyone looking for a quiet place to relax and be pampered.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank grayantz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2013

We stayed at the McKenzie Orchards B&B on our way from the OR coast to high desert country, and were truly impressed with this first class experience. The B&B sits on a large riverfront parcel of land, and is spacious, comfortable, elegant and impeccably maintained. Our room had a large walk-in shower and a gas fire place. When we arrived, there were wild turkeys grazing in the back yard! Tom and Karen were excellent hosts, providing us with wine and appetizers in the evening, and a magnificent breakfast in the morning. A truly elegant, peaceful oasis!!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ragsy9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2013

McKenzie Orchards B&B is a spacious, quiet, comfortable and impeccably-maintained house in a secluded and verdant location. The owners were friendly; the waffles with fresh fruit were delicious; and we even got a few vegetable-growing tips over breakfast!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeff W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2013

This was the first time I was able to talk my husband into staying at a B & B. He is now a convert. Our room was new, spacious, clean and comfortable. The B&B was in a beautiful setting yet close to activities and tourist sites. The inn keepers, David and Deb provided excellent service, were very helpful and friendly and went out of their way to make us feel welcome and comfortable. They were great cooks too! The breakfasts were excellent with lots of variety each day. We also enjoyed wine and treats in the evening.We will definitely stay there again when in the area and recommend it to everyone. A top quality experince.

Room Tip: All the rooms are good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sharon J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2013

Having stayed in B&Bs all over the world I have to say that McKenzie Orchards is one of the best! My wife and I spent a relaxing night there in early August. The facility is absolutely first class, the hosts are very friendly and welcoming. We had delicious homemade potstickers and Oregon wine in the evening before dinner and a wonderful breakfast the next morning. My wife was enthralled by an opportunity to feed apples from the orchard to the horse that lives next door. If you're going anywhere near Springfield or Eugene, OR you should stay here...we'll be back!

Room Tip: Rooms on the lower level have a view over the pasture to the river and a private balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maupinman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2013

Mckenzie orchards was a truly pleasant surprise. Elegant & secluded. A great location on the river with beautiful trees loaded with fruit surrounded. Our hostess was Deb with her husband David who were "Inn sitting" and couldn't have been nicer or more helpful. Our delicious breakfast on the deck was wonderful. I wish we could have stayed longer.

Room Tip: We stayed in the Schallie Falls room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank streeterville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Springfield
5.4 mi away
Excelsior Inn
Excelsior Inn
#5 of 16 in Eugene
147 reviews
2.8 mi away
GuestHouse Inn & Suites Eugene / Springfield
2.7 mi away
Super 8 Springfield/Eugene
Super 8 Springfield/Eugene
#3 of 14 in Springfield
504 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Eugene / Springfield
2.8 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#7 of 14 in Springfield
318 reviews
2.6 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#2 of 14 in Springfield
214 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to McKenzie Orchards Bed and Breakfast Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about McKenzie Orchards Bed and Breakfast Inn

Address: 34694 McKenzie View Drive, Springfield, OR 97478
Region: United States > Oregon > Springfield
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Springfield
Price Range: £113 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A brand new luxury country inn eight miles close to Eugene, I-5 and Springfield, Oregon. Five acres with frontage and boat access to the McKenzie River. Five spacious, ultra-comfortable guest rooms with all king beds, deluxe bathrooms, propane fireplaces. Flexible breakfast hours. Meeting and special event facilities. Wifi and hi-speed Internet throughout house. Elevator. Cooking school provides great food and entertainment. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
McKenzie Orchards Bed And Breakfast Inn Springfield, Oregon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing