We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“DOES WHAT IT SAYS ON THE TIN”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Motel 6 Eugene North - Springfield
Ranked #10 of 14 Hotels in Springfield
Reviewed 1 September 2012

Stayed here for a few hours sleep during a long road trip.
We arrived in the early hours of the morning - reception lady was very helpful and friendly.
Room was basic, but clean and quiet. Bathroom also clean with a good sized shower. Bed was a bit soft with only 2 very soft pillows, but it worked for just a few hours sleep. Lots of easy parking. I was surprized by the cost though - over $100. Plenty of food/drink options close by. As motels go, not too bad.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NeedaholidayUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (74)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

49 - 55 of 74 reviews

Reviewed 21 July 2012

I have stayed at this hotel many times while traveling. This is probably the best Motel 6 I've ever stayed at. The rooms are typical Motel 6 rooms...not huge, but adequate space for an overnight stay. The clean rooms and bathrooms have kept me coming back here while traveling thru. My favorite things about this motel is its location, it's grounds and the staff is always friendly. The grounds and flower beds are always beautiful and in full bloom of seasonal plants. The motel itself is tucked back off busy streets and away from I-5 road noise. However, just down the street is any kind of food choices you could want, gas stations, a mall. post office and Costco within 2 miles. The other convenience is just around the corner are the on-ramps for I-5 travel. This will always be my go to place while traveling thru. Save your money for other things to do instead of spending it at the other overpriced hotels.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dila121212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2012

We stayed one night while in Springfield visiting family. The room was clean and the staff very nice. We will stay there again.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kimberly L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2012

Recently had to make a quick trip down to California, Eugene was about half way and we had a dog, so we were limited. Motel 6 does not charge extra for dogs, so we took a chance. The room is definitely not fancy, and the tv is small, but everything was extremely clean. Has a pool, but this is June and the Northwest, so didn't swim but it looked very clear and clean. We were so impressed that we decided to stay there on our way back.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WoolleyLady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2012

The bedbugs came out just after I turned out the light and started to get to sleep. Awful. Management didn't seem to care. Checked out after one night.Fortunately I always keep my bag on the luggage stool and zipped up, so no bugs came with me. Left after one night.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tamaraz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2012

Driving to Calif and stayed here for the night to rest our heads and shower in the a.m. This motel 6 fit the bill. It was clean and very quiet. check in was a breeze also. Motel 6 is one of the few motels that not only accepts pets, but doesn't charge you 15-25 dollars each for them to stay in the room with you. this is huge for us as we are big time dog lovers and they travel with us quite a bit. The beds were comfortable here and the shower looked brand new (stall shower) and the room was acceptably clean. We would stay here again w/no complaints.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maggiemay1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2012

I was somewhat reluctant to stay in a Motel 6 based on past experience (many years ago) but we needed a cheap place for the night so we took a chance. Everything was terrific about our stay from the receptionist to the clean, quiet room and the comfortable bed.....will definately stay again. If all Motel 6's are as nice as this one, we will never pay a premium price for a hotel room again.

Room Tip: Our room was at the end closest to the freeway but our room was perfectly quiet so I don't know...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kermit52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Springfield
0.4 mi away
GuestHouse Inn & Suites Eugene / Springfield
0.5 mi away
Super 8 Springfield/Eugene
Super 8 Springfield/Eugene
#3 of 14 in Springfield
504 reviews
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Springfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Travelers Inn Eugene
Travelers Inn Eugene
#20 of 38 in Eugene
99 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Eugene / Springfield
0.5 mi away
Courtyard Eugene Springfield
Courtyard Eugene Springfield
#5 of 14 in Springfield
186 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Eugene North - Springfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Eugene North - Springfield

Address: 3752 International Ct, Springfield, OR 97477-1025
Region: United States > Oregon > Springfield
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 14 Hotels in Springfield
Price Range: £51 - £88 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Eugene North - Springfield 2*
Number of rooms: 131
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Motel 6 Eugene North - Springfield is located off I-5 at Beltline Rd, 2 hours south of Portland. Restaurants and shops are nearby. University of Oregon is 5 miles. Enjoy our seasonal outdoor pool. Wi-Fi is available in all modern guest rooms for a fee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, getaroom.com, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Motel 6 Eugene North - Springfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Eugene North - Springfield Hotel Springfield
Motel 6 Springfield
Motel Six Springfield
Springfield Motel Six
Springfield Motel 6
Motel 6 Eugene North - Springfield Oregon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing