We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect location & wonderful staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Eugene / Springfield
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Springfield
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 20 May 2014

Easy access and perfect location to get to any area around Eugene & Springfield. The hotel is in awesome condition with a wonderful staff that is willing and able to do anything to make the stay perfect!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Bobby M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Esmeralda H, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Eugene / Springfield, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2014

Dear Bobby M,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review for our property. Glad to hear that you had a wonderful experience during your stay.Thank you again for choosing our hotel and we hope that we can serve you again if you return to the Eugene/Springfield area. Have a great day!

Thank you,

Esmeralda Hernandez

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (757)
There are newer reviews for Hilton Garden Inn Eugene / Springfield
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

491 - 497 of 757 reviews

Reviewed 20 May 2014

I had a very good experience. Room was clean, comfortable and pleasant. Staff was helpful and courteous. Location is convenient with lots of quick food options nearby. Whenever I travel for work, Hilton Garden Inn's are consistently a good choice.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Heather C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Esmeralda H, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Eugene / Springfield, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2014

Dear Heather C,


Thank you so much for your wonderful comments. I'm happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you the next time you are in Eugene/Springfield area. Thank you for your loyalty.

Esmeralda Hernandez

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2014 via mobile

Wonderful Hotel! Loved our stay here! We even came back for a second night. The staff were ALL friendly and very courteous, customer service is alive and well! Hotel is clean, comfortable and inviting. Definitely recommend for everyone!

Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
Thank Paula F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Esmeralda H, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Eugene / Springfield, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2014

Dear Paula F,

Thank you for taking the time to share your wonderful comments. The service you experienced is something that our team strives for everyday! Hopefully, we have the opportunity to host you again in the future.

Thank you,

Esmeralda Hernandez

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2014

Loved this hotel.......only thing was there was NO continental breakfast available. I guess it is something you have to include in your room price if you want it. Was not informed of that. But everything else was great.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Debbie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Esmeralda H, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Eugene / Springfield, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2014

Dear Debbie H,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review for our property. We do have a bed and breakfast rate that includes breakfast for a discounted price. I'm so sorry that you were not informed about the rate. I will certainly follow up with my front desk staff.

Thank you once again for your time and we hope to see you the next time you are in the Eugene/Springfield area.


Esmeralda Hernandez

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014

Room service was timely and the salad was great. Front desk staff was informative and gave us information and directions. Love a free bottle of water and nice xookies. Comfortable beds and great shower with plenty of room for toiletries. I would recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yzlphoto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Esmeralda H, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Eugene / Springfield, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2014

Dear yzlphoto,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review for our property. I'm happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We certainly hope to see you the next time you are in town.

Thank you,

Esmeralda Hernandez

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014

We just tried this conveniently located hotel out for the first time. The entrance is a little tricky to find but once you get on the property it is really nice. We checked in and there was a bit of a discrepancy over what we reserved and what we were actually put into, but I thought we resolved that so we didn't check our room but went right back out to take care of the business we were in the area for. Upon arrival to the hotel late that night we discovered that the two rooms we reserved were still wrong and also not connected so after a lengthy discussion where Alicia figured out what happened and made it right, we were off to our rooms. We had accidently left our suitcase at HOME (Oh wow!) but the hotel staff made sure we had the most critical items we needed and that we were comfortable. The breakfast is now an additional fee for some travelers and that was sad to see but it was included in our rooms and it was very good. The breakfast staff were very nice and pleasant and the whole area was kept very clean. The rooms themselves are clean and in good repair. Everything is fresh and new and the décor is beautiful. The beds are very terrible and the comfort adjusting thing is not a selling point as none of us noticed a difference no matter the setting. Overall this was a very clean and convenient stay and we will be back as this was a MUCH improved stay over the downtown Eugene location.

Room Tip: Because of it's location there is really not a room better than another, we go to look at the ro...
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TravelingTrioOregon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Esmeralda H, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Eugene / Springfield, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2014

Dear TravelingTrioOregon,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review for our property. I so sorry about the discrepancy over the rooms you reserved. I'm happy to hear that Alicia took good care of you. We appreciate your time and we hope to see you the next time you are in the Eugene/Springfield area.


Thank you,

Esmeralda Hernandez

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014

We have stayed here frequently, mostly for medical reasons but also sometimes just for a weekend away and visiting larger shopping opportunities. The staff is amazing, friendly and eager to go the extra mile to make our stays memorable. The shuttle is a definite big plus for us as I don't drive and most of the medical reasons have involved my husband staying at the hospital overnight. All our dining experiences have been great - cook to order breakfast and nice dinner menu - wonderful food and reasonable prices plus room services if you need it. One stay even included the front desk calling an ambulance for my husband and staff was immediately on hand to assist however they could. Luckily, the medical problem was remedied quickly but the next morning every staff member (even those not on duty the night before) asked how my husband was doing. Can't really express how helpful and comforting that was for us during a difficult time. So - if you want a wonderful, warm and welcoming place to stay for any reason this is it! I can't give it enough stars! By the way, they even have nightlights in the bathroom!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CoastTraveler2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Esmeralda H, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Eugene / Springfield, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2014

Dear CoastTraveler2013,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review for our property. We hope your husband is doing better. We certainly hope to you the next time you are in the Eugene/Springfield area.

Thank you,

Esmeralda Hernandez

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Springfield
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#2 of 14 in Springfield
209 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Eugene - Springfield
2.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Eugene
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Springfield
3.3 mi away
Hilton Eugene
Hilton Eugene
#4 of 38 in Eugene
1,091 reviews
0.3 mi away
Super 8 Springfield/Eugene
Super 8 Springfield/Eugene
#3 of 14 in Springfield
491 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Eugene / Springfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Eugene / Springfield

Address: 3528 Gateway St, Springfield, OR 97477-1058
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Springfield
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Springfield
#2 Romantic Hotel in Springfield
#2 Family Hotel in Springfield
#2 Green Hotel in Springfield
Price Range: £91 - £208 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Eugene / Springfield 3*
Number of rooms: 149
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Eugene/Springfield hotel in Oregon is located just off I-5, less than 8 minutes from the University of Oregon campus, Autzen Stadium and 10 miles from the Eugene Airport (EUG). We are conveniently located near many area companies such as Peace Healths Sacred Heart Medical Center at RiverBend, Peace Health Laboratories, Symantec Corp, Weyerhaeuser and Georgia-Pacific. Nearby attractions to the Hilton Garden Inn Eugene/ Springfield include Alton Baker Park on the Willamette River, Lane County Fair Grounds, Gateway Mall and more than 30 local wineries. The Hilton Garden Inn Eugene/Springfield hotel features include the following amenities and services in order to anticipate, meet, and exceed the needs of our guests:- Exquisitely designed guestrooms and suites, all with the Garden Sleep System® adjustable bed, complimentary wireless HSIA, Herman Miller ergonomic Mirra® desk chair, 37-inch flat screen HDTV, microwave, refrigerator, coffee maker, iron/ironing board and hair dryer - The Great American Grill® Restaurant and Bar features breakfast, dinner and evening room service - An indoor pool and spa - A well-equipped Precor® fitness center - 24-hour Pavilion Pantry® - Complimentary 24-hour business center offering computer, printer, fax and internet access - Over 3,200 square feet of flexible meeting-banquet space, catering, full audio-visual equipment - A professional and well equipped sales and catering staff ready to meet your group and meeting needs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Eugene / Springfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Eugene / Springfield Oregon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing