We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A week stay - ugh!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Motel 6 Eugene North - Springfield
Ranked #10 of 14 Hotels in Springfield
West Bountiful, Utah
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A week stay - ugh!”
Reviewed 14 December 2013

The beds were awful, woke up with a back ache every day. The day we left on 12/12/2013 they put in new mattresses as we were checking out. That's about right. Towels were so bad you felt like when you dried off, you were taking the 1st layer off. Cigarette butts outside by the rooms, that never got swept up or an ashcan outside for them to be put into. Smelled like one big ash tray. Absolutely gross! Did not love the 10.5% Lodging Fee added on! The staff was pleasant. Probably will not stay here again.

Room Tip: Don't stay here???
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RunamukT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Motel6, Public Relations Manager at Motel 6 Eugene North - Springfield, responded to this review, 16 December 2013
Dear RunamukT, Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We sincerely apologize
for your unpleasant stay. Please kindly contact our Guest Relations department so they
can have a record of your experience to help us provide you and our other guests with
better service in the future: 1-800-577-3435.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

67 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    10
    16
    20
    9
    12
See reviews for
24
10
11
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chico, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 September 2013

GF and I stayed 2 nights on a Ducks game weekend, so the price got jacked to $70 & $80 per night- WAY too much for this M6. The room was reasonably clean and free of insects, including bedbugs -I thoroughly inspected both mattresses- but the beds were made sloppy and the mattress covers were nasty. Heat and A/C is central, and they had turned off the main chiller due to chilly weather, so our room was broiling (85F) despite having the heat OFF. The tube TV and micro-fridge worked fine. This room would have been a decent deal for $45/night, but $70/80 was a rip-off. Saw a lot of pets, so if you have allergies, I'd ask for a pet-free room. Some riff-raff hanging out, but they were quiet.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank bodystomp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
STEVENSON
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2013

It was getting late and I was thinking to book Motel 6 in Rice Hill/Oakland Or; but instead booked this motel because I didn't feel like driving another ~ 45 miles south.; not only more expensive but also a 10.5 % tax as opposed to 1% at The Truck ( Motel 6) stop in Rice hill; which is a new motel as well.

The result was a room with a filthy carpet, no amenities whatsoever and, of course, the extra fee for wi-fi. There are several other motels at this intersection of Beltline and I5 /Gateway Mall , Shilo Inn, Best Western, Super 8, what have you!

Surveying the Parking lot and it's activities I didn't rest too easy! 27.95$ maybe NOT 54 + tax!

In all fairness I should say the desk clerk was very nice and helpful; BUT that's it!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank vovhund
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Springfield hotels

Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2013

We came into town on a Thursday night and found most of the rooms in the area taken. Apparently the college was having a sporting event so there were not a lot of places to choose from. We like to keep the hotel prices reasonable and Motel 6 charged us approximately $55.00 a night. Keep in mind that you get what you pay for. The room was clean, bed was comfortable enough and it wasn't too noisy even though we were facing the freeway (we usually run the air conditioner and that helps with the outside noises). The lobby area and the grounds in general smelled heavy of smoke but our room was fine. Noticed there seemed to be a fair amount of people hanging around the hotel area, in the morning especially. Not sure if we would stay here again if we had other options.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank brendainsb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Barbara, California
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 January 2013

Best Motel 6 I've ever stayed at. Room same, but checked in late, and Bruce was friendly and welcoming.
Chase Bank, restaurants and gas all right next door.
Provided just what I needed after long drive up from southern Ca.
Thanks guys, the light was on!

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Carpguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corning, Calif.
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 November 2012

we had stayed the night before in a newly decorated up to date motel 6, in Mcminnville, oregon, which was wonderful, so we were hoping this was also an updated motel 6,,,,,,,,,,,,,

,but it was the same ole, same ole, wild kids bedspread type, and drapes, old fashioned tv, no fridge etc, and old style tv, but it was ok and clean,

we were not happy with the price, as there was a special event, in this area,
Ducks football game,;;;;;; which meant nothing to us, but that raises the prices, so we had never paid 79.00 before for 2 people, in a motel 6, but this was what it cost. too much,

but we would stay there, again, as it is on the way to where we are travelling.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank othermom375
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 September 2012

Stayed here for a few hours sleep during a long road trip.
We arrived in the early hours of the morning - reception lady was very helpful and friendly.
Room was basic, but clean and quiet. Bathroom also clean with a good sized shower. Bed was a bit soft with only 2 very soft pillows, but it worked for just a few hours sleep. Lots of easy parking. I was surprized by the cost though - over $100. Plenty of food/drink options close by. As motels go, not too bad.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NeedaholidayUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Springfield
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Eugene / Springfield
0.5 mi away
Super 8 Springfield/Eugene
Super 8 Springfield/Eugene
#2 of 14 in Springfield
461 reviews
0.5 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#3 of 14 in Springfield
204 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Eugene - Springfield
3.1 mi away
Candlewood Suites Eugene Springfield
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Springfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Eugene North - Springfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Eugene North - Springfield

Property: Motel 6 Eugene North - Springfield
Address: 3752 International Ct, Springfield, OR 97477-1025
Region: United States > Oregon > Springfield
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 14 Hotels in Springfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Eugene North - Springfield 2*
Number of rooms: 131
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Motel 6 Eugene North - Springfield is located off I-5 at Beltline Rd, 2 hours south of Portland. Restaurants and shops are nearby. University of Oregon is 5 miles. Enjoy our seasonal outdoor pool. Wi-Fi is available in all modern guest rooms for a fee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Motel 6 Eugene North - Springfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Eugene North - Springfield Hotel Springfield
Motel 6 Springfield
Motel Six Springfield
Springfield Motel Six
Springfield Motel 6
Motel 6 Eugene North - Springfield Oregon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing