We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“CLOSE TO THE AIPORT”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Eugene / Springfield
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Springfield
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Round Rock, TX, United States
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“CLOSE TO THE AIPORT”
Reviewed 29 November 2013

If you are looking for a new, comfortable hotel close to the airport in Eugene I would suggest this hotel. After a long week on the road in various parts of the state, it was nice to land here on a Friday night and kick back and get room service from the hotel restaurant (there are also several restaurants within a mile). The food was good and arrived promptly. Getting up early the next day, I jumped on I-5 and was only about 15 minutes from the Eugene airport.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Robert M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Esmeralda H, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Eugene / Springfield, responded to this review, 5 December 2013
Dear Robert M,

Thank you for taking the time to write such a wonderful review for our property. I'm happy to hear that you enjoyed our room service. We hope to see you the next time your in the Eugene/Springfield area.

Thank you,
Esmeralda Hernandez
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

745 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    478
    192
    51
    16
    8
See reviews for
263
158
45
219
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 28 November 2013

AAA+++ We by chance had our first stay here because of our flight being cancelled, that made a bad thing turn into a good thing. We probably would have never stayed here since we are only 75 miles away from Springfield,OR. We had to come back for another stay.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Esmeralda H, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Eugene / Springfield, responded to this review, 2 December 2013
Dear TripAdvisor Memeber,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review for our property. Thank you for sharing ! I hope you have a great day.


Thank you,
Esmeralda Hernandez
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Battle Ground, United States
1 review
Reviewed 25 November 2013

Great place to stay! the room was very comfortable and quiet. The staff friendly and helpful. I had dinner in the restaurant twice and the food was excellent - my complements to the chef! I will definately stay there again.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Lucy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Esmeralda H, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Eugene / Springfield, responded to this review, 2 December 2013
Dear Lucy K,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review for our property. It is great to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel! Thank you for sharing. We look foward to having you stay in the future.

Thank you,
Esmeralda Hernandez
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tiller, United States
1 review
Reviewed 16 November 2013

Room was spacious, and well appointed. I usually have trouble sleeping on hotel beds. This bed was great. Fitness room could use a larger selection of weight training equipment. Just had a bench and some light dumbbells. OK selection of cardio equipment though.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank William R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Esmeralda H, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Eugene / Springfield, responded to this review, 2 December 2013
Dear William R,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review for our property. Its great to hear you enjoyed our rooms and our beds. We hope to see you the next time you are in the Eugene/Springfield area.

Have a great day !

Thank you ,
Esmeralda Hernandez
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 6 Contributor
88 reviews
87 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 November 2013 via mobile

Airport shuttle would not come for 20 min even though I told front desk my arrival flight/time. Policy is to make you wait. Needed shuttle for airport work but couldn't use. Would like free breakfast but no. Jacuzzi great. Plenty of dining options walking distance from hotel.

Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Happy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Esmeralda H, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Eugene / Springfield, responded to this review, 21 November 2013
Dear Happy k,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review for our property. We appreciate your feedback and we're very sorry that you were unhappy with our shuttle. Guest feedback is incredibly important to us and appreciate the opportunity it provides to improve our hotel. I hope that you will give us another chance in the future to make it right for you.

Thank you,

Esmeralda Hernandez
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
El Cajon, United States
1 review
Reviewed 12 November 2013

This hotel is very clean and there is a lot of businesses close by that travelers need. The food was great and the hot spa was very nice after a long day of traveling. Easy on/off I-5. You will feel welcomed from the moment you walk in.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Tim R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Esmeralda H, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Eugene / Springfield, responded to this review, 21 November 2013
Dear Tim R,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review for our property. Its great to hear that you had a great stay with us. We hope to see you the next time your in the Eugene/Springfield area.

Thank you,
Esmeralda Hernandez
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monterey, California
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 11 November 2013

Brand new property with everything nice and a lovely atmosphere. This is an excellent hotel and good representation of teh Hilton Garden Inn with great staff, great service and I will stay there again on my next business visit.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank AdGalMonterey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Esmeralda H, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Eugene / Springfield, responded to this review, 15 November 2013
Dear TripAdvisor Member,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review for our property. It is great to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel! Thank you for sharing. We look foward to having you stay in the future.

Thank you,
Esmeralda Hernandez
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Springfield
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#3 of 14 in Springfield
205 reviews
3.3 mi away
Hilton Eugene
Hilton Eugene
#4 of 36 in Eugene
1,077 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Eugene - Springfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Springfield
2.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Eugene
0.3 mi away
Super 8 Springfield/Eugene
Super 8 Springfield/Eugene
#2 of 14 in Springfield
471 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Eugene / Springfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Eugene / Springfield

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Eugene / Springfield
Address: 3528 Gateway St, Springfield, OR 97477-1058
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Springfield
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Springfield
#2 Romantic Hotel in Springfield
#2 Green Hotel in Springfield
#2 Family Hotel in Springfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Eugene / Springfield 3*
Number of rooms: 149
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Eugene/Springfield hotel in Oregon is located just off I-5, less than 8 minutes from the University of Oregon campus, Autzen Stadium and 10 miles from the Eugene Airport (EUG). We are conveniently located near many area companies such as Peace Healths Sacred Heart Medical Center at RiverBend, Peace Health Laboratories, Symantec Corp, Weyerhaeuser and Georgia-Pacific. Nearby attractions to the Hilton Garden Inn Eugene/ Springfield include Alton Baker Park on the Willamette River, Lane County Fair Grounds, Gateway Mall and more than 30 local wineries. The Hilton Garden Inn Eugene/Springfield hotel features include the following amenities and services in order to anticipate, meet, and exceed the needs of our guests:- Exquisitely designed guestrooms and suites, all with the Garden Sleep System® adjustable bed, complimentary wireless HSIA, Herman Miller ergonomic Mirra® desk chair, 37-inch flat screen HDTV, microwave, refrigerator, coffee maker, iron/ironing board and hair dryer - The Great American Grill® Restaurant and Bar features breakfast, dinner and evening room service - An indoor pool and spa - A well-equipped Precor® fitness center - 24-hour Pavilion Pantry® - Complimentary 24-hour business center offering computer, printer, fax and internet access - Over 3,200 square feet of flexible meeting-banquet space, catering, full audio-visual equipment - A professional and well equipped sales and catering staff ready to meet your group and meeting needs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Eugene / Springfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Eugene / Springfield Oregon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing