We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“APPRECIATED HOSPITAL DISCOUNT”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Super 8 Springfield/Eugene
Ranked #3 of 14 Hotels in Springfield
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 September 2013

The major problem we encountered was trying to turn left across traffic on Gateway to enter the parking lot, especially during rush hour. Once we learned to remain on MLK and turn by Jack in the Box, then thru Chevron, it was easy.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Richard B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A J P, General Manager at Super 8 Springfield/Eugene, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2013

Thank you for your review of our property. I do understand that issue of getting into the hotel since we are located on such a popular street. Located right off I-5 and blocks away from the Gateway Mall, restaurants, and other businesses makes the street very busy during the day. Looks like you figured out the short cut to avoid all of the traffic though! We look forward to accommodating your next stay when in the Eugene/ Springfield area. Thank you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (504)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

430 - 436 of 504 reviews

Reviewed 25 September 2013

Staff was helpful, room was clean, and all expectations for a Super 8 were met. It's basic lodging. Breakfast room (the lobby) was a bit small, but ok.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank David K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A J P, General Manager at Super 8 Springfield/Eugene, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2013

Thank you very much for reviewing our property! We are so glad to hear that your stay was pleasant and you rated it well. We look forward to your next stay, and hopefully you will enjoy the new upgrades coming soon. Thank you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Dorothy B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A J P, General Manager at Super 8 Springfield/Eugene, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 7 September 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Ted M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A J P, General Manager at Super 8 Springfield/Eugene, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 2 September 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Cheri F
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A J P, General Manager at Super 8 Springfield/Eugene, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 28 August 2013

Not fancy, but better then anything else in this price range. Close enough to everything around. Easy access to I-5, the mall and restaraunts. The breakfast could be better, but like I said...for the price...

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Mark G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A J P, General Manager at Super 8 Springfield/Eugene, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I'm glad that you enjoyed your stay. We are constantly looking to improve our establishment to keep our returning customers happy. As for the breakfast, it's not a full hot breakfast, but our aim is to provide guests with items to get their day started. I thank you again for your review, and hope you choose our establishment again on your next stay in the Eugene/Springfield area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Shin J
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A J P, General Manager at Super 8 Springfield/Eugene, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Springfield hotels
0.1 mi away
GuestHouse Inn & Suites Eugene / Springfield
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Eugene - Springfield
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#2 of 14 in Springfield
214 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Eugene / Springfield
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Springfield
2.6 mi away
Village Inn
Village Inn
#9 of 14 in Springfield
88 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Springfield/Eugene? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Springfield/Eugene

Address: 3315 Gateway St, Springfield, OR 97477-1055 (Formerly Motel Orleans)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Springfield
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Springfield
#5 Romantic Hotel in Springfield
#8 Business Hotel in Springfield
Price Range: £56 - £131 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Springfield/Eugene 2*
Number of rooms: 71
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Super 8 Springfield/Eugene reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Springfield/Eugene Oregon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing