We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Value is just fine”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Motel 6 Eugene North - Springfield
Ranked #10 of 14 Hotels in Springfield
Portland, Oregon
2 reviews
“Value is just fine”
Reviewed 22 August 2014

Im a traveling nurse on a budget,and I stayed at another more expensive hotel last week,whew it really broke my checking account,and I picked it over this one because it had continental breakfast.Well motel 6 does not have that but its just fine,I work nights and sleep days and they let me check in early,11am and room is fair and tidy,tv is antique but I don't mind.Its a nice room and Im happy to say I can afford to stay here.I am bringing my dog next time as I found pets stay free.The free breakfast was pretty awfull at other place consisting of powder eggs,and lots of other cheap stuff,,Ill go get some fruit and be fine here,a nice quiet room on 2nd floor out of direct sun for day sleeping.The staff are all friendly and proffesional,a bit chatty,but ok,no flea problem detected.People really should not have fleas on there pets,this is preventable,part of pet ownership,geez.

Room Tip: Rooms in halls running east to west are dark,if thats desirable.If you like sunshine stick w the roo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    10
    16
    18
    9
    12
See reviews for
23
10
11
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2014 via mobile

My daughter got stuck with me very Sick she called made our reservation , when we arrived our check in was speedy and omg the room was so clean and bed was very comfortable !!! Thank you Motel 6 you guys are awesome ... Very thankful we ended up here since I was so sick I got well rested so we could finish our road trip !

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Lisa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2014

Ended up with dozens of flea bites while sleeping during the night. I found a few fleas in the bed the next morning so I know that they were not bed bugs, which would have been even worse. I got no apology or even concern when I informed the gal at the front desk. I did not know that this motel allows lodgers to have pets in nearly any room, which isn't good as apparently this motel can't manage pests well enough.
The linens were see-through worn, the shower cramped, and water volume from shower and sink was inadequate. I'm never doing a Motel 6 again if I can help it!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank JWillCat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Springfield hotels

Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2014

The floors and the bathroom was dirty the beds was ok the tv couldn't get channels we were there for one night but that was enough we were just pasting through a heading back home from our trip that we had a great time having

Room Tip: The floors was very dirty and the bathroom to
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rensley7171
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
30 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2014

Only positive was friendly staff. Negatives were: you have to pay $2.99 per day per device for wifi. They do not have all the basic cables channels. small TV in the room, only hot water in bathroom sink (no cold water) have to go to lobby to get coffee (which stops at ten am). Only one outlet in room to pug in devices.

Room Tip: Stay at a different motel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Christopher-version1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ventura, California
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2014 via mobile

We needed to be close to the hospital and have a dog friendly motel. When checking in I mentioned we were there to spend time at the hospital and Lynda (who was very polite) offered the discount that they offer foe family of hospital patients (I obtained something in writing from the hospital), so the price was GREAT! The room was very clean. Bed fine, fridge & microwave worked. Close to restaurants. Grass to walk the dog on. On Sunday morning it was super quiet in the neighborhood - great for talking a walk. Super convenient to hospital & freeway. For our needs, it was perfect! No complaints whatsoever.

Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank SailMeerkat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Bountiful, Utah
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 December 2013

The beds were awful, woke up with a back ache every day. The day we left on 12/12/2013 they put in new mattresses as we were checking out. That's about right. Towels were so bad you felt like when you dried off, you were taking the 1st layer off. Cigarette butts outside by the rooms, that never got swept up or an ashcan outside for them to be put into. Smelled like one big ash tray. Absolutely gross! Did not love the 10.5% Lodging Fee added on! The staff was pleasant. Probably will not stay here again.

Room Tip: Don't stay here???
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RunamukT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Motel6, Public Relations Manager at Motel 6 Eugene North - Springfield, responded to this review, 16 December 2013
Dear RunamukT, Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We sincerely apologize
for your unpleasant stay. Please kindly contact our Guest Relations department so they
can have a record of your experience to help us provide you and our other guests with
better service in the future: 1-800-577-3435.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Springfield hotels
0.5 mi away
Super 8 Springfield/Eugene
Super 8 Springfield/Eugene
#2 of 14 in Springfield
452 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Eugene / Springfield
0.5 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#3 of 14 in Springfield
202 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Village Inn
Village Inn
#9 of 14 in Springfield
85 reviews
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Eugene - Springfield
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Springfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Eugene North - Springfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Eugene North - Springfield

Property: Motel 6 Eugene North - Springfield
Address: 3752 International Ct, Springfield, OR 97477-1025
Region: United States > Oregon > Springfield
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 14 Hotels in Springfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Eugene North - Springfield 2*
Number of rooms: 131
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Motel 6 Eugene North - Springfield is located off I-5 at Beltline Rd, 2 hours south of Portland. Restaurants and shops are nearby. University of Oregon is 5 miles. Enjoy our seasonal outdoor pool. Wi-Fi is available in all modern guest rooms for a fee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Cancelon so you can book your Motel 6 Eugene North - Springfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Eugene North - Springfield Hotel Springfield
Motel 6 Springfield
Motel Six Springfield
Springfield Motel Six
Springfield Motel 6
Motel 6 Eugene North - Springfield Oregon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing