We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Eugene / Springfield
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Springfield
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Great Stay”
Reviewed 7 June 2014

Traveling and needed a hotel. Great stop. Located in convenient location to stores and restaurants. We missed it on the interstate so our GPS took us all around town and back. Beds were very comfortable. Check-in Staff was super helpful in suggestions and answering questions that we had. Keep up the Great Attitude and Support for your guests! Stayed one night and moved on. The hotel does have guest laundry, business center, and pantry area. Hotel is located in a safe area, we needed to mail things the next day from our travels, and was only down the street. Would recommend a stay here and would stay here again. The only complaint is we had the handicap room, and the door from the bathroom when open, would hit against the main door, there was no latch or bumper.

Other than that, great stay.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank souriez438
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Esmeralda H, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Eugene / Springfield, responded to this review, 8 June 2014
Dear souiez438,

Thank you for providing your review of our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we appreciate that you have taking the time to share it. I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel and that you were able to enjoy some of the many benefits of our location. Thank you for letting us know about the bathroom door in your room, I will let our maintenance department know. We certainly hope to see you the next time you are in the Eugene/Springfield area.

Thank You !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

737 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    474
    188
    51
    16
    8
See reviews for
262
156
45
214
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 June 2014

Changed reservation from Hampton Inn to Hilton Garden Inn because of location. Best decision made recently! Nice new hotel right off interstate. Great service and accommodations. Breakfast buffet a little deceptive because you have to order everything you want but you can have anything you want you just have to wait for it to be made which is nice and hot.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank Jimmy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Esmeralda H, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Eugene / Springfield, responded to this review, 8 June 2014
Dear Jimmy S,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review for our property. I am happy to read that you enjoyed our hotel. I am glad that you enjoyed our breakfast. We hope we get to host you again in the future.

Have a great day !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashland, Oregon
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2014

This is a clean, well-run location with comfortable beds. There was no breakfast included. The only option was a $10.95 buffet. If I wanted to order just a bowl of oatmeal, it was not possible. They should rethink that policy.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank James F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Esmeralda H, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Eugene / Springfield, responded to this review, 8 June 2014
Dear pubathome,

Thank you for taking time to share your review of our hotel. We greatly appreciate your feedback. I will be sure to keep your feedback in mind as we're always working to improve our overall guest experience. We hope to see you the next time you are in the Eugene/Springfield area.

Thank you !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eugene/Springfield Oregon, United States
1 review
Reviewed 4 June 2014

One of the best Hilton Garden Inn's I've stayed in. Great, friendly staff. Clean in every area of the hotel. Comfortable setting, secure, safe, great customer service all around from airport pick up to departure.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Leemert B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Esmeralda H, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Eugene / Springfield, responded to this review, 8 June 2014
Dear Leemenrt B,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review for our property. I am happy to read that you experience great service during your stay from the arrival to departure. We certainly have a great team that loves to provides great service. Thank you for choosing the Hilton Garden Inn Eugene/Springfield, we hope to see you the next time you are in the area.

Have a great day !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
north bend,or
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2014

probably the best staff in a hotel i have ever seen at this level of price. everyone was polite and customer service is number one. food in the bar was actually ate an enjoyed by my "difficult" family. interior and rooms are better than many embassy rooms i have been in. many hotels here and i won't consider them in the future even if saving $20-$30.

Room Tip: prepay through hilton website and you save $15-20
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dollsiedog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Esmeralda H, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Eugene / Springfield, responded to this review, 8 June 2014
Dear dollsiegog,

Thank you so much for sharing your wonderful comments. The service you experience is something our team strives for everyday and I am happy to read that the service was great. We hope to see you the next time you are in the Eugene/Springfield area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2014

I stayed at the Hilton Garden Inn Eugene/Springfield for a work event and was pleased overall with the hotel. Full disclosure: I received a discounted rate of around $100/night, but I'm not sure what the going rate is for a standard room.

Hotel amenities included an onsite gym and pool. There is also a bar in the main foyer. Breakfast was above average for hotel food; consisting of coffee, tea, fruit, yogurt, cereal, and made to order egg dishes.

The room I stayed in was of average size and included typical room amenities. The bed was very comfortable, the pillows were average, and the bathroom toiletries were very good.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tompdx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Esmeralda H, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Eugene / Springfield, responded to this review, 6 June 2014
Dear tompdx,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review for our property. We appreciate your feedback.
We certainly hope to see you the next time you are in town !

Have a great day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bellevue, United States
1 review
Reviewed 30 May 2014

Comfortable beds, clean rooms, and great staff. This hotel is one of my very favorite places to stay. It is a beautiful hotel yet a great value. The breakfast is well worth the price - so much better than the typical "complimentary" breakfasts. And after a long day of driving, it is so nice to arrive at our jacuzzi room and soak out all the kinks.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Billie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Esmeralda H, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Eugene / Springfield, responded to this review, 6 June 2014
Dear Billie H,

Thank you for taking the time to provide comments about your recent stay with us. I am happy to hear that we meet you need and that you enjoyed our king whirlpool room. We certainly hope to see you the next time you are in the Eugene/Springfield area !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Springfield
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#3 of 14 in Springfield
204 reviews
0.3 mi away
Super 8 Springfield/Eugene
Super 8 Springfield/Eugene
#2 of 14 in Springfield
462 reviews
3.3 mi away
Valley River Inn
Valley River Inn
#5 of 35 in Eugene
690 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Eugene - Springfield
3.3 mi away
Hilton Eugene
Hilton Eugene
#4 of 35 in Eugene
1,056 reviews
2.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Eugene
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Eugene / Springfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Eugene / Springfield

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Eugene / Springfield
Address: 3528 Gateway St, Springfield, OR 97477-1058
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Springfield
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Springfield
#2 Green Hotel in Springfield
#2 Romantic Hotel in Springfield
#2 Family Hotel in Springfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Eugene / Springfield 3*
Number of rooms: 149
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Eugene/Springfield hotel in Oregon is located just off I-5, less than 8 minutes from the University of Oregon campus, Autzen Stadium and 10 miles from the Eugene Airport (EUG). We are conveniently located near many area companies such as Peace Healths Sacred Heart Medical Center at RiverBend, Peace Health Laboratories, Symantec Corp, Weyerhaeuser and Georgia-Pacific. Nearby attractions to the Hilton Garden Inn Eugene/ Springfield include Alton Baker Park on the Willamette River, Lane County Fair Grounds, Gateway Mall and more than 30 local wineries. The Hilton Garden Inn Eugene/Springfield hotel features include the following amenities and services in order to anticipate, meet, and exceed the needs of our guests:- Exquisitely designed guestrooms and suites, all with the Garden Sleep System® adjustable bed, complimentary wireless HSIA, Herman Miller ergonomic Mirra® desk chair, 37-inch flat screen HDTV, microwave, refrigerator, coffee maker, iron/ironing board and hair dryer - The Great American Grill® Restaurant and Bar features breakfast, dinner and evening room service - An indoor pool and spa - A well-equipped Precor® fitness center - 24-hour Pavilion Pantry® - Complimentary 24-hour business center offering computer, printer, fax and internet access - Over 3,200 square feet of flexible meeting-banquet space, catering, full audio-visual equipment - A professional and well equipped sales and catering staff ready to meet your group and meeting needs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Eugene / Springfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Eugene / Springfield Oregon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing