We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GREAT FOOD”

Elmer's Restaurant - Springfield
Ranked #3 of 176 Restaurants in Springfield
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$0 - US$15
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Child-friendly, Kids
Dining options: Dinner, Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: A Northwest favorite since 1960. Our 25 locally owned Elmer's Restaurants take pride in their communities and source local, farm-fresh ingredients.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
138 reviews
102 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“GREAT FOOD”
Reviewed 21 February 2014

walked in was greeted by friendly manger had a great sever. food was excellent but wood suggest they get more coffee choices like french vanilla etc...

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Pjm3000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

140 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    52
    52
    25
    10
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Washington
Level Contributor
437 reviews
208 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
“Awesome”
Reviewed 2 January 2014

Met friends here over the holidays. Coming north on I-5 it was an easy place to get to as it is right along the freeway. It is a lovely restaurant and was very clean. Great menu with "almost" too many options. Our food was great and the servers were very attentive. A great place to stop and catch up :)

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LLP1957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampshire
Level Contributor
117 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 135 helpful votes
“No complaints”
Reviewed 21 October 2013

Great choice if you are passing through the area and want a traditional tasty meal. Nothing special but a good choice of meals at a reasonable price and we found the quality of the food to be good for a large family style restaurant. The staff were attentive and the nice thing about the menu is that they do smaller portions for a reduced price.

Right next door to the Shilo Inn so very convenient if you are staying there.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Hampshire_TravelHog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oregon
Level Contributor
53 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Didn't like the dogs in the resturant.”
Reviewed 10 October 2013

I was there eating when two couples came in with their dogs. Now I don't mind having "service dogs" there but these were little yappy ones. The manager allowed them to be up on the seats, their heads on the tables. When I ask about this, the manager said he could not ask them to leave because it was against the law since the people "said they were service dogs". He did not seem to be aware that legally, there are questions that need to be asked concerning these questionable dogs. I will not be going back.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank nnovaj67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chico, CA
Level Contributor
180 reviews
109 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Good choice”
Reviewed 27 July 2013

Interesting an creative menu for an establishment basically in competition with Denny's. The Cascade Club sandwich was a cut above the competition. We'll be back to explore further.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank tsainta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Elmer's Restaurant - Springfield also viewed

 

Been to Elmer's Restaurant - Springfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing